Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!

lung85
post Jun 25 2012, 04:32 PM

426 posts

got wat gel for muscle so that wont be cold out so easily?

i c my friend also use some gel when play futsal without warming out, any different if i use that gel?
lung85
post Jul 9 2012, 09:40 PM

426 posts

anyone know moto ac tv gps running watch.https://motoactv.com/home/page/features.html

hw is the price n spec compare with garmin 610?
lung85
post Jul 11 2012, 02:28 PM

426 posts

wonder if garmin 610 gps tracking is accurate o not, i using android phone n found out no accurate frm time to time, depend on luck, same area. try other roms also same
lung85
post Jul 15 2012, 11:27 PM

426 posts

if the run start in morning 7am, do u think is best juz drink salt with water? i drink milo + fully cream milk half glass + 1 bread, wan vomit when almost finish line
lung85
post Jul 16 2012, 08:08 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Jul 16 2012, 01:15 AM)
My legs will feel weak instead if I didn't eat enough before a race, I'd still be munching on an energy bar up to 30minutes before gun time, and most of the time I start eating 1-1.30hours before race starts.

For 10/21k, I'll be having a bowl of oats, 2 bananas, plain milo, energy bar, peanut butter/jam toast and of course Redbull right at the starting line biggrin.gif
wow u take a lot, morning i dont really eat a lot, even if normal days, offen breakfast at 10 to 11am, so too early i cant eat a lot. i try don eat next time.

i found out i do training 3 to 4 time a week, but during the race i only improve 1 to 2 min, 10k race i mange 56~57min, hw to get below 40min, i folo the guide frm google but don really seem to improve a lot

Added on July 16, 2012, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jul 15 2012, 09:30 PM)
haha .. raining all the way till the last 8km and sun came out ..
in kuching hills shopping mall charity run, it also raining, but i getting small when the run about to start, make my shoes wet , n hard to breath when running

This post has been edited by lung85: Jul 16 2012, 09:45 PM
lung85
post Jul 16 2012, 11:15 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Jul 16 2012, 10:18 PM)
55min is above average already, 40mins is almost professional la. Most ppl will suggest high intensive training like sprinting if u wanna do well in short races
cos if i cant get to 40min, i cant get prizes, hahahah

prizes is to motivate me n my friends

This post has been edited by lung85: Jul 16 2012, 11:16 PM
lung85
post Jul 17 2012, 05:49 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Jul 17 2012, 12:03 AM)
Let me share with you few tips..
1) Learn the correct running method , example..Pose Method of Running/Natural Running/Chi
2) Speedworks, example..I set my treadmill to max speed 16-18km/h.. run for 5 mins x 5 set
3) Watch youtube how the elite runs, those sub 30 mins/10km.
sifu tips, thk u.

i never run on treadmill, no go gym be4, all run on park. i can do 1km in 4min15sec but i can do only 1km, after that no energy liao. hahahaa
lung85
post Jul 18 2012, 02:40 PM

426 posts

http://borneomarathon.com
who is taking part for next year? i frm EM(kuching) but i interested go KK, but registration fee is expensive......
lung85
post Jul 18 2012, 11:20 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(eskimo_bin @ Jul 18 2012, 06:05 PM)
I'm going with my gf, she go shopping, i go running..haha..ad booked air ticket from this time's AA cheap fare promo, rm88 tru and for..  thumbup.gif
nw airasia promo, but i scare i cant make it that day, stil considering. need to ask few friend go together, but donno then kuching will have any running event on that day o not
lung85
post Jul 21 2012, 07:45 AM

426 posts

good morning, juz do 7km frm the toll in kuching, didnt take anything except water, after the run feel wan vomit, my wife pregnant now, donno got anything to do with it o not smile.gif
lung85
post Jul 22 2012, 07:27 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Jul 22 2012, 06:02 PM)
yay! can you teach me how to run? new to running  rclxms.gif
i use leg to run rclxms.gif
lung85
post Jul 23 2012, 05:16 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Amika @ Jul 23 2012, 04:56 PM)
kk welcome you...  rclxms.gif well considering it's the only running event in east malaysia, you can't ask for more in terms of registration fees..  plus eventhough this was the 5th year that BIM has been held but it was actually a reboot as it was handle by a whole new organising team.
as far as i know they won't change much in terms on the route and on the stated date of 5th May 2013.. i'm pretty sure it will be the same for next year. so do book your ticket early...  thumbup.gif
i booked airasia rm88 return n go. go with 2 friends but i stay only 4day 3 nite, cos after that the ticket price is expensive.

