Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

empty-ball
post Jun 27 2012, 10:46 PM

284 posts

Hi sifu here, plan to get preve.

Hav question hope sifu here cn help me n share wif me.
1) how is the FC ? Me is more like 50% 50% city n travel. But most travel.
2) a lot of issue wif preve ? I saw a lot ppl complain abot the preve always broke down halfway n this n that rosak.
Hope to get this retrified.
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 11:01 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 27 2012, 11:31 PM)
1) Since u said you tend to travel more. Definitely FC will be better compared to those 100% city driving. Nonetheless, true FC can only be read after 10k Service bro. So far I believed only 1 or 2 of us here has reached 10k & above.

2) AFAIK, Those who has the broken down / engine shut off during driving is actually a remote case. Unless if you say its jerking, then yes. Quite a number of us here has it. Nonetheless, there are also so many of here who only suffers minor faulty equipment/functions in this car but we embraced it as the fact that we are buying a first batch car. in fact, IMHO, I believe those that happy with their Preve outnumbers those who did not.
ok, thanks for the sharing.

coz of the price i m ok with it, just i ha voni one car, thn if spoil nid sent to SC thn i die la ..TT every week nid go SC for new car problem...headahce...

Added on June 28, 2012, 11:03 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 28 2012, 12:07 AM)
i) its due to the hook of the rear seats I believe?

ii) heartbeat? huh.gif

iii) normal.

iV) define flimsy... drop too fast? or cant drop at all?

v) normal
wah problem are normal ar, thn ma susah lo, hav to go SC to get it fix..TT

i dun wan if i buy a new car thn not even 1 year everyday week nid go SC TT

This post has been edited by empty-ball: Jun 28 2012, 11:03 AM
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 11:20 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 28 2012, 11:19 AM)
proton car many problem de....dont buy,go buy forte whistling.gif
ya, i was wondering comparing frm preve n forte, haiz, oso got ppl tell me that forte got problem also but minor la.

but the price compare wif preve is huge different.

^^
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 11:32 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jun 28 2012, 11:21 AM)
yea lo.. these are the reasons why i am holding back..

but i went for a test drive  last sunday.. truely awesome.. fall in love with the car

but just some QC problms.. and its holding me back..

cry.gif
u test drive preve or forte ??
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 11:35 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jun 28 2012, 11:24 AM)
i think of the forte b4.. but got qc problems even since CKD model..

dashboard rattle, pull the left issue, windshield cracked for no reason, water goes into fog lamp, air cond not cold enuf and super poor aftersales service.. ><

not that i am bashing forte.. i am a big fans of forte too

so i think is normal for a new car like preve to have defects  ^^
yalo, but can be done n fix.

but compare like

forte 80k++ - got problem but can be fix.
preve 60k++ - got problem can be fix also but night still younbg, might nid wait sometime for the problem to it fixed.

Added on June 28, 2012, 11:37 am
QUOTE(racer85 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:26 AM)
that problem only apply to early 2011 model i heard, dec 2011 model onward is ok, how i wish i got that money for sure i go for forte.
wat urs salary range ? might to share ? like 2k - 3k ?
how to say not afford ?0.o

This post has been edited by empty-ball: Jun 28 2012, 11:37 AM
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 11:38 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:28 AM)
if you can wait till next year, forte 2013 will be launch, hopefully naza brings in CBU.

i think all those brand, as long as it's CKD, quality affected
u sure or not latest model ? 0.o
i ask around ther wont be latest model until enf of 2013..

Added on June 28, 2012, 11:41 am
QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jun 28 2012, 11:35 AM)
i test drive preve bro.. sry for to mention.. hehe

anyway.. hope u r getting a good car bro...

i am thinking positively also  rclxms.gif
i reli still confusing on how la TT...

forte or preve ? 20K.

pay more oso got problem
pay less oso got problem....lol

fainted rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by empty-ball: Jun 28 2012, 11:41 AM
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 11:42 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:42 AM)
pls utilize google and search for it.

how would i know which month in 2013 will be avail in msia?
as per my statement wait till next year and see lor.
2013 in korea, then 2014 oni in malaysia lo...lol
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 11:45 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:43 AM)
best rule of thumb is never spend more than 1/3 of your net salary for monthly loan repayment.
thn 1k out of 3k haha...

