126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!

panasonic88
post Jun 25 2012, 05:25 PM

37,028 posts

Result was out yesterday in fact.

I lol when my friends call the SCKL run a banana run. Lots of banana supply there tongue.gif

So do you guys usually go back to your training the next day after the race?
Sky.Live
post Jun 25 2012, 05:28 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

The banana supplied is of high quality
deadmau5
post Jun 25 2012, 05:33 PM

353 posts

START 00:00:00 6:03:27 am --
15.5K 01:40:07 7:43:33 am 06:28
FINISH 02:19:23 8:22:50 am 07:02
Avg. Pace 06:37

Could only sleep about an hour even though I went to bed at 12am, got a nose bleed when I woke up, didn't have any banana for breakfast, the shuttle bus from kelana lrt took 30mins+ to reach, passing by midvalley twice, reached the starting line 5mins before time, luckily my 10km friends helped me to check in my stuff instead of wasting another few minutes down there, my new brooks pure cadence didn't give me any blister but it felt slow & I couldn't get the pace I wanted, my Nike+ recorded 22km, smoke & occasional swearings of the lori drivers , all this should be sufficient reason for the bad timing tongue.gif + I lost my phone strap after crossing the finishing line cry.gif The water stations every 2km, some crowd cheering here and there & short queue for the finisher's bag made things slightly better

Memorable 2nd half marathon indeed smile.gif Just gotta find out where's the prob now since my training before this went down the longkang hmm.gif
chocolatepallette
post Jun 25 2012, 05:33 PM

185 posts

A good site for all the runners out there, here are some tips :

5km: http://www.runningplanet.com/training/5K-training.html
10km: http://www.runningplanet.com/training/10K-training.html
21km: http://www.runningplanet.com/training/half...n-training.html
Marathon: http://www.runningplanet.com/training/mara...nd-running.html

Happy running everyone smile.gif

This post has been edited by chocolatepallette: Jun 25 2012, 05:51 PM
SheeKenSays
post Jun 25 2012, 05:56 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Jun 25 2012, 05:33 PM)
Cannot post such articles at this hour lor... tongue.gif now read dou don't feel like going back...6pm liao~~ tongue.gif

Anyway I'm browsing very quick, looks like a good read~~should practice... laugh.gif
eskimo_bin
post Jun 25 2012, 06:40 PM

102 posts

Wee!! new thread thumbup.gif check in check in...

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jun 25 2012, 05:28 PM)
The banana supplied is of high quality
Hmm..comparing to KOTR? i remembered last year's KOTR got supply banana too.. tongue.gif
panasonic88
post Jun 25 2012, 06:44 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(chocolatepallette @ Jun 25 2012, 05:33 PM)
Wow thanks for the site! They even have a 12-week training log for you to follow! Gotta print this out. thumbup.gif
Liuism
post Jun 25 2012, 06:50 PM

1,866 posts

this year my SCKL 2012 time got improve..
good for me
1:10 to 0.57mins
Sky.Live
post Jun 25 2012, 07:38 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 25 2012, 06:44 PM)
Wow thanks for the site! They even have a 12-week training log for you to follow! Gotta print this out.  thumbup.gif
i nv managed to complete this kind of training b4 haha..
TStenno
post Jun 25 2012, 08:44 PM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 25 2012, 05:25 PM)
Result was out yesterday in fact.

I lol when my friends call the SCKL run a banana run. Lots of banana supply there tongue.gif

So do you guys usually go back to your training the next day after the race?
Today just take it easy... 2moro start training for Seremban Half...my last race be4 puasa month...
ChipZ
post Jun 25 2012, 09:01 PM

1,330 posts

How do you guys started your first FM? After a certain number of HM, or do you tried those runs between HM and FM (like 30km run)?

This post has been edited by ChipZ: Jun 25 2012, 10:14 PM
post Jun 25 2012, 10:11 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jun 25 2012, 09:01 PM)
How do you guys started your first HM? After a certain number of HM, or do you tried those runs between HM and FM (like 30km run)?
U mean start first FM? For me, I m still thinking bout it, just started entering race this year, preparation begin early this year till now can run HM sub 2 liao, last year just shiok shiok run 5-8km 3-4 time per week. When I think of commitment n discipline needed, it really turns me off. I think I could finish a FM but it sure will not be fun for me. I just want run happy.. rclxms.gif
ChipZ
post Jun 25 2012, 10:15 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Jun 25 2012, 10:11 PM)
U mean start first FM? For me, I m still thinking bout it, just started entering race this year, preparation begin early this year till now can run HM sub 2 liao, last year just shiok shiok run 5-8km 3-4 time per week. When I think of commitment n discipline needed, it really turns me off. I think I could finish a FM but it sure will not be fun for me. I just want run happy.. rclxms.gif
Sorry for the typo. I was thinking to register for my first FM but Im not sure if I'm prepared for it. PR for HM is 2:07 which is still quite far from sub2.
rellik_yzarc
post Jun 25 2012, 11:38 PM

75 posts

Hi Tenno,
I would like to be lynrunner #123.
I also PMed you.
Thanks!
eskimo_bin
post Jun 26 2012, 12:10 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Jun 25 2012, 10:11 PM)
Same thinking as I've right now, still thinking of when to start going for FM but at the time being still want to enjoy running and run happily, at least HM. Scared after joining FM, langgar dinding then no turning back later. No courage yet. unsure.gif
isildur88
post Jun 26 2012, 08:39 AM

Lord of Winterfell
774 posts

Add me to the runner list. Thinking of going to the adidas kotr run to improve my 10k timing.

Added on June 26, 2012, 8:41 amOh shi... Reg full

This post has been edited by isildur88: Jun 26 2012, 08:41 AM
Zephyr_Mage
post Jun 26 2012, 08:42 AM

Validating
5,444 posts

Reg's been full for a very long time now sad.gif
dude1218
post Jun 26 2012, 08:49 AM

1,170 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jun 25 2012, 10:15 PM)
Sorry for the typo. I was thinking to register for my first FM but Im not sure if I'm prepared for it. PR for HM is 2:07 which is still quite far from sub2.
i still remember my 1st FM, that time my HM can finish around 1:58. Once i ran FM at PNM11 till 25KM my leg starting lose energy and pain make me finish in 5:39,
At that time i knew lack of long distance mileage, so i keep on train and able improve at PBIM11 clocked 5:18. But PBIM i need walk last 10k, due of injury and back pain.
After my injury recover in Jan 2012, i start do 30km LSD with few runner from here during ENR12 able clock at 4:39 with cramp leg.
Just 9min to clock 4:30, we decide do more LSD and SCKLM i able to clock 4:01.
so clocking sub2 in HM dosen`t mean anything, More weekly mileage is more important.
90Boyz
post Jun 26 2012, 09:34 AM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

Ipoh Run is coming this weekends ...
Gotto train harder ...
post Jun 26 2012, 09:39 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jun 26 2012, 09:34 AM)
Ipoh Run is coming this weekends ...
Gotto train harder ...