if u c the route for 10k, got a lot of uphill o not?
lung85
post Aug 4 2012, 04:05 PM

426 posts

data can help to lock gps faster, a-gps.

wtask i c Olympic 5k run, there is always pacemaker, and last 2 o 3 400m there quit n let the real running begin, y is that so?
lung85
post Aug 6 2012, 07:32 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Aug 6 2012, 11:15 AM)
Nike We Run KL 2012!
Organizer PMed Taylor's University Students

Date : 13th October 2012
Time : 5.30pm (reach before 5.30)
Race distance : 10km (must be completed in 2 hours)
Starting Point: Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur
End point: Dataran Merdeka, Kuala Lumpur
Race owner : Nike
Price : RM35 per student
Jersey : 2 jerseys (1 when you start the run and the 2nd is when you complete the run)
Category : College and Uni Challenge
Registration ends on 18th of August 2012.
Asked for proof, this is what we got
hmm.gif
if i not student hw, i 27 lo
lung85
post Aug 13 2012, 08:25 PM

426 posts

y even 5 months of jogging, 1 week at least 3 times, there isnt any improvement much.

10k @ 55min, cant get to 50min. folo google 10k in 40min, but cant......

height 163cm, weight 60kg. do i need to go gym o eat more protein?

do intervel and tempo n easy run, but sometimes cant due to rain ,but 1 week at least 3 times to 5 times run, doesnt seem to improve my time. any solution?
lung85
post Aug 13 2012, 09:47 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Aug 13 2012, 09:40 PM)
Give yourself another 5 months
hahahah, ok la.

1 question, does go gym for leg workout help to increse on 10k run?
never go gym be4, don really have time to go, normally i do futsal once/twice a week, rest is jogging n rest, sometimes swim once a month, cos lazy , v far
lung85
post Sep 2 2012, 01:14 AM

426 posts

i show this running watch selling on groupon, http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...nline/716313208, anyone owns/ buy it?

good o not, have a lot of function, but donno can set program o not
lung85
post Sep 3 2012, 10:41 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(johny2k @ Sep 3 2012, 09:56 PM)
Brother, just want to share some opinion. This watch is unbrand, we don`t know it`s quality, some more it need to invest RM5xx. Honestly I feel not really cheap for it, if for me I`m sure will go to find used Sony Smart Watch which can pare with my Android phone with Endomondo app. It is a great watch. smile.gif
i using android with a armband to trace my run, but i found out the gps is no accurate, so wish to find a gps watch with good feature, so far i found garmin is nice juz pricey. this one got lots of function, but look ugly, too big, u is unbrand like u say. if anyone get 1 can share share the exprience.
lung85
post Sep 4 2012, 02:15 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Sep 3 2012, 10:48 PM)
endomondo is quite accurate to me.
what application are u using?
currently using sport tracker, i do use endomodo be4, but use to sport tracker so continue use, if i open both sport tracker n endomondo, i found out both km is the same, like sport tracker show me 10k, endomondo only 9k, so i choose sport tracker, hahahahha

Added on September 4, 2012, 2:17 pm
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 4 2012, 12:32 AM)
Have you tried the Nike+ Running App for Android? Not sure if its compatible for all Android devices but I'm using it on my iPhone and the GPS results are quite accurate  laugh.gif
i heard a lot of android comment nike + apps is not good, iphone one v good, so didnt really try it out

This post has been edited by lung85: Sep 4 2012, 02:17 PM
lung85
post Sep 4 2012, 02:59 PM

426 posts

seems like garmin F10 i suitable for beginner use, hw bout timex one, which is better?

1.2383sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:53 AM