130 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

madlys
post Jun 27 2012, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:39 AM)
about YES..

i fiinshed my yes credit in just 2 weeks.  cry.gif  Now i want to check my account at www.yes.my

i know my yes id ...pr018xxxxxx but i don't have the password.  icon_question.gif  I only have the WIFI password.  nod.gif

I called YES hotline  and YES said need the owner (that is my proton edar dealer) to reset the password and add my email address to this account. My SA till now is very quiet.

I just want to know do you guys have the YES password? (not the WIFI password)  hmm.gif

tqvm.
You should received a SMS from YES on the day your car dealer make/create the registration.
All your YESuserid, pswd, ssid pswd are inside the SMS.

Gigabit
post Jun 27 2012, 11:49 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(benzourry @ Jun 27 2012, 11:36 AM)
$honk_honk = in_array("open",$doors_array);
laugh.gif Preve thread becoming programming thread already
ameiruddin
post Jun 27 2012, 11:54 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 27 2012, 09:46 AM)
rear door not close when press lock alarm will sound but not happen front both door not close sweat.gif
good morning to all, same case with me, tested this morning sweat.gif one thing i find out, the mirror would not
fold, no alarm trigger and signal light blink once if the front doors not close properly. shakehead.gif
Cavino
post Jun 27 2012, 12:02 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(bute @ Jun 25 2012, 11:00 AM)
salam! helo to all

juz want to ask...

1) can i use petronas syntium 800 SM 10W-40 4.0L to replace petronas syntium 800 SL 10W-30? coz during my 1st svc they use syntium 800 SL 10W-30 but have to buy 2 bottle (3.0L & 1.0L)...more expensive instead of using 1 bottle syntium 800 SM 10W-40 4.0L only...

2) are semi synthetic oil sutable for 10K service interval? or i must use fully syn oil only for 10K svc interval?

tq guyz!

solid white CFE CVT PREMIUM AHX85xx  thumbup.gif
Late reply but better than never.

1. Although you can use weighted 40 syntium, I would not recommend it. Weight 30 is lighter and have better FC. Unless you constantly runs at high speed, using 30 lube would perform much better than 40. If you constantly, I really mean constantly runs at above 140km/h, 40 lube might be beneficial. Note that Preve does not have very strong torque at below 2K rpm, using 40 will definitely makes it heavier and worse.

2. All lube are supposed to service at 5K mileage regardless of FS, Semi or mineral. There are exception such as specifically mentioned High-Mileage lube, higher range cars with bigger lube storage and exceptional filteration system. Otherwise in reality on our weather and driving condition, even FS, IMO, should only go max 7K mileage before addictives wear out. Recommended 5K tho to be safe and perform optimally. If you wanted to follow the 10K service interval, only using FS should you even try to last that long. By then even FS addictives might have worn out and risk miniscule damages to engine. But then proton say can last 10K, if their engine are made to last optimally that for long term if continually using 10K interval even for FS.
rich8833
post Jun 27 2012, 12:04 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 27 2012, 11:43 AM)
I have the login access to my Yes account.
You should received the SMS notification when your SA registered the Yes account for you.
You should received a SMS from YES on the day your car dealer make/create the registration.
All your YESuserid, pswd, ssid pswd are inside the SMS.

My SA always said he is very new to this and that and another guy is handling the YES thingy..and that guy is always not around.

Mine is the very first batch, i think they have pre-registered. All I request is my password. Anyway, thanks guys for the info. Will follow up with my %#@$*&^ SA then.

notworthy.gif
Gigabit
post Jun 27 2012, 12:11 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:04 PM)
My SA always said he is very new to this and that and another guy is handling the YES thingy..and that guy is always not around.

Mine is the very first batch, i think they have pre-registered. All I request is my password. Anyway, thanks guys for the info. Will follow up with my %#@$*&^ SA then.

notworthy.gif
Fucuk jangan tak fucuk tongue.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 27 2012, 12:13 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(duan @ Jun 27 2012, 11:42 AM)
now i know a lot of php coders in here

Proton : kindly convert into whatever programming language u are using in BCM module  whistling.gif
very good....once someone can login to the ECU, then can godeking the programming.... drool.gif who wan to try 1st?

Added on June 27, 2012, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:04 PM)

notworthy.gif
have you tried to login in to your YES router? something 196.6.1.1? can't remember the ip address

Added on June 27, 2012, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(racer85 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:13 PM)
preve no turn to lock steering function?
CFE nope....others model not sure bro blush.gif

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 27 2012, 12:22 PM
rich8833
post Jun 27 2012, 12:52 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 27 2012, 12:13 PM)

Added on June 27, 2012, 12:21 pm
have you tried to login in to your YES router? something 196.6.1.1? can't remember the ip address
I can login to the YES router. The ip address is 192.168.1.1. I just need the YES password to check and reload my Yes at YES website. smile.gif

arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 01:01 PM

1,070 posts

just encounter first problem, right rear door unable to open from inside...there is no solution unless send to SC, correct?
maverickng
post Jun 27 2012, 01:02 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 27 2012, 01:01 PM)
just encounter first problem, right rear door unable to open from inside...there is no solution unless send to SC, correct?
got check child lock?
arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 01:03 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 27 2012, 01:02 PM)
got check child lock?
as i mentioned earlier, i havent read the manual yet...
i havent check the child lock, how to do so?
is it happen only to right side?
maverickng
post Jun 27 2012, 01:08 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 24 2012, 12:44 AM)
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Jun 27 2012, 01:03 PM)
as i mentioned earlier, i havent read the manual yet...
i havent check the child lock, how to do so?
is it happen only to right side?
check left n right child lock
deity01
post Jun 27 2012, 01:11 PM

921 posts

hi mat79...you know anything about preve has "heartbeat" when the car is in N or P with engine started?
arthur88
post Jun 27 2012, 01:20 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 27 2012, 01:08 PM)
check left n right child lock
thanks man, feel so silly cause its just simple thing..

