130 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

oto_taro
post Jul 10 2012, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 10 2012, 10:03 PM)
oh... should be ok your FC. 1 full tank run how many KM?
i only have 6 small led and 6 small HID only la... not much
tatau la bape sbb slalu tuang rm50 jer setiap kali
mat79
post Jul 10 2012, 10:22 PM

1,011 posts

i dunno what happened coz need to rush, dont really have time to read older post. To whom has probs with the light n afraid the battery will run out, just unplug the fuse related to light, then it cut off. Hopefully this help
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 10 2012, 10:30 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Jul 10 2012, 10:22 PM)
i dunno what happened coz need to rush, dont really have time to read older post. To whom has probs with the light n afraid the battery will run out, just unplug the fuse related to light, then it cut off. Hopefully this help
Thx for dropping by bro! thumbup.gif
bornd
post Jul 10 2012, 10:38 PM

322 posts

er... and where does the fuse located? sleep.gif"
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 10 2012, 10:42 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(bornd @ Jul 10 2012, 10:38 PM)
er... and where does the fuse located? sleep.gif"
Its the circled area, the black covered box. U can read which fuse is for which function at the back of the cover

bornd
post Jul 10 2012, 10:53 PM

322 posts

oo.. that one.. thanks duang.. u mmg hensem hari ini..
Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 10 2012, 10:55 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(bornd @ Jul 10 2012, 10:53 PM)
LOL!!! blush.gif

K2002
post Jul 10 2012, 10:59 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(bornd @ Jul 10 2012, 10:53 PM)
ya hari ini sahaja smile.gif
oto_taro
post Jul 10 2012, 11:00 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZIix5BO_pw

naik preve smbil lyn lagu ni..byk syokkk

This post has been edited by oto_taro: Jul 10 2012, 11:01 PM
multiplexer
post Jul 10 2012, 11:10 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 10 2012, 08:24 PM)
bro bro..actually i test drive preve and inspira..then i choose inpira...but suddenly i think preve quite interesting too..but...
i just wondering..did humming sound happen to both auto transmission..or only CFE got tht humming sound? (sound berdengung)

i feel the CFE preve lack of pickup.and some said it is bcoz of the 7 speed CVT which sacrifice the pickup in CFE preve...how about 6speed CVT preve?

can u guys sharing with me...
i had a bit oof f experience in both.. my brother took preve exec iafm+. meanwhile the one that i did the test drive at the SC was the CFE.

pick up wise, not much differences. since CFE is programmed to kick in when the rpm is between 2k-4k rpm. so, in terms of moving from stop, both performed pretty much the same. cruising around 80kmj-90kmj also pretty much the same. the iafm+ did the job well.. but whenever u want to take over the car in front, then u will hear the noise of the engine roaring, instead the car wasnt moving that fast compared to the roar of the engine.. the conclusion, iafm+ is enough if ur driving style more likely an unker style..

as for most of us here, we need the power to dragged the car more.. thats why we chose CFE (errr... mmm.. i havent got my car yet.. but since i already booked the CFE, i consider myself as a CFE owner hehehe)

but to be honest, the real reason why i chose the CFE is not because of the CFE. but its because of Elecltronic Stability Control. ive been through a spinning myvi. and let me tell u, its horror.. i wasnt driving fast since i know its raining.. and my tyre was just changed to a new one a few month before.. and still, it happened due to a water trap...

from my readings, the ESC could prevent the car from swaving left and right... judging from our weather, i would say, Malaysia needs to regulate a new car to comes with ESC factory fitted..
BartS
post Jul 10 2012, 11:39 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Jul 10 2012, 08:45 PM)
me too actually considering the insurance and road tax..tht why i thinking of changing my option to preve..

um.. how about the humming sound? only CFE or both auto got tht sound??
Inspira has better power on tap. Car is more willing to move. Not exactly sure which humming you mean. There's 2 types ..

1. CVT whine
  2. From almost standstill, pedal to the metal causes low rpm drone (this one I hate)

For item (1), I hear Preve's whine is less intrusive because the car has better sound proofing compared to the Inspira. Item (2) appears to be a Campro issue. Inspira shouldnt have that problem.

QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jul 10 2012, 08:56 PM)
Civic Gen 9 interior.. preve 72k, then pay extra RM50k got this? rclxub.gif

Don't compare just looks lah. Civic has better engineered engine which gives excellent FC. From what's reported by early reviews, the 2012 Civic is no slouch whereas handling is concerned. I for one do not think Civic owners are morons. Just that in Malaysia, there's no better value for money than Preve.

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jul 10 2012, 09:37 PM)
void tyre warranty bro if u install this tongue.gif

LOL .. Dont really matter if void or not. When time comes to claim warranty, fulat will unplug the thingy before going to SC.

GoldenHawk
post Jul 10 2012, 11:42 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 10 2012, 09:55 PM)
aiks.. i last months when get the car i already paid. dont listen to them la.. said free 1 month no need to pay... itu ah loong berlesen
Too bad... now we're on the "AhLong berlesen's" leech already sad.gif Cannot escape for the next 9 years cry.gif
Have to find part-time job for mods already... tongue.gif

Anyway, anyone have issues with wind-noise? I know the overall seal is not good but I find the wind & outside nose at driver's side door a bit annoying. I sit there, so I can only say for the driver's side door. Does everyone have a similar issue or just me? unsure.gif
maverickng
post Jul 10 2012, 11:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Jul 10 2012, 11:10 PM)
i had a bit oof f experience in both.. my brother took preve exec iafm+. meanwhile the one that i did the test drive at the SC was the CFE.

