Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!
fastreader
Jul 19 2012, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(lung85 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:20 PM) nw airasia promo, but i scare i cant make it that day, stil considering. need to ask few friend go together, but donno then kuching will have any running event on that day o not if going to kk, it would b more than the run itself..it would b island exploring included..  the run itself is also exciting..  Added on July 19, 2012, 8:28 amQUOTE(lung85 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:20 PM) nw airasia promo, but i scare i cant make it that day, stil considering. need to ask few friend go together, but donno then kuching will have any running event on that day o not if going to kk, it would b more than the run itself..it would b island exploring included..  the run itself is also exciting.. This post has been edited by fastreader: Jul 19 2012, 08:28 AM
fastreader
Jul 19 2012, 11:47 PM
any jogging / running group here in Kuching?.. besides cats of cuz..
fastreader
Jul 21 2012, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(lung85 @ Jul 21 2012, 07:45 AM) good morning, juz do 7km frm the toll in kuching, didnt take anything except water, after the run feel wan vomit, my wife pregnant now, donno got anything to do with it o not  how do u run with water?...bring it in ur hand?..
fastreader
Jul 22 2012, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Jul 22 2012, 08:19 AM) It's seems to be an emerging trend. I got a tampon in the goodie bag posted to me by the organisers of the ill-fated energizer night race last year. Last weekend, I found two sanitary pads in the goodie bag given out by BHP, organizer of the Orange Run. What next? if the participant is not a lady, then how i wonder  ?
fastreader
Jul 22 2012, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(SticH @ Jul 22 2012, 06:02 PM) yay! can you teach me how to run? new to running  first and foremost, u will need a god pair of jogging shoes...dun use court shoes..if u alrdy have a pair, then, hit the road... if u haven;t, then can get a beginner Adidas in the range of RM200-RM280..  after u hit the road, try to go at least 5km...use google map to roughly estimate the distance...then time urself how long it takes to do a 5km..improve from then onwards.. for added motivation, join a race...try to schedule smth 4-5 months ahead if u juz started running..  for now, say maybe the Penang International Marathon... attempt the Full Marathon of 42km... U CAN DO IT!!!
fastreader
Aug 3 2012, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Amika @ Jul 23 2012, 04:56 PM) kk welcome you...  well considering it's the only running event in east malaysia, you can't ask for more in terms of registration fees.. plus eventhough this was the 5th year that BIM has been held but it was actually a reboot as it was handle by a whole new organising team. as far as i know they won't change much in terms on the route and on the stated date of 5th May 2013.. i'm pretty sure it will be the same for next year. so do book your ticket early...  dun mind to give u a buzz when i'm in KK for the run...be each other's pacer for sub-4..
fastreader
Aug 4 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(266K @ Aug 4 2012, 10:37 AM) Go google play stores, Endomondo or imapmyrun perhaps, accuracy depends on ur phone, data usage not needed. u mean we can monitor the distance and time without going online?..
fastreader
Aug 4 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(266K @ Aug 4 2012, 11:14 AM) Apps collect gps data & u can upload it after run using wifi. oic...
fastreader
Aug 4 2012, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(lung85 @ Aug 4 2012, 04:05 PM) data can help to lock gps faster, a-gps. wtask i c Olympic 5k run, there is always pacemaker, and last 2 o 3 400m there quit n let the real running begin, y is that so? imo, if got pacemaker, then ppl have the tendency to just follow pacer's pace instead of pushing themselves...so the final few hundred meter is for them to shine..
fastreader
Aug 4 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Mest @ Aug 4 2012, 10:56 PM) Hey guys, im new to this part of the forum. Been running since last year, joined only 2 runs so far, nike we run kl 10k and SCKL 21Km 2012. Will be looking forward to be more active here. Thanks. i wonder when is the nike run this year..
fastreader
Aug 5 2012, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(Lio85 @ Aug 5 2012, 02:45 AM) Nike we run kl havent open to register yet, heard its about Sep... Let's start run~ sept open for registration?..about to come soon..
fastreader
Aug 5 2012, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Mest @ Aug 5 2012, 09:31 AM) I dont think its september though, adidas KOTR is in september. So maybe october or november. Sadly i wont be joining adidas KOTR, they dont allow because im below 18... As for nike, they allow. yeap..i meant tat the registration opens at sept..and the event usually 1-2 months later after tat,.
fastreader
Aug 5 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 5 2012, 11:57 AM) Yup, Nike Run KL 2012 registration will be opened to public in September, a friend of mine from Nike told me the run will be held in October. Hopefully it's true, 2 months+- to train  any tips on the goodies tat's gonna b on offer?..  greedy for it..
fastreader
Aug 7 2012, 12:47 AM
when is the tentative date for the run?..
fastreader
Aug 12 2012, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 12 2012, 10:30 PM) any info on We Run KL 10k 2012? still waiting for the registration to open to public
fastreader
Aug 13 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Aug 12 2012, 11:24 PM) link?
fastreader
Aug 16 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(leanman @ Aug 16 2012, 11:04 AM) Nike registration now is via selling registration code for students up to 25 years old. Public registration starts from 31/8 onward. Choi is already in Snr. Veteran cat, means he is at least 50   looks like that is a few more weeks from now..
fastreader
Aug 18 2012, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(yogi_bear @ Aug 17 2012, 11:50 PM) Hello, any recommendation on the accommodation for Penang Bridge International Marathon? I heard most of the hotels around are fully occupied.. Any ideas? Thank you! juz stayt somewhere near...i'm staying at komtar area..so mite needa use bus there on race day.
fastreader
Aug 19 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 19 2012, 06:43 PM) hi guys, just wondering how much is the average time for you guys to cover 3km? The best I can do is around 15.8-16min, is it very slow or normal for a newbie? my friends told me they can do 12min flat, 4min difference  u need not compare with ur fren...the time that ur frens are boasting 2u maybe a one-off thing...and never being able to sustain tat..anyway, i tink that is an all-out run..meaning ur fren cant continue after running at tat pace..unless ur fren is really fast and a strong athlete...not trying to doubt ur fren though..
fastreader
Aug 22 2012, 11:09 AM