130 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

ameiruddin
post Jul 3 2012, 01:00 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 3 2012, 12:51 PM)
hi guys, need to check, the full chassis no for CFE is it in this format?

PL1CR6SDRCCT009xxx

anyone had bad experienced with this dealer PELANTAR SISTEM (M) S/B?
mine CFE starting with PL1CR6SDRCG00xxxx
dares
post Jul 3 2012, 01:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jul 3 2012, 12:36 PM)
kaput d... forgot to pay tm bill..  tongue.gif
Interestingly, the admin email is preveclub.myalza.com hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jul 3 2012, 01:00 PM)
What are the number for the bolded characters?

This post has been edited by dares: Jul 3 2012, 01:17 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 3 2012, 01:17 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 3 2012, 01:15 PM)
Interestingly, the admin email is preveclub.myalza.com  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 1:17 pm

What are the number for the bolded characters?
hahaha... laugh.gif
stargate8
post Jul 3 2012, 01:38 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jul 3 2012, 01:00 PM)
thanks bro, i will ask him to reconfirm again... otherwise i will *** him hard hard and forgo the cash discount and book directly from PE instead.
arthur88
post Jul 3 2012, 01:42 PM

1,070 posts

anyone tried replacing papago maps/MFM maps into preve gps?
Dark Adam
post Jul 3 2012, 01:49 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 3 2012, 01:17 PM)
hahaha...  laugh.gif
not surprising if website owner is driving vios... hehe brows.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 1:52 pm
QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jul 3 2012, 11:05 AM)
dark adam, can you describe the 'crank sound'? it is 'extended cranking sound'? more than 3 'crank,crank,crank' ? blush.gif

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:09 am
congratz bro! finally u got it....who will 'break-in/run-in' 1k the car? i thought u most of the time will be onshore, rite?  tongue.gif
wah, crank sound also got few version meh?... my 1 the crank sound is only one time.. occurred twice in a month..

This post has been edited by Dark Adam: Jul 3 2012, 01:52 PM
sanadi
post Jul 3 2012, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 3 2012, 01:38 PM)
thanks bro, i will ask him to reconfirm again... otherwise i will *** him hard hard and forgo the cash discount and book directly from PE instead.
Is yours IAFM? Because CFE version is PL1CR6SDRCG00XXX. If the chassis number you gave is not for CFE then that is correct.
Dark Adam
post Jul 3 2012, 01:54 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jul 3 2012, 01:52 PM)
Is yours IAFM? Because CFE version is PL1CR6SDRCG00XXX. If the chassis number you gave is not for CFE then that is correct.
according to my sa..

SDR: for premium only
STR: for exec cvt/mt

Pokeman
post Jul 3 2012, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jul 3 2012, 12:13 PM)
frenz, i hv one theory whether true or not, you can judge by yourself by seeing your FC at meter panel....if your average speed 30km/hr, your FC will be above 10l/100km....and if your average speed above 30km/hr, your FC will be below 10l/100km.... this is my observation and conclusion
it can be true.. the car itself too heavy, if move it slowly, need more torque to move the car, hence cause more petrol..

but if driver faster, the momentum and inertia of the heavy car help to bring the car forward, so some petrol can be save.. thats why for highway driving, FC very good and for city driving not good...

and thats the answer why myvi and vios too light...lighter the car, less fuel consumption but safety..
JarodLeong
post Jul 3 2012, 02:09 PM

653 posts

sry, just to share a deal while browsing thru those deal site.

http://www.mydeal.com.my/deals/kuala-lumpu...o-Recorder-R310
sanadi
post Jul 3 2012, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jul 3 2012, 02:08 PM)
it can be true.. the car itself too heavy, if move it slowly, need more torque to move the car, hence cause more petrol..

but if driver faster, the momentum and inertia of the heavy car help to bring the car forward, so some petrol can be save.. thats why for highway driving, FC very good and for city driving not good...

and thats the answer why myvi and vios too light...lighter the car, less fuel consumption but safety..
For city stop-go driving expect 2.0L-type fuel consumption i.e around 10+L/100km. I compared my CFE Preve to my 2.0 Accord and my father's 2.0 iVTEC Accord, with me driving the same route and same style of driving.

