5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Proton Prevé V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

kiapreve
post Jul 6 2012, 04:34 PM

i browse through lelong.com for Car Ionizer. I found this product help to ionized the Car as well as Save our car fuel and stabilize the car voltage.

http://www.lelong.com.my/carcony-fuel-save...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Now sure how true is the function.
kiapreve
post Jul 6 2012, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 6 2012, 06:25 PM)
lol inspira as a relief car.
So nice icon_rolleyes.gif you inspira wor...
I got Persona Test drive car only last time when mine car stayed at MD Service Centre for 4 days 3 nights.

Hope, they can fixed all of your major problems. smile.gif
kiapreve
post Jul 6 2012, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 6 2012, 10:21 PM)
Yes,this is what a man who's well-versed with engine oi would say!Thx bro! rclxms.gif
Damn, its Inspila yo..At least not Persona Test Drive... whistling.gif
Hahaha..Just kiding kiapreve tongue.gif
I literally ROFL at this statement..laugh.gif
Wahlauweii...Not u too saying my name twice..sweat.gif

Added on July 6, 2012, 9:28 pm

Wow.. So far u're te 2nd person I saw that FC.Nice bro! thumbup.gif
Despite al the minor issues,its still nice.Juz cannot brain the exhaust that bent over to the righta bit.Hows that even possible?
Yeah, he is better than me...i got Persona Test Drive Car only tongue.gif
kiapreve
post Jul 6 2012, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(eistern @ Jul 6 2012, 11:10 PM)
later if my car need to change owv,i'll try ask for test drive car also la  brows.gif  brows.gif can get exora bold ar?
Later, this thread will become a test drive car story...all posting their test drive car instead of preve. tongue.gif

kiapreve
post Jul 6 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 6 2012, 11:20 PM)
aiyo hello kitty ? so girly lar... later other thought u are sissy
QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 6 2012, 11:18 PM)
kiapreve,

you found ya hello kitty roadtax sticker? nice or not?? can spare me 1 or not?
i have called the car care this morning to keep 1 set for me, i will take it tomorrow or this coming sunday when send my car polish at there.

Of coz the stickers not for me. For my wife la, my wife oredi bising me to buy 1 set 3 copies for her after she saw it at deal mate.

kiapreve
post Jul 6 2012, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 6 2012, 11:30 PM)
oh... so shop there got sell... ok ok... i go check check this sunday.... near by there have any nice coffee shop? or any nice breakfast place??
I called them this morning, they said no need to buy at dealmates, can buy there same price.

Got one OLD Town there, and one big Food Court there, i believe non of us will wake up so early for breakfast before send the car polish there. May be we can take breakfast there together, after put our car polish. biggrin.gif

11am onwards behind there will have a nice Yong Tau Foo shop... not very yummy but not bad la.. biggrin.gif

kiapreve
post Jul 6 2012, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 6 2012, 11:36 PM)
ok... somemore nearby carefour...right?
can....
Yes, 5 mins walk to carefour...
Are you kepong kia?
kiapreve
post Jul 6 2012, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 6 2012, 11:40 PM)
nope... i am ipoh kia. :-p not familiar with kepong even been at klang valley for more than 16 years
maverick also ipoh kia...then how do you go there? with your GPS?
kiapreve
post Jul 6 2012, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 6 2012, 11:48 PM)
no. teacher said dont talk to stranger. :—p

Added on July 6, 2012, 10:49 pm
with nokia drive and google map. :—D
use your car GPS la, type in the address and you will easily reach there...
call me sunday morning if you not sure the direction.

kiapreve
post Jul 7 2012, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 7 2012, 08:20 AM)
Hahaha.. LOL!
So sorry kiapreve, can't join u guys tomorrow bro! Caught up in something, need to go back to Trengganu.. Huhu
Hehehe.. ROFL
Story of the day!
1) SC can fix
5) What do u mean? Which fan? Temp 50-50 is normal bro
6) Complaint at SC
Push the on button for 30-40 sec until the 4g light blink in Amber. That'll reset ur YES Huddle. Go in 192.168.1.1 again to set the password. If not ur YES Huddle will be an open network..

Added on July 7, 2012, 7:33 amBTW, morning guys!

Reporting in from Terengganu!
wub.gif

No probs, meet up next TT

kiapreve
post Jul 7 2012, 10:47 AM

Hey Fulat & Maverick,

I just went to the car polish shop to buy the hello kitty car sticker for my wife. The sticker quality not bad.- RM15 worth it if you buy for your woman, our prevoc sticker 3 pieces oredi RM 19.50.

OLD Town nearby there has been closed down. Tomorrow, may be we need to drop by a normal kopi shop nearby there for breakfast or cross the road to breakfast at KFC or the Food Court there.

kiapreve
post Jul 7 2012, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 7 2012, 11:52 AM)
no problem... i am alright with anything....  even simple roti canai also i am alright... no worries... what else they sell in their shop?
No ideas for others product, i just went in to bought hello kitty sticker.

