Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!
magic-addict
Sep 24 2012, 04:25 PM

Hey guys,
Any of you have experience using KT Tape or Rock Tape before? Is it good as a temporary solution for a mild runner's knee problem? Feeling reluctant to run with the knee guard coz of chafing.
magic-addict
Sep 24 2012, 04:36 PM

That's why. I couldn't find any physio with experience using kinesio tapes around. Do you have any to recommend? The sports doc that I went and check said my patella had tracking issues. Quite worried abt taping it wrongly myself.
magic-addict
Sep 24 2012, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(tenno @ Sep 24 2012, 04:45 PM) The only other sports clinic I've been to was the one in Subang (opposite Subang Parade)... Sports & Backcare Specialist I think the name... Most of the time my friend (the physio) would do it for me... why ? Ur sports doc can't do it for U ? Maybe U can ask him.. Actually Sports & Backcare is the centre I went to. But I talked to him abt the tape, he don't recommend it and said its mostly marketing. But for now, between the option of wearing a knee guard and tape, I wanna give taping a shot. Haih, susah
magic-addict
Sep 25 2012, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(tenno @ Sep 25 2012, 11:22 PM) Okay... I shud warn U & other runners who plans to go to this clinic... the doc there is a very experienced runner, but he's also very old school type. From my conversations with him, he was totally against the minimalist/barefoot movement, he said that heel strike is the best gait for long distance & now this...  Yeah I sensed tha. Funny coz I spoke to him about minimalist shoes too. He said he was one of the earliest proponent of minimalist running in Malaysia and wrote an article to promote it. But he said over the years he changed his mind.
magic-addict
Oct 1 2012, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(aaron1kee @ Oct 1 2012, 10:48 PM) Hey, who should I contact to purchase LYNR tee? It sure does look good to don for all my upcoming runs. haha. Contact Choi CC at our FB page. He supplies our vests and tees.
magic-addict
Oct 3 2012, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(kameraman @ Oct 3 2012, 01:41 AM) hi anyone know where can i buy luminenscene armband for running at night? I saw some 2 weeks ago at Athlete's Circle (at Jaya One). Added on October 3, 2012, 3:56 pmQUOTE(leanman @ Oct 3 2012, 02:14 PM) as mentioned by tenno, Dr William Chan @ Sports Backcare Specialist Sdn. Bhd. 101, Jalan SS15/5A, 47500 Subang Jaya, Selangor. Phone: 03-56355113 H/P: 012-2521898 or I saw an othopaedic in SDMC Subang Jaya, Dr Chan Kin Yuen, where he treats a lot of sports injury. I don't know if I pity this Dr. William haha. He told me that in recent months so many people came and see him about knee problems (myself included). This post has been edited by magic-addict: Oct 3 2012, 03:56 PM
magic-addict
Oct 4 2012, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Oct 3 2012, 11:47 PM) YAYY can collect race pack. Gonna try full 10km run in the gym this week. Gasp. All the best
magic-addict
Oct 4 2012, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(Run jz Fun @ Oct 4 2012, 02:21 PM) Outstation runner always got a problem to collect the race pack. Got to travel to KL just only to collect and going back to wait for the run start next week. Any one got special idea to solve this problem ? Just get one of the LYNRs to collect on your behalf, then pass to you on race day. This post has been edited by magic-addict: Oct 4 2012, 02:22 PM
magic-addict
Oct 11 2012, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 11 2012, 01:28 PM) Tomorrow will be my exact 14th day of running. Ran like 85km liao. Before that, I did 2 months of Fitness First Body Combat + Steps. Then before that almost 5 years of non exercise. I used to be state swimmer (but that was like 16 years ago la). Probably that is why I managed to pickup running gua I wanted the GPS watch also, but since I listen to music while running and found apps that can do the same thing I wanted with the GPS watch, so I guess no need watch yet till I really sure I am getting serious with it. Now still too early to tell whether is hangat or not  Wah 100% you caught the running bug. Be prepared for many miles to come
magic-addict
Oct 12 2012, 05:05 PM

Better update here too, don't want the forumers to miss this  We're getting Team LYN Runners embroidered into this year's Terry Fox Run t-shirt. RM 35 per shirt. We already have 30 people on facebook to start the bulk so it's ON! Kindly pm me your name and size so I can add you to the list and let you know the payment details. All proceeds goes to CARIF for cancer research.
magic-addict
Oct 13 2012, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Oct 12 2012, 11:57 PM) Anyone knows if Running Lab Tropicana City Mall is selling injinji socks? They're selling Injinji, even the multicolored ones. Actually better to get from our own LYNR seller Choi CC (http://ccube-sports-hub.blogspot.com/). Price much cheaper!