pick up wise, not much differences. since CFE is programmed to kick in when the rpm is between 2k-4k rpm. so, in terms of moving from stop, both performed pretty much the same. cruising around 80kmj-90kmj also pretty much the same. the iafm+ did the job well.. but whenever u want to take over the car in front, then u will hear the noise of the engine roaring, instead the car wasnt moving that fast compared to the roar of the engine.. the conclusion, iafm+ is enough if ur driving style more likely an unker style..

as for most of us here, we need the power to dragged the car more.. thats why we chose CFE (errr... mmm.. i havent got my car yet.. but since i already booked the CFE, i consider myself as a CFE owner hehehe)

but to be honest, the real reason why i chose the CFE is not because of the CFE. but its because of Elecltronic Stability Control. ive been through a spinning myvi. and let me tell u, its horror.. i wasnt driving fast since i know its raining.. and my tyre was just changed to a new one a few month before.. and still, it happened due to a water trap...

from my readings, the ESC could prevent the car from swaving left and right... judging from our weather, i would say, Malaysia needs to regulate a new car to comes with ESC factory fitted..
WOW.then ur house got 2 preve lor...u buy 1 and ur bro buy 1... thumbup.gif
diadokmai
post Jul 10 2012, 11:48 PM

941 posts

i want the ESC too...since inspira dont hv this tech...

Added on July 10, 2012, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 10 2012, 11:39 PM)
Inspira has better power on tap. Car is more willing to move. Not exactly sure which humming you mean. There's 2 types ..

1. CVT whine

2. From almost standstill, pedal to the metal causes low rpm drone (this one I hate)

For item (1), I hear Preve's whine is less intrusive because the car has better sound proofing compared to the Inspira. Item (2) appears to be a Campro issue. Inspira shouldnt have that problem.

Don't compare just looks lah. Civic has better engineered engine which gives excellent FC. From what's reported by early reviews, the 2012 Civic is no slouch whereas handling is concerned. I for one do not think Civic owners are morons. Just that in Malaysia, there's no better value for money than Preve.

LOL .. Dont really matter if void or not. When time comes to claim warranty, fulat will unplug the thingy before going to SC.
i think that not a CVT whine...since u said preve insulation is better than inspira..becouse i dont hear that sound when test drive inspira...

maybe tht is the second one + CVT...the CVT campro issue..since my previous campro which is un-CVT gearbox (GEN 2 2005) dont have that sound too...

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Jul 10 2012, 11:51 PM
BartS
post Jul 11 2012, 12:09 AM

151 posts

The red coloured test cars have pronounced sluggishness when moving off from standstill. The cars we're receiving now are more responsive than that. I haven't personally driven an IAFM model yet but one of the early reviews had this to say ...

From published figures for torque (refer below)

The graph suggests that once past 1500 rpms, the CFE easily pulls away from the IAFM. Once past 2000 on a straight road with little obstructing traffic, I don't see how the IAFM has any chance of catching up to it. tongue.gif

but to be honest, the real reason why i chose the CFE is not because of the CFE. but its because of Elecltronic Stability Control.
+9999

* From almost standstill, pedal to the metal causes low rpm drone (this one I hate)

maybe tht is the second one + CVT...the CVT campro issue..since my previous campro which is un-CVT gearbox (GEN 2 2005) dont have that sound too...

It's a deep bassy low rumble which causes dashboard to shake/rattle. Not 100% sure what's causing it but it's hard not to notice that noise.

This post has been edited by BartS: Jul 11 2012, 12:13 AM
acidz
post Jul 11 2012, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(oto_taro @ Jul 10 2012, 11:00 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZIix5BO_pw
naik preve smbil lyn lagu ni..byk syokkk
haha..sepai sepai
BartS
post Jul 11 2012, 12:23 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Ai609 @ Jul 10 2012, 07:40 PM)
i changed OWV and the sound come back once a while..but i dont mine as i know the sound wont damage our car... can stance with that sound rather than send again to SC and secondary problem come out due to workmanship or improper installation ..

OWV is nothing to do with oil leaking.. so why need to worry

not necessary.. got some cases.. getting worst after the owner changed OWV due to improper installation and inexperience SC staff ...

so if over crank sound occur once  a while... just let it be...
I quite agree with what you said. Unless mine gets to a stage where it overcranks every time, I am quite reluctant to allow anyone (this includes even Proton SC staffers) to open my engine's head. Feels like getting

Added on July 11, 2012, 12:28 am
QUOTE(K2002 @ Jul 10 2012, 08:07 PM)
Sad... Just finished done SG... Raining... Can't see blink blink car...

If color is silver cannot see much. angle at 30 or 35 degree you will see very good reflection. unless your car is black color then can see alot of different. mirror effect. but at least you got droplets when raining. smile.gif
Hmm .. I too was planning to do SG but judging from your post, I'm starting to have doubts whether the money may be better spent on just normal waxing.

This post has been edited by BartS: Jul 11 2012, 12:28 AM
multiplexer
post Jul 11 2012, 12:37 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jul 10 2012, 11:44 PM)
WOW.then ur house got 2 preve lor...u buy 1 and ur bro buy 1... thumbup.gif
yaa yaa.. i told all my siblings, dont get confused because later on the day of raya, they would see 2 preve silver colour parking side my side.. might get my brother to take pictures the 2 of us with the 2 preve silver colour at the back.. one with cfe.. one is without the cfe.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 11 2012, 02:36 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Copy and paste from the old logo and whipped up some idea for the emblem design... let me know what you guys think...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 11 2012, 02:37 AM
K2002
post Jul 11 2012, 02:41 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 11 2012, 02:36 AM)
Copy and paste from the old logo and whipped up some idea for the emblem design... let me know what you guys think...

The last one looks nice.

130 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled