Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

deity01
post Jun 25 2012, 10:07 AM

921 posts

ok...my 6 days old CFE being drived 200k city drive + 700km highway kl <--> jb..usually drive in manual mode...current avg fc is 9.4l/100km

found:
1. whenever my car at N or P but engine still on...y the car like shake a bit shake a bit...feeling like pulse or heartbeat like that...like car's heart is beating...

2. how to differentiate cvt whining sound sound and wind sound...my car when reach 110 or 120km/h got a found appear...but not sure what sound is that...i suspect most probably is wind sound...

3. how to determine wind sound is from which pillar? I think my car RHS wind sound coming from A or B or Both pillar, and LHS like from A pillar..

4. how to determine wind sound is from C pillar?

5. whenever motorbike or vehicle tat produce loud noise pass by...I can hear them clearly...so the sound proof of the car like not very good...

This post has been edited by deity01: Jun 25 2012, 11:47 AM
deity01
post Jun 25 2012, 10:44 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 25 2012, 10:18 AM)
My car also feel a bit like shaking when engine started put on 'N' or 'P'. But i didnt experience rpm up and down, RPM was stable.
did you go to fix it at SC? or anyone has fix this issue or know what is the problem causing this issue?
deity01
post Jun 25 2012, 10:46 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 25 2012, 10:12 AM)
1. whenever my car at N or P but engine still on...y the car like shake a bit shake a bit...feeling like pulse or heartbeat like that...like car's heart is beating...

-----> similar problem as mine.. but after 3weeks, its become scary d when is shake hardly and the rpm keep up n down by it self.. in idle..
so hv you complain this issue at SC?
deity01
post Jun 25 2012, 11:19 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jun 25 2012, 11:13 AM)
wah...abit dangerous right is lets say i were on highway runnig at 110km/h and accidentally press it...the car will jam and stall with maybe some 360 degree spinning in the middle of the road...
if u are using key...when u r driving...u go turn ur key off..ur engine also off la...i tried b4...

dun be silly...ur car still will go with the momentum...wont hv the spinning thingy...

This post has been edited by deity01: Jun 25 2012, 11:21 AM
deity01
post Jun 25 2012, 11:47 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:07 AM)
ok...my 6 days old CFE being drived 200k city drive + 700km highway kl <--> jb..usually drive in manual mode...current avg fc is 9.4l/100km

found:

2. how to differentiate cvt whining sound sound and wind sound...my car when reach 110 or 120km/h got a found appear...but not sure what sound is that...i suspect most probably is wind sound...

3. how to determine wind sound is from which pillar? I think my car RHS wind sound coming from A or B or Both pillar, and LHS like from A pillar..

4. how to determine wind sound is from C pillar?

5. whenever motorbike or vehicle tat produce loud noise pass by...I can hear them clearly...so the sound proof of the car like not very good...
anyone face the issue 1 too?

This post has been edited by deity01: Jun 25 2012, 11:48 AM
deity01
post Jun 25 2012, 12:17 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 25 2012, 11:54 AM)
1.  what is your RPM while your car idle at P and N?

2.  CVT sound is like airplane sound.. its always consistent, windows sound changing all the time.. and intermediate off and on.

4.  sit at back seat u can hear it clearly... but if u off your HU and check your tyre pressure to 32-34psi... u should be able to heard it even u are driving. and it mostly happen after 80km/h and above.

5.  good mah can hear got a motor coming your way so u get extra precaution... its not safe driving out there anymore.  smile.gif
1. normal idle rpm only...
2. ok...then is wind sound then...but i failed to identify it is from pillar A or B
4. need to find someone to drive my car or sit at the back...
5. no la...very loud very n clear leh...macam no proof like that...
deity01
post Jun 25 2012, 12:25 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(yumeno @ Jun 25 2012, 12:01 PM)
Hi guys, any of u encounter Low Battery show in the meter display??? Mine wan just happened this morning.....
got...2nd day morning after i collect my car...when i start engin...still able to start...like that only...these few days dont hv...