1/3...lol
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 11:57 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jun 28 2012, 11:47 AM)
rclxms.gif totally agree with u bro..

i would give another 1 year to preve to improve.. by the time only decide.. also not late ma

rclxms.gif

Added on June 28, 2012, 11:49 am20% of the net salary would be the best choice! ^^
yayaya, cant tahan see ppl all driving preve n forte lol...n we waiting....
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 01:02 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 28 2012, 12:45 PM)
u already bought it bro..  rclxms.gif
no la bro, i havent buy, still looking on it....
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 02:30 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 28 2012, 02:20 PM)
if u saw money i spend for my car is correct d..

wah, my car really drink like no tomorrow..

did i do correct?
so jia lat your FC ? ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 03:22 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 28 2012, 03:10 PM)
The front door ajar no honk and heavy brake dust thing isn't even a problem lah. Its the character of the car. sleep.gif For instance, you like nasi lemak. I cant say you have a problem coz u like nasi lemak, right?

The BCM was programmed such way (front door ajar- no honking, rear doors ajar - ada honk twice). The heavy brake dust is a byproduct of the grinding of brake pad against the brake disc. You prefer Good stopping power + silent but with brake dust brake pads or good stopping power + eeekkk eeeekkk ekkkk ekkkkk sound but no brake dust brake pads? Want to minimize the brake dust? Learn to control the brake. Start braking softer and earlier, dont brake like track days. And also understand and utilize the engine braking.
so is not a problem, mind to share, u facing any issue wif ur preve ??

tqtq smile.gif
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 03:27 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 28 2012, 03:24 PM)
He's our own seller of Preve here bro. That's why he knows. biggrin.gif
oohh, haha paise ah...

so u sell preve a lot, must having a lot of complain from customer ?
this that rosak in few weeks and etc....

is it becoz of 1st batch ?

2nd batch will be better ??

mind to sahre .

tqtq smile.gif
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 03:37 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 28 2012, 03:28 PM)
I dont have preve. But my customer complained to me about the C-pillar noise issue and also sometimes radio reception not very good. Fortunately, he didn't encounter the one way valve problem yet.

Added on June 28, 2012, 3:33 pm

i dint sell a lot la, I only sold one to an uncle. He was in the car when I bawak the test drive car go for a test drive. So while driving, I explain everything to him then few days later he call me say he ready all the documents edi for a Preve. laugh.gif  ayam punya sale. Haha.

But to date, my showroom has sold close to 30 units of the Preve. Dint hear any issues of customer coming back and make a big hoohah yet, so I just assume no major problems detected on the cars leaving my showroom lot.
oic, hmm whrs ur show room a bro ?

i ask here abot the prblm, coz i saw a lot ppl post on fb and forum said preve drive halfway n a lot rosak...lol...
buy for few weeks oni always go SC ....TT
empty-ball
post Jun 28 2012, 05:55 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(madlys @ Jun 28 2012, 03:53 PM)
I don't think a lot of people is having probs with their Preve. If you notice, the issues came from mostly the same owners.
We share our concerns here only.  icon_rolleyes.gif
wah then mean preve shud be a in a sense of safe car n less prbm car to get it ? at the price we pay.

i afraid ltr i get preve thn regret TT
so i ask a lot...TT

Added on June 28, 2012, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 28 2012, 03:57 PM)
define a lot. 3 photos of Preve having problem/accident cant be counted as a lot of Preve encounter problem. It merely reflects a lot of people share the unfortunate event. "Stale" smell smell stronger than good smell and bad news travels faster than good news.

For instance on last week's TT, out of the 31 owners who came, 1 car was admitted to kilang coz kena bang by wimmen and only 1 has major problem (which was subsequently fixed after spending nearly three weeks? in SC). The rest of 28 cars just face minor problems like wind noise, seats gathering dusts, etc.
thats great, then u think is it sedap hati to get preve , dun wan ltr get liao always think whn this n that will spoil lol...

always think that TT

This post has been edited by empty-ball: Jun 28 2012, 05:56 PM

0.0373sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:17 AM