reporting in to new thread.
.. and yet still I'm not satisfy with my HM timing.
Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!
Jun 26 2012, 11:25 PM
299 posts Joined: May 2007 |
reporting in to new thread.
.. and yet still I'm not satisfy with my HM timing. |
Jul 1 2012, 09:37 AM
LYN Runner is getting popular in Kopitiam
Jul 2 2012, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(yippi @ Jul 1 2012, 09:24 PM) u can get it at 2XU garden. QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jul 2 2012, 12:38 AM) as for me, it does help to reduce the sweat from pouring your face. no need to keep clear your face from sweat. |
Jul 2 2012, 10:12 PM
FR610 owner here!
a good GPS watch. but a bit disapointed as my 2 right side button getting a bit rusty, yeah.. rusty. i did my training with my friend whose using FR405. 1 thing that i found out is FR610 detecting 1KM a bit longer compare to FR405, my friend watch did beep earlier like within 10 seconds before mine. I'm pretty sure that we start clocking it around same time. This post has been edited by eeki: Jul 2 2012, 10:14 PM |
Jul 31 2012, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(lopo90 @ Jul 31 2012, 07:25 PM) They say it is good to jog in the morning but somehow I just can't adapt sounds like not enough sleep to me. Tried jogging in the morning just now, had a cup of milo before starting. Didn't work out well, after 30 min when back and then started to have a painful headache.....actually the headache already started when I woke up, just got worst when I went to jog. actually jogging in morning is more nicer and fresh. |
Aug 6 2012, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(gannicholas @ Aug 6 2012, 11:15 AM) Nike We Run KL 2012! wah PM eh. this is interesting.Organizer PMed Taylor's University Students Date : 13th October 2012 Time : 5.30pm (reach before 5.30) Race distance : 10km (must be completed in 2 hours) Starting Point: Jalan Ampang, Kuala Lumpur End point: Dataran Merdeka, Kuala Lumpur Race owner : Nike Price : RM35 per student Age : 16 to 24 years old on 13 October Jersey : 2 jerseys (1 when you start the run and the 2nd is when you complete the run) Category : College and Uni Challenge Registration ends on 18th of August 2012. Asked for proof, this is what we got ![]() |
Sep 3 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 3 2012, 10:41 PM) i using android with a armband to trace my run, but i found out the gps is no accurate, so wish to find a gps watch with good feature, so far i found garmin is nice juz pricey. this one got lots of function, but look ugly, too big, u is unbrand like u say. if anyone get 1 can share share the exprience. endomondo is quite accurate to me.what application are u using? |
Sep 4 2012, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 4 2012, 02:15 PM) currently using sport tracker, i do use endomodo be4, but use to sport tracker so continue use, if i open both sport tracker n endomondo, i found out both km is the same, like sport tracker show me 10k, endomondo only 9k, so i choose sport tracker, hahahahha try to use separately on same route/distance. it work well for me before. |
Sep 11 2012, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(johny2k @ Sep 11 2012, 06:44 PM) Hey Guys, Bukit Damansara Fun Run 2012 is open now. They say got free flow of drinks after event, and I saw their sponsor got Tiger Beer... What u think?? a bit expensive actually. RM50 for 5km race. Added on September 11, 2012, 8:30 pmBy the way, I`m looking for BSN Putrajaya Night Marathon 21KM Half Marathon - Men (18 Years & Above Born 1994 & Before) Bip, who want let go it just PM me, thank you. maybe they cover the beer cost |
Oct 10 2012, 09:06 PM
people told me when wearing compression tight, no need to wear underwear one. is it?
example like 2xu. really no need? |
Oct 10 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 10 2012, 09:21 AM) Went test run with new shoes. Comfort wise, feels big different compared to my expired shoe i tried to understand your elevation, why before reaching KM2 got such lower elevation? what does it means? my understanding your first 2km is still at the big loop right? no hills at all at that area.Old shoes 10km - 1:05:20 New shoes 10km - 0:59.41 Speed improved but barely managed to finish it. I think I ran faster cause of comfort but body not ready » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Overall satisfied. And looking fwd to try out Nike Run (my first non DPC route and event run |
Oct 14 2012, 08:25 PM
Oct 22 2012, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(ccube @ Oct 22 2012, 04:17 PM) good geography lesson to refresh our memory. thats indeed very true. and couple with the usual suspect of high humidity in Putrajaya, your body will response to the humidity by sweating alot more w/o u realising it. hence you will get tired faster compare to running in other places (particularly at nite) once u get tired, ur legs will not carry you properly and fatigue/tireness creeps in. and there goes you HITTING THE WALL, probably at a much more early stage of the run. hi choi. bumped into you during the race around km ~11not so far from the banana station. nice meeting u again. |
Oct 22 2012, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Oct 22 2012, 08:39 PM) Hey guys, got the RM100 voucher for compression tights for Sports Direct from last PNM run. 2xu voucher. where do u get the idea its for Sports Direct?? Tried redeeming it at 1U outlet but they don't know jackshit about compression tights. Anyone know which outlet has it? Gonna try using them in my first FM in PBIM next month. its for 2xu garden ler. at the back already clearly stated the address. |
| Change to: | 0.0459sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:04 PM |