Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!

detectivedonuts
post Jun 26 2012, 04:55 PM

301 posts

ur timing are all good, so jealous..

me on the other hand, almost dns because of no training whatsoever 3 weeks prior due to left knee injury. but i ran anyway and finished at 2:43:06 for hm...

anyway, in case u didnt know; i saw in fb bsnpnm registration will open any day now. the event will be on 20th oct. cant wait smile.gif

This post has been edited by detectivedonuts: Jun 26 2012, 04:56 PM
detectivedonuts
post Jun 26 2012, 05:08 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(SheeKenSays @ Jun 26 2012, 05:06 PM)
bsnpnm ???
bsn putrajaya night marathon smile.gif
detectivedonuts
post Jul 10 2012, 06:52 PM

301 posts

for muslim runners, do you train during ramadhan? if yes, pls share how u do it...
detectivedonuts
post Oct 8 2012, 12:32 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Oct 8 2012, 11:55 AM)
01) For the We Run Kl 10k 2012 - Is there finishing medal? or just finishing Tee only?

02) My female colleague couldn't make it for Park City Run. I'm a male. She is letting go her bib to me.

I couldn't find info on the T'Shirt design on their site. Is it going to be same unisex design. If yes I can probably wear hers. If not, can I wear other T'Shirt or is it a must to wear the official T'Shirt?
1) if not mistaken, only finishers tee. not medal.

2) measurement for male & female are different. so u cant wear hers; unless she wears xl n u wear s. no problem if u want wear other tee, but people might notice the bib number (different between categories)..
detectivedonuts
post Oct 9 2012, 06:46 AM

301 posts

if i want to try the malakoff run route; is there a public carpark around there?
detectivedonuts
post Oct 9 2012, 07:34 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 9 2012, 06:55 AM)
park at household area and run ..  biggrin.gif
got housing area meh? im not familiar with that area at all. cool, gonna try out this weekend. hope that area is safe...

thanks for the info smile.gif

This post has been edited by detectivedonuts: Oct 9 2012, 07:50 AM
detectivedonuts
post Oct 13 2012, 12:58 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(johny2k @ Oct 13 2012, 12:20 PM)
later I will use my Huaraches to Run this Nike Run!!!  So, no need worry about muddy, lol brows.gif  brows.gif

dude, mind share any link on how to make one? im interested smile.gif
detectivedonuts
post Oct 13 2012, 01:18 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(johny2k @ Oct 13 2012, 01:00 PM)
No, problem. Here is the link you want:

https://www.invisibleshoe.com/how-to-make-huaraches/
thanks dude!!
detectivedonuts
post Oct 19 2012, 07:11 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(johny2k @ Oct 18 2012, 09:01 PM)
Hey, guys. Just make my another pair of Huaraches, this time using full leather material. Cost is damn damn high!! lol!! Share with all of you,  brows.gif  brows.gif

dude, thats nice!! where did u get the material for soles?
detectivedonuts
post Oct 21 2012, 11:24 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Oct 21 2012, 07:57 AM)
ah, finally my first virgin 21km run, did it in 2:14:00.. overall quite satisfied... saw a couple of LYN runners in yellow, hope you guys finish at your targeted time.
dude, thats an impressive timing for ur hmv. well done!!

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 21 2012, 12:39 AM)
Finally i finish the 10 km run.. marayhoner stil running when i about to left putrajaya...

Run alone unable to find lyn runners.... sad.

But this was my first... excited to run more after this..

10km in 1 hour10 minutes... ok or not ?
for 1st timer to achieve that timing; thats good. at least better than mine when i 1st ran 10km...

train more and u could finish below 1 hour in no time...

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Oct 21 2012, 10:41 AM)
u know what... yesterday was my first... so ireally dunno anything... went there and arrived ngam2...

took water and started to que. after finish straight awa go home. cant even find my office mate. and worst part dunno got goodie bag which contain the power bar perhaps.
but dun care... i finish 10km is good d. i tot marathon is always about non-stop running... maybe the hard core runners do not stop.

seen 21km runners also walk.. will train more and buy proper shoes for running..

i ran using basketball shoes. when queing just realised the f basketball shoes in the middle of thousand ruuning shoes.
im one of the 21km runner who walk. im really disppointed with my timing yesterday, really bad. all because of my left knee hurting...

better get ur self a proper running shoes. i bet u can get better timing smile.gif

This post has been edited by detectivedonuts: Oct 21 2012, 11:29 AM
detectivedonuts
post Oct 21 2012, 02:34 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(johny2k @ Oct 21 2012, 11:52 AM)
Yes, brother. I really love the Minimalist Running with Huaraches, so I would like to share this to all of the runners. But before that I need to test kaw kaw about my Huaraches quality. I also surprise I can finish it with my 2nd half marathon. Same thinking like you, never give up before hit to finish line!!!

Unfortunately, the next run I will go CICM Responsible Care Run. Is the same date as you run Great Eastern, so we cannot run at same place.  sweat.gif Hope to see you again at Terry Fox Run 11/11/2012.  blush.gif
dude, the huaraches u showed me yesterday was awesome. cant wait to see the finished design after u complete all the necessary tests..

btw, nice meeting u..
detectivedonuts
post Oct 22 2012, 12:04 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Oct 21 2012, 10:41 PM)
The vouchers they gave for PNM yesterday was pretty good... useful la to day the least.. got from GNC, 2XU, Brooks (I got 4 edi this one), Soleus, the magnet band thingy... pretty cool...  rclxms.gif
yup, thats true. but the gnc voucher valid till end of nov; ape la cepat sgt..

unlike 2xu which is till june next year. and brooks didnt even have an end date. hope to use to use it for the upcoming pure drift. well its not like im gonna use it anyway; most likely can get 30% discount..

0.0411sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:15 AM