4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!

auhckw
post Oct 10 2012, 09:41 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 10 2012, 09:24 AM)
dude .. seasoning the shoe slowly ..  tongue.gif
QUOTE(tenno @ Oct 10 2012, 09:34 AM)
Actually it's called breaking-in... seasoning means like U wanna put salt & pepper on the shoes...  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

auhckw
post Oct 10 2012, 01:27 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Oct 10 2012, 01:09 PM)
i've never run that bigger route at DPC before, maybe can try, however this doesn't run up the hill right? wonder if we can just run up the hill.
The route doesn't climb to highest hill. That if u want... In the image 5km point turn right to climb.

If u want to train just running that hill, u can park car at 5km point too and just climb up down. I see ppl train there.
auhckw
post Oct 10 2012, 03:47 PM

1,008 posts

I was looking around for running short pants (eg Nike, Adidas, Brooks). Fuyoh, branded really expensive. >RM80 range.

Is there big difference with those shorts or is it expensive cause branded?

I don't mind non branded alternatives, any suggestions?
auhckw
post Oct 10 2012, 04:05 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Oct 10 2012, 03:55 PM)
I bought 4 pairs from pasar lelong or factory reject for Brooks, got a bit cacat but sure very comfortable especially birdy area.  tongue.gif and it was only RM10 a piece.  drool.gif
Wah. That is cheap. Where can find such deal now? I don't mind reject quality as long don't cacat until got lubang at places meant to be private laugh.gif
auhckw
post Oct 10 2012, 07:37 PM

1,008 posts

Thanks guys for the short pants input. I guess I will have to be on a lookout more.

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 10 2012, 06:19 PM)
weather doesn't look good .. sad.gif
Not only raining season, but also hazy liao rclxub.gif
auhckw
post Oct 11 2012, 09:34 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Oct 10 2012, 09:13 PM)
i tried to understand your elevation, why before reaching KM2 got such lower elevation? what does it means? my understanding your first 2km is still at the big loop right? no hills at all at that area.
Today I ran again, and re-measure.

From the free open car park marked lowest towards top, elevation is going upwards.

It then goes downwards till about the luxury condo area.

From the condo, it goes upwards till waterfront.

After waterfront, it goes all the way downwards till the starting point.

Not really hilly, but got up and down nod.gif
auhckw
post Oct 11 2012, 11:09 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Oct 11 2012, 11:01 AM)
nah i think the elevation isn't accurate, it tends to exaggerate the height, DPC's big route is pretty much flat, just have to compare both sides to the water level of the lake then you'll see.
I am sure my phone gps calculation may not be accurate, but the outer is definitely not flat. I was driving around it, and can notice the slant up and down. Then again, not so obvious while running la unsure.gif
auhckw
post Oct 11 2012, 12:37 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ Oct 11 2012, 11:12 AM)
I'm not sure what app U use to measure elevation... but if U use Garmin, in the map U can see tht wht appears to be flat is actually not flat at all. & Garmin provides total elevation, elevation gained, highest point plus lowest point.. so maybe the app he was using calculates total elevation gained during the whole running distance. My place in Saujana Putra is like totally flat, but at the end of the run I gained 24m total elevation... but maybe 300+ m is too much to be accurate lh...
Probably next time someone with Garmin can re-measure the outer lake ring.

As for the off track, it is more challenging cause definitely not flat. I would guess the 300+ is 'total' climb. I can be wrong though unsure.gif

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Oct 11 2012, 11:23 AM)
Ahaha, same here.

I went to KLCC park to break in my new pair of shoes. Not sure if is a placebo effect, but seeing my new records in my Nike Running app sure made me felt good.  tongue.gif

Old shoes 5.43km 0.41.03 7.33/km @ Kiara Park Lunarglide
New shoes 5.37km 0.32.40 6.04/km @ KLCC Park Lunarglide4

Main objective for me is 10km under 1.10.00 for Nike Run'12 and hopefully below 1 hour mark by end of the year.
That is a very good improvement leh. Try again to proof it is not placebo effect la smile.gif

I tested again this morning 2nd time to make sure, mana tau faster. Mati mati also wan to make sure not placebo. hahaha biggrin.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 11 2012, 12:19 PM)
auhckw you posted too many post on Desa Park City run, I've been there once and really love the environment & landscaping, if I have a million sitting in the bank, I would definitely buy one of the property in there tongue.gif

Since my bank left a few bucks, I decided to use it for DPC Run in November, guess it gonna be enjoyable running around those nice bungalows & luxury condos tongue.gif
I cannot afford there, so go there run and tumpang enjoy their view and facilities. My house just 5 min away from DPC, so very convenient.

Btw, you don't need to have a million sitting in the bank to own a prop there la. Takan you buy property semua kasi cash wan meh notworthy.gif
auhckw
post Oct 11 2012, 01:28 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 11 2012, 12:45 PM)
lol just making fun on the million dollar only tongue.gif

I think you are getting into the running mode now, nothing gonna stop ya! How long have you been running? My hands are kinda gatal to get a GPS running watch.