So yeah I think stop-go driving vehicle weight plays a major part in your FC.

Regards
G K Lai
post Jul 3 2012, 02:54 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jul 3 2012, 11:53 AM)
I feel my car performed well as usual after the all the error code clear.Not sure is it psychology problem or what..  tongue.gif
rclxub.gif maybe I can just don't worry if my car got error code... laugh.gif

Another question:
Sometimes, I doubt if my turbo unit is working or not... hmm.gif

In earlier versions of Preve threads I see people said they feel the turbo kicks in and some said they heard the sound when turbo is activated etc... but how come I never feel anything? No feeling, no hearing... cry.gif

I may know if my turbo unit is working then one day is stop working so the car is underpower. But if my turbo unit not working since day one, how to tell the different? hmm.gif
mrchinot
post Jul 3 2012, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 3 2012, 01:15 PM)
Interestingly, the admin email is preveclub.myalza.com  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
maybe same owner...
it seems myalza & inspiraclub forum both also down... both also got myalza in the admin email...
the very mushkil...
fulat
post Jul 3 2012, 03:11 PM

8,472 posts

anyone did firewall sound proofing before? hows the result?
Dark Adam
post Jul 3 2012, 03:11 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jul 3 2012, 02:54 PM)
rclxub.gif  maybe I can just don't worry if my car got error code...  laugh.gif

Another question:
Sometimes, I doubt if my turbo unit is working or not...  hmm.gif

In earlier versions of Preve threads I see people said they feel the turbo kicks in and some said they heard the sound when turbo is activated etc... but how come I never feel anything? No feeling, no hearing...  cry.gif

I may know if my turbo unit is working then one day is stop working so the car is underpower. But if my turbo unit not working since day one, how to tell the different?  hmm.gif
i think they gave u cvt unit with cfe logo at the back icon_idea.gif my turbo sound is like weeeeee (tried it when i cucuk camry on 180kmh last week).. the car feel so lite when turbocharger activated...so confident (with the car)some more.. rclxm9.gif
stargate8
post Jul 3 2012, 03:16 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jul 3 2012, 01:52 PM)
i'm taking CFE, but between CG and CCT, was CCT new format? either typo, maybe its CT

but CG represents?

anyway thanks for the info, will wait for the re-confirmation
Pokeman
post Jul 3 2012, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jul 3 2012, 03:11 PM)
i think they gave u cvt unit with cfe logo at the back  icon_idea.gif  my turbo sound is like weeeeee (tried it when i cucuk camry on 180kmh last week).. the car feel so lite when turbocharger activated...so confident (with the car)some more..  rclxm9.gif
wanna BLOW OFF sound?? vroooooooooommm..KEPISHHHHHH....vrooooooommm..kepishhhh brows.gif

maybe he want dat sound.. this is soft turbo, so the sound also soft maybe..
archiq
post Jul 3 2012, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jul 3 2012, 03:05 PM)
maybe same owner...
it seems myalza & inspiraclub forum both also down... both also got myalza in the admin email...
the very mushkil...
all of those forum maybe resides in one server.. looks like they have problem with database i guess.. or worse, being attacked since they use phpbb for their forums...

a little whois info i dig from the net... brows.gif

mrchinot
post Jul 3 2012, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(archiq @ Jul 3 2012, 03:23 PM)
all of those forum maybe resides in one server.. looks like they have problem with database i guess.. or worse, being attacked since they use phpbb for their forums...

a little whois info i dig from the net...  brows.gif

yeah... maybe kot...
try do a reverse lookup for preveclub & inspiraclub... you'll get the same admin... huhu...
FenomX
post Jul 3 2012, 03:48 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(archiq @ Jul 3 2012, 03:23 PM)

Yes, all of those forum and domains are resides in one server but it doesn't look like database error.

Why am i writing these,
simply because i hope they have the solutions for it, of course, it could due to the upgrade of their website as well which has nothing to do with the errors.

Edit: these are one of the projects from me when i was studying the fundamental of networking on website, which this kind of errors are the most common and the hardest to solve, due to it's general range of possibilities.

This post has been edited by FenomX: Jul 3 2012, 03:51 PM

130 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:27 AM