kawasaki ninja 250r

masz94
post Jun 25 2012, 03:37 AM

QUOTE(project68 @ Jun 24 2012, 09:30 PM)
hi guys,sorry for opening this noob thread sweat.gif

i've planning to buy this bike next year,i fall in love with this bike,but i've never ride 'big' bike b4 this,only tried 125zr,135lc,honda wave...

i hope someone can answer my question  rolleyes.gif

1.is there any big different between 135lc vs ninja 250r, in handling control and so on?

2.maintenance cost?

3.where to buy/service centre area?btw i live at kelantan

4.what about fc?

5.spare part shop/accessory shop for this bike lulzz
Major reason : kinda boring driving car everyday  whistling.gif
1. Yeah... riding position, power etc....

2. abit expensive than kapchai... needs more EO... Tires more expensive for sure... Actually depends on u... if u choose more expensive tires, EO, chain & sprockets...etc....

3. Try google.... can find at almost any big bike shop.... even some kapchai shop....

4. FC is relatively ok... trade fuel for power... but acceptable...

If ur going for 250cc, I suggest u Blade 250R.... Ninja 250R is just absurdly price....wtf so expensive....
Blade going for IINM 15k only....
and produce nice sound...

Even a forumer who is an ex owner of both bikes said that Blade is better than Ninja 250R....

Hope this helps... laugh.gif
masz94
post Jun 25 2012, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(project68 @ Jun 25 2012, 08:21 AM)
what you mean baby ninja?
edit:i just check naza blade,kinda interested,what about 650r version?
650R version is the best....

Engine is the same with Suzuki SV 650 only head was different....

Parts can be shared with Suzuki's

Power wise, is good... top speed is higher than ER6....

Sound also mimics Ducati....

Power COmmander even developed PC5 for Blade 650.... brows.gif
masz94
post Jun 25 2012, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(project68 @ Jun 25 2012, 01:16 PM)
is driving license hard to get for big bike uh?i kinda lazy wan take another driving test  yawn.gif
Nah... If u get enthusiasm for it yes u can...

U see, i'll be registering for my B-Full License in few days....

I see it as not a problem... same basic principle as kapchai....
masz94
post Jun 25 2012, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(project68 @ Jun 25 2012, 02:16 PM)
what bike you getting?btw i think naza 650r is too much for me,what is the top speed for naza 250r?
My bike... almost complete dy.... Moto Guzzi V10 Centauro...

Haha... from 110cc straight to 1k cc...

Too much ? time flies and u'll get bored with the 250.... Blade 250R can go around 170 km/h ++..... it is struggling at that speed...

Meanwhile Blade 650R just cruise...haha... Blade 650R can go more than 230 Km/h....

It's not about the top speed... It's about the torque,pickup.... brows.gif

Blade 250R, Kawasaki 150RR can tapao u... laugh.gif
masz94
post Jun 25 2012, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(project68 @ Jun 25 2012, 03:57 PM)
wow that harsh jump from 110cc to 1k cc,i only planning to buy 250cc/650cc,1k cc is too much for me imo,expensive parts and maintenance  sweat.gif

from what i've read on bikes forum,if you never ride 1k cc bike b4,better try practice controlling the bike/speed etc first before going all out.i've watch many videos at youtube where ppl with no experience riding 1k cc bike get crash after few minutes  sweat.gif
Yes... correct bro.... That's why i practiced using my mech's bike.... So slowly i learned to control the bike....

About crash yeah, u just need to be patient to learn.... laugh.gif

Added on June 25, 2012, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jun 25 2012, 04:53 PM)
top speed for most 250 usually at around 160-180 only.

what is your daily route? how do you plan to ride it? any experience?

dont go straight to 600cc...yes most people say they can handle it.. but the problem come when you are in emergency..you have no experience how to handle it..then you will blank/blur and it will be a problem..

i`ll be more then happy to assist new bikers make the right choice.. its hurt to see news about new riders getting killed riding their bike..
True and agree with u bro.... But chances came so i grab it...hehe

I practiced with my mech bike... I also joined few convoys... So hopefully ok...

I'm always gentle with the throttle.... coz it's not the same with kapchai.... laugh.gif

Yeah, I'm very sad to see news about accident involving bikers... sad.gif

This post has been edited by masz94: Jun 25 2012, 10:40 PM
masz94
post Jun 29 2012, 12:01 AM

Bro.... Kapalterbang (a forumer here)

Owns Blade and Ninja 250R before...

He said that Blade is a better bike than Ninja 250R....

I think Blade is a wiser choice, given the price...

0.0186sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:25 AM