post Jun 23 2012, 10:02 AM

1,616 posts

http://www.reddit.com/r/Diablo/comments/vg..._rates_are_too/
TSwlcling
post Jun 23 2012, 10:06 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(ToddStarz @ Jun 23 2012, 06:50 AM)
i got 2 gears for act 1.. gf gear 200 gf, mf gear 240 mf.. so add me up if wanna teamup.. act 1 only.. and put description when adding as friend..
battletag? 2 gears give u so much gf and mf? wow
icecolddamncold
post Jun 23 2012, 10:44 AM

140 posts

may i kindly ask, how much did u all spent on ur GF/MF gears to boost ur GF/MF up to say a minimum of 150-200%?

gosh those items are darn expensive? i only got like ~100% now for both MF/GF... can only managed to loot 100k per hour doing butcher inferno runs..

should i really invest in GF/MF gear?
yuhhaur
post Jun 23 2012, 10:48 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

My gears are MF+GF 250-280% with NV buff. And all these are pre-inferno gears so I can't survive inferno Act 1.

The good thing is I can get 200-300k per Hell Act 3 run from siegebreaker till azmodan and 2-3 full inventories of sucky gold items.
icecolddamncold
post Jun 23 2012, 10:52 AM

140 posts

i can get 150-175% after NV buff, yeah hell siegebreaker runs is easy but while farming for gold, i hope to get some good items as well (so far all are rubbish thou)... thats why stick to farming act 1 inferno lo..

how bout u guys who's farming inferno act 1? did u all put ur MF/GF gears on while farming or switch it only when elites were about to KO?

share ur build on MF/GF gear, what are the minimum stats u all maintain in order to farm nicely in inferno act 1?
yuhhaur
post Jun 23 2012, 10:57 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Act 3 hell i simply put on all. can survive.
Act 1 Inferno wanna change but mostly they KO me instead of I KO them.

Hunz
post Jun 23 2012, 11:02 AM

znuh
1,238 posts

Inferno Act 1 is not that hard.
Just need high armor,vitality and resistant
FireSnake
post Jun 23 2012, 11:03 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 23 2012, 10:48 AM)
My gears are MF+GF 250-280% with NV buff. And all these are pre-inferno gears so I can't survive inferno Act 1.

The good thing is I can get 200-300k per Hell Act 3 run from siegebreaker till azmodan and 2-3 full inventories of sucky gold items.
Ya,the things is very contradict each other. Get GF/MF, dps or armor drop.
Looks like we need to have 2 sets of gears, one set for farming gold, one set for survival in inferno.

"Gain and lose" principal. hmm.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 23 2012, 11:06 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(FireSnake @ Jun 23 2012, 11:03 AM)
Ya,the things is very contradict each other. Get GF/MF, dps or armor drop.
Looks like we need to have 2 sets of gears, one set for farming gold, one set for survival in inferno.

"Gain and lose" principal.  hmm.gif
my monk's hp while wearing MF/GF gear is only 8k. How to survive?
FireSnake
post Jun 23 2012, 11:20 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 23 2012, 11:06 AM)
Welcome to Blizzard world!!! rclxms.gif

Then u have to ask yrself, how much do u want?

How many Gf/Mf u want?

Mine DH with NV5 is around 180% for both Gf and Mf, vit around 25k, dps 22k with SS.
Can farming gold comfortably in hell act 3.

If inferno, have to see which elite packs are coming, if those i really hate, i cabut. tongue.gif

deodorant
post Jun 23 2012, 02:46 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 23 2012, 11:06 AM)

upgrade a bit lor. my monk's MF gear is 160% base, one inferno act1 elite run normally can get 1 full stash page of rares, have 30k hp 11kdps 300 resist.

some elite packs still cannot really kill with those gear though so switch to main gear, kill off all the elites except leave 1, then switch gear before killing last one.
TSwlcling
post Jun 23 2012, 08:50 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jun 23 2012, 10:52 AM)
i can get 150-175% after NV buff, yeah hell siegebreaker runs is easy but while farming for gold, i hope to get some good items as well (so far all are rubbish thou)... thats why stick to farming act 1 inferno lo..

how bout u guys who's farming inferno act 1? did u all put ur MF/GF gears on while farming or switch it only when elites were about to KO?

share ur build on MF/GF gear, what are the minimum stats u all maintain in order to farm nicely in inferno act 1?
i just leave it on because usually can survive.. unless see those siong elites, then switch to battle gear, then when dying switch back lo...

just my mf.gf gear, the dps low la... haha
yuhhaur
post Jun 23 2012, 08:54 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 23 2012, 02:46 PM)
upgrade a bit lor. my monk's MF gear is 160% base, one inferno act1 elite run normally can get 1 full stash page of rares, have 30k hp 11kdps 300 resist.

some elite packs still cannot really kill with those gear though so switch to main gear, kill off all the elites except leave 1, then switch gear before killing last one.
Good idea also after all we just need one to do the killing blow
Bibinoob
post Jun 24 2012, 02:55 AM

614 posts

Anyone still farm at Inferno Act1?
add me Bibinoob#6190

Thank You
ToddStarz
post Jun 24 2012, 07:59 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 23 2012, 10:06 AM)
battletag? 2 gears give u so much gf and mf? wow
tag on my sig.. well its only viable in act 1.. but still quite good if im soloing
HaRuaN.X
post Jun 25 2012, 10:14 AM

36 posts

this all 200++ above it y'all with NV or without ? shocking.gif

i know its achievable without NV with 20% on each EQ, but how u guys mix it for survival, kinda hard to find those 20% + other affix thats within affordable range (edited: my bad, "Within My Affordable") hehe this one subjective..

lai lai...can share share whats ur mix of stats with MF...+AR, +STR/INT/DEX/VIT, +Other stats biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by HaRuaN.X: Jun 25 2012, 10:16 AM
yuhhaur
post Jun 25 2012, 10:31 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

180% MF + 70% GF unbuff. Results from that my hp is tofu as 8k only nia. Only thing good is that I have a 6k armor flex.gif with decent (400) resist.
I Can only carefully survive Act 1 Inferno. Anything goes wrong my Serenity 4 secs will kicks in and I will run for life tongue.gif
aLertz
post Jun 25 2012, 10:41 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

izzit true tat mf/gf in coop depends on every member of the party?

for example, a member with high mf/gf join a party wif another 3 with low or totally no mf/gf...that member with high mf/gf won't benefit from his eq? and instead when he solo would get better drops? hmm.gif
yuhhaur
post Jun 25 2012, 11:13 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Jun 25 2012, 10:41 AM)
izzit true tat mf/gf in coop depends on every member of the party?

for example, a member with high mf/gf join a party wif another 3 with low or totally no mf/gf...that member with high mf/gf won't benefit from his eq? and instead when he solo would get better drops? hmm.gif
I dunno how true is that but I feel more comfortable to solo-farming. at least I can control the pace. Sometimes coop farming may end up into boss-charging.
aLertz
post Jun 25 2012, 11:37 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

i'm quite confuse as a few times already...

went in a coop of 2...
when defeated the elite a few times...even with 4 NV...
my partner who didn't even have any mf gear equip get rares while i have a bit of mf gears would js get like 3 blues...nt js once or twice but as much as 5-6 times already in like 3-4 trips...nt sure y...when solo can get up until like 2-3 rares per elite and also more blues rclxub.gif

felt like js abandon the NV n join the game again as it oni started to drop rares when 5NV due to patch (guaranteed a rare for 5NV per elite) sad.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:13 PM