The boss of the shop saw my car number plate, and he ask me, you are coming tomorrow with 3 cars right? He ask me, why don't take it tomorrow? i told him, my wife cannot wait and she is too tempted. He also asking me, all 3 cars are Preve? i told him yes, then he response to me, "All big car wor Opps....OK see you all 9am tomorrow". tongue.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 11:02 am
QUOTE(redflame @ Jul 7 2012, 10:51 AM)
Mornin' all...

I tot I saw WhitELighteR's post the other day...
TT is on 14th July...
Confirm ke?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
u have to PM him to confirm.

Added on July 7, 2012, 11:06 ami stucked in a very heavy traffic jam back from KL to Kepong yesterday. It took me about 2 hours to reach home. Immediately, my fuel back dropped 1 block after reached 46km. What i can conclude that, the fuel consumption is quite high during the heavy traffic jam.

Did anyone of you reach, what would be the fuel consumption for others car model like inspira/forte/civic during the heavy traffic jam?

For usage in highway, i can conclude that the car is very fuel economy compared to others same variant model.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Jul 7 2012, 11:06 AM
kiapreve
post Jul 7 2012, 11:31 AM

Just wonder, did our Preve have a features call "Car Service Maintenance Alert" ?
When our car reached abo 9K to 10K usage, the meter will prompt us a car maintenance alert signal.

I knew that, VW Golf and inspira will have this features.
kiapreve
post Jul 8 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2012, 04:51 PM)
a 100% turn up and a good driver's experiences exchanged and test drive each others car for opinions. really a good hangout... bravo to kiapreve and maverickng.

[attachmentid=2935612]
Nice to meet you guy biggrin.gif picture below proven the meguiar wax results apply into our Maverick Bro car.
According to the car city care boss. It can last for 3 months after this wax.

Thanks for exchanging car with each others, at least we could know what is the different between each of our car.

We should know, what should fix next in the service centre. biggrin.gif Shared by Bro fulat. Others, issue like windsound can DIY rather than take leave and spend our time whole day at the service centre.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Jul 8 2012, 04:38 PM

kiapreve
post Jul 8 2012, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2012, 05:39 PM)
yeap... start hunting for wax groupon again... kakakkakaka

Added on July 8, 2012, 4:46 pmcheck out the red after coating and parked under the sun... i was drooling  drool.gif

[attachmentid=2935672]
If got offer at groupon or dealmates, 3-4 more months we meet up again tongue.gif
kiapreve
post Jul 8 2012, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2012, 06:30 PM)
so now u are sure about the vs and rubber? u can see the effect once u got my can on hand with your own experience. :—D
Yes, good sound proof in your car. I have just went to installed voltage stabilizer in my car. I will see whether is my car hu n roof lamp still blinking.

So far after installed so far my hu n roof lamp no sign of blinking driving this 2 hours, MRR2 - gombak - mrr2 - kepong.

This post has been edited by kiapreve: Jul 8 2012, 08:52 PM
kiapreve
post Jul 8 2012, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 8 2012, 10:00 PM)
ya roof lamp and hu still blink. but the effect less.. its not god... its only a improvement... cant make the blinking go away.. and will not make the blinking bad to annoy.
u should get more stable acceleration like mine... maybe not this tank of petrol... and i think the VS can help u to resolve your "heartbeat" as well...

try to run in the VS... what figure r u getting from the VS display?? oh yeah... just now sizzling. got water mark on your car? mine none~~~ wahahha....
Mine figures should be normal. between 12.5 - 12.8v. If dropped to <11, should be some issue with our battery.

If > 14, it should be some issue with our alternator. Stated in manual.

I will monitor and see how good is the voltage and how does the improvement, hope i will no longer see the HU blinking or Roof Lamp blinking ir feeling heart beat during the fan kick in.
kiapreve
post Jul 8 2012, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 8 2012, 09:53 PM)
Let us know the result
I will give a final judment of the voltage stabilizer after next week. So far, i could see the improvement after the installation.

Installation is hassle free, no wiring cutting or change. Just have additional wiring lock on top the existing screw. biggrin.gif

kiapreve
post Jul 8 2012, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 8 2012, 11:55 PM)
Err.. sweat.gif This VS u guys r talking about...

How much does it cost? Self install?
Cheap cheap..
Less than rm 100 including installation, i dont mind to try it since meow team said it normal for hu n roof lamp blinking due to cooling fan kick in causing high voltage power to cool down our turbo engine.

This VS will neutralized the extra voltage in our car. Hopefully it true la.
kiapreve
post Jul 9 2012, 07:21 AM

Do at brothers.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0588sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:16 AM