KilJim
post Jan 19 2006, 11:59 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

me thinks your temps are under-reported tongue.gif
still a nice proc there, not getting a Ninja?
newbieockids
post Jan 20 2006, 12:07 AM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jan 19 2006, 11:59 PM)
me thinks your temps are under-reported  tongue.gif
still a nice proc there, not getting a Ninja?
im not afford to buy it.. sad.gif but im still happy with the stock heatsink..
for the smartguard, well they read everything else perfectly.. unsure.gif suddenly thinking to touch the heatsink, just a little warm.. guess it correct edi.. rolleyes.gif
not like the nb fan.. shakehead.gif
x800
post Jan 20 2006, 07:31 AM

Stalking LYN since 2002
442 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 18 2006, 10:13 PM)
anybody know some details about AMD64 heatsink fan?..
max/min rpm, max/min airflow etc?.. unsure.gif
i just checked my fan model of the stock hsf, and here are the details that i get from delta's site:

Model: AFB0712HHB
Operating Voltage: 4.0 - 13.8 V
Current: 0.26 A
Power: 3.12 W
Max Speed: 4300 RPM
Max Airflow: 37.54 CFM
Noise: 38.5 dB-A

looks like if u wan to mod ur fan to 17V can potentially harm it.. sweat.gif
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 20 2006, 10:37 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jan 19 2006, 10:20 PM)
Hi, temperature idle is to indicate starting point. Some mobo having higher temperature due to it provide wrong reading. So just a indicator or base temperature.
QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 19 2006, 10:41 PM)
well....I'd say it's up to the thread starter whether he wants to include those temp readings in the database. In my opinion, that would just increase the entry length and it will look like a 'yada-yada' entry.

The purpose of this thread is actually to find max overclocking, that's why idle temperature was never been a concern. But then again.... it's up to you guys.
QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 19 2006, 11:08 PM)
agreed.. nod.gif temp doesnt matter as long as ur system is stable with maximum OC and the most important thing with stock cooling.. wub.gif
im going to mod my heatsink fan voltage to 17V..
after dat am i still qualified to post he result CoffeeDude?.. happy.gif

Hi, I have changed the format to include temps. But I would say it is not a requirement.

And I would also like to clarify that I don't own this thread. I would prefer to go with general consensus.

newbieockids, I think a modded fan would still qualify. I'm not sure unsure.gif

My purpose of starting this thread is to find out how capable is the stock cooling. And I can see now that stock cooling is enough if I my aim is to run a Venice 3000+ at 2.5Ghz. If I want more than that I'd better go for aftermarket coolers.
newbieockids
post Jan 20 2006, 12:45 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(x800 @ Jan 20 2006, 07:31 AM)
i just checked my fan model of the stock hsf, and here are the details that i get from delta's site:

Model: AFB0712HHB
Operating Voltage: 4.0 - 13.8 V
Current: 0.26 A
Power: 3.12 W
Max Speed: 4300 RPM
Max Airflow: 37.54 CFM
Noise: 38.5 dB-A

looks like if u wan to mod ur fan to 17V can potentially harm it.. sweat.gif
thanx for the info mate.. i really appreciate it.. well i guess i need to check out the fan model 1st same like u do.. happy.gif the thought just pass my mind("terlintas di fikiran" i hope it translated correctly laugh.gif ) after reading this article --> here

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 20 2006, 10:37 AM)
Hi, I have changed the format to include temps. But I would say it is not a requirement.

And I would also like to clarify that I don't own this thread. I would prefer to go with general consensus.

newbieockids, I think a modded fan would still qualify. I'm not sure  unsure.gif

My purpose of starting this thread is to find out how capable is the stock cooling. And I can see now that stock cooling is enough if I my aim is to run a Venice 3000+ at 2.5Ghz. If I want more than that I'd better go for aftermarket coolers.
well dude, its all depend to the processor itself, and maybe ur luck too.. if u're lucky, u'll got a highly overclockable one, so the stock heatsink will b enough for them.. if u're not, u'll get the crap one, even if u buy some hardware for a better cooling solution, i believe the result will gain a little bit but it still not good if compared to ur investment for that cooling solution.. n yeah, googling some info about the procs stepping before u buying it, at least will give u any hope/chances to get one highly overclockable one in ur hand.. smile.gif
kingmaker_20
post Jan 20 2006, 03:55 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Jan 20 2006, 12:45 PM)
thanx for the info mate.. i really appreciate it.. well i guess i need to check out the fan model 1st same like u do.. happy.gif the thought just pass my mind("terlintas di fikiran" i hope it translated correctly laugh.gif ) after reading this article --> here
well dude, its all depend to the processor itself, and maybe ur luck too.. if u're lucky, u'll got a highly overclockable one, so the stock heatsink will b enough for them.. if u're not, u'll get the crap one, even if u buy some hardware for a better cooling solution, i believe the result will gain a little bit but it still not good if compared to ur investment for that cooling solution.. n yeah, googling some info about the procs stepping before u buying it, at least will give u any hope/chances to get one highly overclockable one in ur hand.. smile.gif
Well explained there. biggrin.gif
Stepping/week plays major role in Clocking.
Good week will get higher clock.
$hit week will give $hit stepping even watever HSf applied.
soulfly
post Jan 20 2006, 07:27 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

qualified entry will be selected to enter the new S-939 oc database

requirements:
- 8hrs prime stable + cpu-z
- include cpu voltage, stepping & cooling method

for the time being, i can only select x800's result because he had his stepping in his sig.

