Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!
ncbf
Oct 22 2012, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Run jz Fun @ Oct 22 2012, 04:26 PM) i saw one Indian very angry at KM 22. He took off his shoes standing there. i looked at his bib. Oh shit !! he is under 21km category and now he is running in the FM route. Guys, Wat he should do ? Running til finish or turning back ?? that'll really depend on him, haha.
ncbf
Oct 23 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 23 2012, 11:37 AM) My mistake on pnm that under estimated their route and putrajaya humid weather .. I learned my leason .. But it won't happen at PBIM .. 3:) QUOTE(jeffhmwong @ Oct 23 2012, 11:43 AM) Same here. Took PNM too lightly. Very fatigue now, despite 2 days of recovery. Congrats all! haha, why all underestimated the run? I've a Cameron 12K this weekend, and a last minute Powerman next week (my 3rd 1)..So excited yet undertrained for Powerman, since my friend just throw me a bib to replace him yesterday ><
ncbf
Oct 23 2012, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Oct 23 2012, 04:00 PM) guys and gals... as i planned to go on a frequent visit to my condo gym (started and ongoing for 2 weeks already), focusing more on 15 mins run each for 2 sessions and some upper body exercise and my gf is already on long term consistent gym going (mostly on treadmills and body combat)...and also we run one or two marathons a year....not full marathon... i'm thinking we shud get some supplements...especially for joints and the "knee cap thingy"..as we are more focus on running... any idea what to take? fish oil? for now we are targetting to buy one bottle and share among us 2...and will go for one kind of supplement only now... any advice? The most common one will be Glucosamine/Condroitin, which you can get it from any pharmacy/fitness outlet. Though do take note that there are mixed comments/research on the effectiveness on such supplement on our joints. For natural ones, shellfish will provide you with those.
ncbf
Oct 24 2012, 09:17 AM
Happy morning!
"You either ran, or didn't run today"
ncbf
Oct 24 2012, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Oct 24 2012, 09:31 AM) hi sifus out there.. for the coming marathon i will like to bring my iphone, my mp3 player (similar size to ipod nano), my 2 credit cards, cash, car keys and 4-5 gels.... should i get dual-spibelt or single spibelt with gel loops ?? any suggestion ? A single spibelt with gel loops will do. Preferably an arm band for your player/iphone (seriously do you need this when you have your phone? It's not fun running with lotsa weight)