/ogle at YK's, huge screen & big fonts, me kinda likey wub.gif
Tomorrow will be my exact 14th day since I started running. Ran like 85km liao. Before that, I did 2 months of Fitness First Body Combat + Steps. Then before that almost 5 years of non exercise.

I used to be state swimmer (but that was like 16 years ago la). Probably that is why I managed to pickup running gua unsure.gif

I wanted the GPS watch also, but since I listen to music while running and found apps that can do the same thing I wanted with the GPS watch, so I guess no need watch yet till I really sure I am getting serious with it. Now still too early to tell whether is hangat or not sweat.gif

This post has been edited by auhckw: Oct 11 2012, 01:59 PM
auhckw
post Oct 11 2012, 01:53 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Oct 11 2012, 01:32 PM)
Then from KLCC it's walking distance?
From KLCC lrt to zouk, walking is less than 10 minutes.
auhckw
post Oct 11 2012, 06:09 PM

1,008 posts

Just bought some mizuno short pants at world of sports. rm29 each. Sales there now. Single sided pocket with zip. There is small pouch at the inner front. Not sure for what. So small.
auhckw
post Oct 11 2012, 06:14 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Oct 11 2012, 06:11 PM)
First time I bought a pair of shorts from Nike, when I reached home, dafak, no pockets. doh.gif
Which World of Sports? The Curve?
Yes. The curve (cineleisure)

Added on October 11, 2012, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Oct 11 2012, 06:11 PM)
prefer this .. brows.gif
Cool. This wan like super hero outfit. Besides nice, Are there benefits to wear so tight?

This post has been edited by auhckw: Oct 11 2012, 06:19 PM
auhckw
post Oct 11 2012, 10:02 PM

1,008 posts

yewkhuay, your siggy list power la. So many runs... How you managed your Tee and Medals... hehe
auhckw
post Oct 11 2012, 10:31 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Oct 11 2012, 10:19 PM)
i can also list Ironman around the world and cook up some nice records .....

it's lowyat, i can be keyboard ironman or keyboard marathoner...lolĀ  whistling.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Oct 11 2012, 10:19 PM)
Your collection baru geng la.. send some to me in uk can or not? haha i cant get any chinese tea leaves here
At one time, I got buy on behalf (help) and send tea to many countries. I don't know why UK postage is the most expensive. Freaking expensive compared to the rest like UK, Japan, France, etc. Postage cost more than tea sweat.gif

Edited my Siggy follow you guys smile.gif

This post has been edited by auhckw: Oct 11 2012, 10:32 PM
auhckw
post Oct 11 2012, 10:38 PM

1,008 posts

In normal training / events, can I run 10k without stopping and drinking any water in between? Long term wise, will it be harmful without?

This post has been edited by auhckw: Oct 11 2012, 10:43 PM
auhckw
post Oct 12 2012, 05:37 AM

1,008 posts

Thanks for the water advises.

Gosh... My running bug terrible sad.gif I auto wake up these few days at 5 to 6am+ Cannot sleep. Logical mind says sleep / need rest, but running spirit doesn't allow rclxub.gif
auhckw
post Oct 12 2012, 10:02 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Oct 12 2012, 09:04 AM)
The inner small pouch is for you to keep the key
I don't think I would like my car key there. Sure will feel irritating. Tried test run with the pants today. Sexy legs yo. My previous pants knee length, with new pants can see 2 diff colour tone on my legs sweat.gif

QUOTE(Run jz Fun @ Oct 12 2012, 09:24 AM)
The promotion is till when ya ? Yes it's for keeping ur key. Mizuno pouch is better than adidas, more quality. What color u purchased ?
I not sure promotion until when. They say before discount is RM70+, after RM29. Kind of worth it. No complains with it after trying it today.

Not so fashionable, but ok la for the price it is
auhckw
post Oct 12 2012, 10:04 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 12 2012, 10:01 AM)
er... " Pu-erh (Raw) Tea, Pu-erh (Ripe) Tea, Other Tea, Teaware"

have you go Viva Mall to discover the treasure?
If not mistaken Viva Mall got QXiang, JingHai and ChongCha. Not my usual spot.

Jalan Sultan there more, but my usual tea place is at Kepong (since I stay there)

This post has been edited by auhckw: Oct 12 2012, 10:08 AM
auhckw
post Oct 12 2012, 10:14 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(minto13 @ Oct 12 2012, 10:10 AM)
Rm29 is quite worth it... where is the shop?
I bought the exact same pant x3. Inside got sarung wan. But if don't wear underwear will be cold biggrin.gif

World of Sports @ 1st Floor in e@Curve (Cathay Cineplex building next to The Curve)

This post has been edited by auhckw: Oct 12 2012, 10:15 AM
auhckw
post Oct 12 2012, 01:13 PM

1,008 posts

How do you pace yourself in routes that you have never run before? I worry that if start too fast, then will poncet fast. But if go too slow, later hard to catch up if the road get tougher later.

Any advises for newbies? I hope I can finish in under 60minutes for the nike 10k. No confident but will give my best...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0467sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:40 PM