after i started the car...notice the strange car starting...i off engine...then start again...then only i start to drive...some experience from my old SAVVY...
deity01
post Jun 25 2012, 12:47 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 25 2012, 12:38 PM)
what is your normal idle RPM?
errr...around 1k...
deity01
post Jun 25 2012, 02:09 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jun 25 2012, 02:03 PM)
Hmm... should seriously consider the 3M VentureShield or similar products hmm.gif
Sometimes nicknamed "clear bra" or "chip guard" 3M VentureShield can be professionally installed on rocker panels, mirror backs, full hoods and more because our film comes in 60" widths.

tongue.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
deity01
post Jun 25 2012, 04:34 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Jun 25 2012, 02:44 PM)
my anti trap feature seems to be not functioning well. Does the window stops halfway if detect something is on the way blocking it?
good ma...bad guy put hand into ur car...u trap his hand instead of letting the window stop halfway to let him easily grab u... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
deity01
post Jun 27 2012, 01:11 PM

921 posts

hi mat79...you know anything about preve has "heartbeat" when the car is in N or P with engine started?
deity01
post Jun 28 2012, 10:02 AM

921 posts

heartbeat like still there...but not as strong as previously...saturday will go for 1k service...

i still dont like the sound from the HU...radio signal receiving like not clear...today will try play high quality MP3 to test the sound...

and i totally dont like the driving experience while driving on auto cruise...feel like want accelerate dont want accelerate like that...
deity01
post Jun 28 2012, 04:25 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 28 2012, 04:03 PM)
damnnnn those ESC, TC and BA only preve have in proton family

so what for to consider inspira anymore, i taught inspira also have those thing coz 92k compare to 72k
inspira is lancer la...lancer also got ESC, TC and BA? proton cannot simply add this add tat to lancer if Mitsubishi dont allow

This post has been edited by deity01: Jun 28 2012, 04:25 PM
deity01
post Jun 28 2012, 05:50 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 28 2012, 05:43 PM)
ok thanks, as for conclusion i can say that inspira and lancer GT dont have ESC, TC, BA
got BA...
deity01
post Jun 28 2012, 06:02 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 28 2012, 05:51 PM)
alamak...
ABS (Anti-lock Braking System) with EBD (Electronic Brake-force Distribution) and brake-assist

BA
deity01
post Jun 29 2012, 12:02 AM

921 posts

Any recomendation on car seat cushion? Cfe cant simply use those car seat cushion tat tie the side of the car seat izzit since got side air bag?
deity01
post Jun 29 2012, 12:39 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 29 2012, 12:27 AM)
This video is a MUST for those who want to buy preve..
the video gimme a lot info too... btw for 72k car that consist of safety features:
- 4 Airbag
- ABS
- Traction Control
- ESP
- RESS Body & Chassis

still value for money and life...

if someone regret of buying preve because of minor defects, just go and get Vios J...haha
then driver and side passanger Airbag dont work properly lor... the airbag itself was in the cushion...
Tats y i was asking is there any suitable car seat cushion for cfe?
deity01
post Jun 29 2012, 09:20 AM

921 posts

this morning start car...got "tak" sound 2 times...TAK TAK like that...dont know y...then restart then no sound already...
deity01
post Jun 29 2012, 10:55 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 29 2012, 10:46 AM)
usually tak tak sound comes from ignition coil...
check battery terminal, make sure properly tighten and no white plag there ohhh
ok...not sure i know how to check or not...haha...
anyway...tomolo going 1k service..

will go tell them..
1. 2nd day morning after receive car...when start car suddenly show low batt..
2. car sound proof got problem...can hear noise from outside very clearly..
3. the tak tak sound of today..
4. the radio reception like not good
5. car got heartbeat when car is N or P

as for the speaker...although i dont like the sound coming out from the speaker...but seems like they are improving or i already used to it? hmm.gif did the car speaker also need to do burn in? hahaha...
deity01
post Jun 29 2012, 10:56 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(MCF73 @ Jun 29 2012, 10:55 AM)
Already 1 week received my car, but still not receive my huddle.
It's this normal, SA said maybe another 2 weeks will receive
not normal...should be receiving it when u received ur car....

0.0447sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:36 AM