still waiting for the stepping from the rest
tAmp0i
post Jan 20 2006, 07:54 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

40% Increase * tAmp0i * Athlon 64 3200+ Rev E3 * DFI LP UT NF4 SLI-D * 2x 256MB KVR PC2700 * Vcore - 1.48v * OC Speed - 2800MHz * Idle - 34C * Load - 44C

Garfie
post Jan 20 2006, 08:16 PM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

i just want to ask, is prime 95 instead of sp2004 ok with u all? if can i'll be posting my results up here...
newbieockids
post Jan 20 2006, 09:29 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(Garfie @ Jan 20 2006, 08:16 PM)
i just want to ask, is prime 95 instead of sp2004 ok with u all? if can i'll be posting my results up here...
its just the same.. np with me dunno bout others.. smile.gif
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 21 2006, 11:26 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Garfie @ Jan 20 2006, 08:16 PM)
Not a problem with me too.

Everybody is welcome thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Jan 21 2006, 11:40 AM
Garfie
post Jan 21 2006, 05:25 PM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

wookie...still tweaking my new proc + mobo...

have a 3000+ venice E6 and a dfi lanparty ut nf3 ultra-d s939 mobo...so far hit 2.4ghz on 1.475vcore and 2.7vdimm running divider (166mhz).

will post screenies when i finished tweaking with it...
newbieockids
post Jan 21 2006, 06:10 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(Garfie @ Jan 21 2006, 05:25 PM)
wookie...still tweaking my new proc + mobo...

have a 3000+ venice E6 and a dfi lanparty ut nf3 ultra-d s939 mobo...so far hit 2.4ghz on 1.475vcore and 2.7vdimm running divider (166mhz).

will post screenies when i finished tweaking with it...
yay welcome to the club dude.. wave.gif
kanethesun
post Jan 21 2006, 06:27 PM

1,426 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 20 2006, 07:27 PM)
qualified entry will be selected to enter the new S-939 oc database

requirements:
- 8hrs prime stable + cpu-z
- include cpu voltage, stepping & cooling method

for the time being, i can only select x800's result because he had his stepping in his sig.

still waiting for the stepping from the rest
awww, stepping a, is it the only way to see on top of the proc?

This post has been edited by kanethesun: Jan 21 2006, 06:42 PM
newbieockids
post Jan 21 2006, 08:52 PM

1,405 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jan 21 2006, 06:27 PM)
a big probably i can say is yes.. smile.gif

me too so lazy wanna take it out yet sweat.gif

This post has been edited by newbieockids: Jan 21 2006, 11:11 PM
soulfly
post Jan 21 2006, 09:06 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jan 21 2006, 06:27 PM)
ya...that's the only way biggrin.gif

since you guys are overclockers, at least you should check what stepping did u get when you buy your processor. if possible, check all the available stocks for the best steppings (refer to the databases on the net for good steppings)... can see thru the box mah. not just buy buy like that. rugi lor.... tongue.gif
kanethesun
post Jan 21 2006, 09:52 PM

1,426 posts

ahh, I'm newbie.
hehe, just got it straight from PCZONE a, that time just worried will get Venice or Winchester only.
erm, dont have any thermal paste now, so cant open the HSF and see.
Is it a must to apply back thermal paste after pull out the HSF?
hehe, my AXP I did last time didnt apply any on it biggrin.gif
mynewuser
post Jan 21 2006, 10:34 PM

2,549 posts

Now still can choose AMD processor meh? I think the processor are choosing the owner now.

Btw, where to refer the good stepping forum? I'm the latest stepping also include.

This post has been edited by mynewuser: Jan 21 2006, 10:35 PM
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 23 2006, 08:29 AM

1,609 posts

Finally did mine

35.7% OC * CoffeeDude * Venice E6 3000+ * DFI NF4 Infinity * KVR DDR400 1GBx2 * 1.472V * 2443.2Mhz * Load - 47C

Additional info:
Sandra memory benckmark - 6302 MB/s
RAM timings - 2.5-3-3-7
CPU stepping - LBBWE 0542EPHW

This post has been edited by CoffeeDude: Jan 23 2006, 09:47 PM
TSCoffeeDude
post Jan 23 2006, 08:58 AM

1,609 posts

Take note: Format has been changed.

Refer to 1st post.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top