Added on June 27, 2012, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(deity01 @ Jun 27 2012, 01:11 PM)
hi mat79...you know anything about preve has "heartbeat" when the car is in N or P with engine started?
i would like to know this too...
another thing is, if i waiting at traffic light, i pedal from stand still to 30-40km/h then release pedal, the car jerks alot...

This post has been edited by arthur88: Jun 27 2012, 01:21 PM
post Jun 27 2012, 01:59 PM

62 posts

so exited, gonna get my car tomorrow..
e.brown 85**
mrchinot
post Jun 27 2012, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 24 2012, 11:22 PM)
Well, trying to figure out from Godthum where's this place that sells off Reverse Cam that use outside screen so not temper with our wiring.. But wait, the thing still needs power isn't it? hmm.gif
abang2... akak2 (if any)...

need small favor... was chatting with my bro a while ago (just checking when he'll be placing order for his preve, but he mention end of the year, sigh!)... and while talking he mentioned that it is possible to put reverse cam on the preve... one thing about my bro is that, he is active in several car club and he enjoy doing DIY / godeking... well, he haven't really tried this on a preve (coz he haven't ordered his yet), but he had done a few times to enable after market rear view camera to be installed on some other cars stock touchscreen HU with this so called "special" connectors... he told me it can be done using after market MFD (multi funtion display) cable...

so, was hoping to do you guys a favor here... maybe my bro can find the cable for you guys to have an after market reverse camera installed on the stock HU... could someone PM / email me a picture of the back unit of the HU? or probably there is a rear HU diagram in the manual.. so that we can try to find one which is compatible with the stock HU... but don't put your expectation too high as both me and my bro will try our best to look for it... by the way, this MFD looks something like this photo below, where is convert video feed from an AV cable to the socket suitable for the stock HU... i presume it won't void the HU warranty as no cable will be cut from doing this... even the power to the camera will be supplied via this MFD..

alternatively, if any of you know any car accessories shop that you are familiar with, go and ask them about this MFD... probably they can find one which is compatible with the stock HU...

oh by the way, another note to remember, please check / make sure in the stock HU manual regarding the configuration / setting for a video / rear view camera... if it is available (hopefully it has), then the screen will display the rear view video feed when reverse is initiated... else, how the HU will automatically change to a video feed kan?? and the best thing is, you don't need to tap the reverse lamp... it will all be done by the HU and the reverse camera controller box...

ok lah... very penat coz i had to go and meet my bro at his office in Section 19 just to get this wonderful details...
Saya_Dhuang
post Jun 27 2012, 02:35 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jun 27 2012, 02:25 PM)
Bro, know this, your effort is HUGELY appreciated bro! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Though I have no access to my car now, I believe guys like Fulat, Ameiruddin, & many others might help you with that. Or at least confirm the MFD and how the back of the HU looks like.

Keep it up! Nice!!

How's Prius C btw?
acidz
post Jun 27 2012, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 26 2012, 09:47 PM)
N mode rev up to 2000-2500 is normal...but the warning indicator is abnormal...pls process to sc asap...

Added on June 26, 2012, 9:51 pmabout the alarm activated thingy..just now i try
both front L or R door open and i press remote lock,the alarm not trigger wor...why like that?? shocking.gif
for rear  L or R door, rear boot lid  open then press remote lock,alarm trigger pulak
will ask SC about that
Ok... even when I change the gear to 'D' also, it can only go up to 2.5k rpm only..
Now I am already in the Proton Service Center SS13, PJ.
mrchinot
post Jun 27 2012, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 27 2012, 02:35 PM)
Bro, know this, your effort is HUGELY appreciated bro! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Though I have no access to my car now, I believe guys like Fulat, Ameiruddin, & many others might help you with that. Or at least confirm the MFD and how the back of the HU looks like.

Keep it up! Nice!!

How's Prius C btw?
yeah... hope to get some feedback on how the connector looks like... who knows, if it's not me, someone here might be able to find the harness to convert the RCA video feeds... this would be cool... we learn new things everyday...

prius C???? no komen lah bro... ever since my wife got it, she never give me chance to drive it... she takut me lenjan the car... huhuhuhuhuhuhu...
taipan22
post Jun 27 2012, 02:53 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jun 27 2012, 02:45 PM)
yeah... hope to get some feedback on how the connector looks like... who knows, if it's not me, someone here might be able to find the harness to convert the RCA video feeds... this would be cool... we learn new things everyday...

prius C???? no komen lah bro... ever since my wife got it, she never give me chance to drive it... she takut me lenjan the car... huhuhuhuhuhuhu...
Hi fren , attached is the preve stock HU back connector diagram , share by members in FB , hope it helps in your search for the right connector. He oredy success in fixing a kenwood reverse cam to the HU.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Proton_MC_Connector_Diagram.pdf ( 79.3k ) Number of downloads: 428

130 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:53 PM