Proton Prevé V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!
Jun 24 2012, 09:08 PM
2,194 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Beach Town |
Wah v12 boss now! Good good. |
Jun 25 2012, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jun 25 2012, 10:48 AM) to owner of Preve, yup, the engine will be turn off if you press the start button while driving. I tested it.Im interested to get the Preve, when to the proton showroom at HICOM there for a test drive but not manage to test drive it cause sales person to busy . Just manage to start the car and move for and back only...hahaha....anyway can i know how is the car FC and power for the premium CFE. anyway 1 question for the owner, when your car is moving , and u press the start/stop button, will your car engine stall ? i try at there and the engine stall when the car is moving around 20km/h ... Added on June 25, 2012, 11:09 am QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Jun 25 2012, 11:04 AM) preve, minor issue sure have, as it is still new. I changed my wira 1.5 aeroback for preve mainly because of the safety features. Wira got none and i travel a lots. Beside that you get to enjoyed many other features too. Cheers.is it a good car compare with WIRA? because Wira is quite comfort and cheap to maintain. keen to get Preve, just afraid banyak pasal then susah paya... too bad inspira discontinue 1.8version. Added on June 25, 2012, 11:12 am QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 25 2012, 10:45 AM) Unfortunately, PREVOC roadtax sticker is out of stock currently. Kindly wait for the second batch, thank you aiyo.. This post has been edited by rich8833: Jun 25 2012, 11:12 AM |
Jun 25 2012, 11:21 AM
Jun 25 2012, 11:43 AM
Jun 25 2012, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 25 2012, 01:23 PM) Service Advisor Just call me, saying that Meow Meow Team at Maluri Service Centre. aiyo.. I will meet up with Meow Meow Team to settle my issue this afternoon 3.30pm at Kepong Maluri Service Centre. Seem like the Meow Meow Team like to go to Kepong Maluri Service Centre. did not know maverickng is also 181cm tall.. |
Jun 25 2012, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 25 2012, 01:40 PM) My car kena de-virginize already finally on sunday. Some idiot mofo tried to park behind my car and failed. He try to squeeze into the small space behind my back and scrape my rear bumper. Now got a black mark there about 1 foot long in the middle. show photo la... parking at sea park very cramp one..many double parking also..There is two long line of chipped pain at the top and bottom of the bumper. Other minor scrap in the middle making the paint rough also. I think im just going to leave it be. Too lazy to go fix it. Too expensive to keep correcting other ppl mistake and also i need to sent SG again once re-painted. Waste time nia. Sien with KL drivers. Kena twice already at this place. This is the 3rd time someone scrape my bumper in KL and also kena once my waja ppl scratch it at PJ. f*** what is wrong with all this ppl la wei... lesen kopi buy the rubbing compound to wipe the marks as much as possible.. in KL, very hard to drive a perfect nice car, sure kena one day.. mine also kena by motorbike..6 inches line liao at back bumper. This post has been edited by rich8833: Jun 25 2012, 01:55 PM |
Jun 25 2012, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 25 2012, 02:44 PM) my anti trap feature seems to be not functioning well. Does the window stops halfway if detect something is on the way blocking it? No the windows do not stop halfway, it will continue to hit the object eg yr hand, then I believe that there is a sensor that detect the motor movement. When it slow down, it auto hit reverse. My 2 sen only. I tried with my hand at the driver side window. |
Jun 25 2012, 03:59 PM
Jun 25 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jun 25 2012, 04:29 PM) Had similar issue with mine. Get it fixed @ your nearest Service Center My wife's toyota Rush also like that, but not so obvious. Preve door trim movement is more, but i think it is not critical.But I'm still annoyed with the door trim extruding a little when the window winds all the way up Added on June 25, 2012, 4:36 pm QUOTE(deity01 @ Jun 25 2012, 04:34 PM) good ma...bad guy put hand into ur car...u trap his hand instead of letting the window stop halfway to let him easily grab u... but i think before the windows can go up, your bag ready gone missing.. This post has been edited by rich8833: Jun 25 2012, 04:36 PM |
Jun 25 2012, 05:54 PM
Jun 25 2012, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 25 2012, 06:43 PM) Me and Maverick Car will have another appointment with Meow Meow Team this Friday morning. i will left my car to the service advisor this friday morning and take KTM to my office. got it. i will try to make it then. thanks alot. May be you can meet up with them then. Hopefully Meow Meow will bring all his part this friday to settle our car probs. |
Jun 25 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 25 2012, 06:38 PM) do you know how long it takes for them just to spray the bumper? how long i need to leave the car there? For outside respray shop, previously i just leave my wira at the shop in the morning and collect it back by 5pm same day. Back bumper respray also. Kena bang by lady driver. she pay for it of course.Added on June 25, 2012, 6:59 pm QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 25 2012, 06:54 PM) 2 days better.. now no need to wait so long la...got oven bake..before spray they touch up little bit....put cement everywhere they think not smooth... then spray 1st layer..wait until dry.....if not good then touch up again.. then spray the real layer..wait until dry... let it dry properly, then after dry, they polish the car...after polish they do free car wash.. if take the car too early and it do not dry properly, next morning there is dot dot (bubble) everywhere...... then need to polish again... p/s : but plis dont leave anything important in your car... This post has been edited by rich8833: Jun 25 2012, 06:59 PM |
Jun 25 2012, 07:05 PM
Jun 25 2012, 07:10 PM
Jun 25 2012, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 25 2012, 07:12 PM) nothing,just some minor issue... need to make appt or not? or I will just drop in?1.wind noise c pillar left back passager 2.driver seat goyang goyang 3.light,headlight,cabin lamp dimming 4.start move from idle sometime got gluk gluk sound 5.let them health check my car,see got problem or not will be there at friday morning |
Jun 25 2012, 07:17 PM
Jun 25 2012, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 25 2012, 07:18 PM) i think better drop by there to make appointment with them tomorrow, so that they can allocate more CATs to go there to have a look to our car issues this friday. OK, I will call them tomorrow, since I got their number.Since, they are coming friday, why don't they send more ppl to check one shots. Instead of travel so many times at the same location? |
Jun 25 2012, 07:32 PM
Jun 26 2012, 08:52 AM
Jun 26 2012, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 26 2012, 05:30 PM) Finally my service advisor from COSE called back after complaint to the counter & to icare. According to him, the spare parts for OWV issue are ready, so can send my car over anytime. Thanks for the info. Now to find the time. I called to ICare also, hope they will get me a car for temporary. Rich8833, you may give them a call to book for appointment to get your OWV issue solved. Let me know how many days it takes for your car. I need to find alternative transport. |
| Change to: | 0.0384sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:52 AM |