Transformers Thread V63, PREPARE FOR WAR, BUT STRIVE FOR PEACE.

guarayakha
post Jun 30 2012, 09:06 PM

So, the FOC Prime is not hard to find, right? Planning to get one tomorrow smile.gif

Has AM-12 Breakdown already reached our shores?
guarayakha
post Jul 3 2012, 01:41 AM

Late night spam before I go tidur...my latest haul from Sunday, and alot of painting with Gundam Markers; phoneCam photos biggrin.gif

Personally, the figure is not that bad, considering that making an accurate FOC prime is downright impossible (headlights/bumper= Abs/Hip, mass-shifting). Just that Hasbro should've use more paint; Having blue hands really helped the alt mode's side view.
guarayakha
post Jul 3 2012, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Jul 3 2012, 10:09 AM)
wow.. after pink marker, its value increase alot.. nice job bro.. especially paint can grow in dark.. how much this marker cost?
Gundam markers IIRC are usually RM12 smile.gif
guarayakha
post Jul 6 2012, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(yeohcl @ Jul 6 2012, 09:19 AM)

Added on July 6, 2012, 9:38 am[POISON] This is what you can do with your FOC OP + Infinity Warfare JB-00 + Infinity Warfare JB-06 brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Source: 九孔OP 外掛 無限戰極 @TFND.net
Might be too late to ask this Q, but those weapon sets are no longer in stock anywhere, right? Any stores that are still selling them?

Why you have to poison us....urrrgghh. cry.gif
guarayakha
post Jul 6 2012, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(norhisham @ Jul 6 2012, 10:09 PM)
Wow comes with 3 heads (smiling, yawning, ctrl handsome) ?
thumbup.gif
I think the smiling and yawning face are the same piece, the mouth piece seems to be able to open/close hmm.gif
guarayakha
post Jul 10 2012, 10:20 PM

QUOTE(kenshen @ Jul 10 2012, 09:56 PM)
i think (once again i can only assume) that its the same chrome stickers as breakdown's knee cap.
i say this cuz i put them on few days back and they really do look similar..
Darkness Megatron only only have chrome on chest piece, shoulders and the head. The rest are stickers. How to spot stickers? They've super smooth surface, whilst the chrome-painted parts still retains the mold's "metal-scratch" details tongue.gif
guarayakha
post Jul 13 2012, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(raptorclans @ Jul 12 2012, 10:44 PM)
I want the top two... sad.gif

LOL Derpy Hooves is a special edition laugh.gif

guarayakha
post Jul 17 2012, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(fallenkia @ Jul 17 2012, 09:52 AM)
My TFP Prowl...

Reminds me more of Autolooper from Kissplayers, lol laugh.gif
guarayakha
post Jul 18 2012, 10:21 PM

I think it's pretty obvious that MP-10 is great as a MP toy in that its playability and posability is top notch, while MP-01/04 reigns supreme as the "must have" collectible if you're into TF. Comparing them is pretty pointles IMO.
guarayakha
post Jul 18 2012, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jul 18 2012, 10:26 PM)
That's the only reason to own MP01, I mean after MP10 came out. If you are only to choose one, then there is a need to compare them and choose out of your preferences.
Well, of course it a case of personal preference in the end thumbup.gif I like my MPs heavy biggrin.gif

Jumping onto another discussion, I think the Breakdown mold would make for a great Prime-Styled Animated Soundwave.

Quick Digibash, Breakdown with WFC weapons/Head and Prime LaserBeak
guarayakha
post Jul 19 2012, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 19 2012, 10:27 AM)
i'm guessing 2nd smallest is the Encore? what's the smallest one?
That's the THS-02 OP.
guarayakha
post Jul 19 2012, 12:01 PM

Yup, it comes with a trailer, the battle axe, roller, multiple hands and a jetpack. THS-02b comes with 2 extra blasters and a "anime-accurate" head for THS-02.
guarayakha
post Jul 23 2012, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Jul 23 2012, 09:03 PM)
knock out/imitate products. biggrin.gif
Knockoff la bro. Knock-out is really K.O streetfighter style biggrin.gif
guarayakha
post Jul 27 2012, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(yeohcl @ Jul 27 2012, 10:17 AM)
FIGURE KING 174 SCANS

Source: FIGURE KING 174 SCANS @Seibertron.com

I think it's interesting that Lambor and Red Alert has different ways to tranform their shoulders/front wheels smile.gif
guarayakha
post Jul 29 2012, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jul 29 2012, 01:37 PM)
walao non-stop releases of new products... the head masters are cool, chromedome, weirdwolf, miverva, skullcruncher... why don't they get the license from TT/Habsro and do mass production with real decepticon/autobot insignia  laugh.gif
I think that skullcruncher is leaning more towards the alligatorcon from G1 episode City of Steel. rclxms.gif
http://tfwiki.net/wiki/Alligatorcon

Damn, 3rd parties is having a combiner war...different company making different characters blink.gif 2013 is gonna be expensive.
guarayakha
post Jul 31 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Jul 31 2012, 10:40 PM)
they already produced those 2 cars in reality, but due to they are unnecessary in the film (from the comic we know they killed by sentinel after ironhide, no other purpose), so no use waste money in making CGI for them.
Sometimes I feel that Michael Bay had his priorities messed up. He already had the idea thAt alot of people disliked the twins. Having them getting killed on screen would be a blessing. Saving CGI budget only to waste it on Brains and Que is just doh.gif

<--Still sore over the lack of a Dino toy. 3rd Party pls cry.gif

0.0617sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:13 PM