Final Fantasy X|V: A Realm Reborn v6, Phase 3 Test #1 ENDS! See u next Friday!

dante1989
post Jun 16 2013, 06:50 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 16 2013, 06:43 PM)
wow i am stuck on main quest lvl 14 where need to guard the guardian tree...the masked mage summon 1 fiend and both of them are quite OP lol...keep getting owned by them
yea lol i think they have to lower down the damage of the black mage coz his fireball hits like a truck.. i died to him once and had to redo the first part as well... its damn annoying.
dante1989
post Jun 16 2013, 07:08 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 16 2013, 07:01 PM)

This one? Quite easy  sweat.gif 

First time I go in and follow what the NPC said - hit the boss. No, that didn't worked well.
Second time I decided to take on the normal monsters and let the NPC deal with the boss- it worked very well.
That flying thing barely a threat at all, maybe because the NPC tanked most of the attack for me.
I guess if there are more NPC survive, the easier this mission will be.

I also noticed the normal monsters seems to be HEALING each other and the boss, so kill the normal monster faster seems to be the ideal solution.
Otherwise they will just overwhelm those NPC fighters as they unable to deal enough damage to counter the healing.
This part is the first part, very easy. The part the follows is the one that's difficult. All the NPC will leave you to die alone lol. And then after you win they run to you and say sorry for leaving.... WTF ?? mad.gif
dante1989
post Jun 16 2013, 07:21 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 16 2013, 07:10 PM)
Still easy LOL... maybe because I run in circle keep kiting it UNTIL 2 more NPC come join the battle- then it become boring: I just stand there static, and pew pew pew till the HP bar finish

She got sexy pant  brows.gif
lol i dont know why , sometimes the black mage will throw fire ball at you... 90++ dmg per hit.. thats insane...
dante1989
post Jun 16 2013, 07:26 PM

288 posts

btw those that tested on JP servers.. so far how are the community , aside from LYN peeps. are there alot of english speakers?

QUOTE(M1X @ Jun 16 2013, 07:26 PM)
Is the mage throw? I think I saw the gargoyle throw something at me (might be wrong see) but doesn't do much damage to me (depends on what class you as most likely)- from screenshot record, I didn't even used any potion during that fight.
yup the mage will fire fireball at you if you aggro it i think ? maybe i aggro-ed it.. i dunno xD

This post has been edited by dante1989: Jun 16 2013, 07:27 PM
dante1989
post Jun 16 2013, 07:28 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jun 16 2013, 07:27 PM)
quite a lot actually more than 200 players from my search result.
do you think they will continue to stay on JP server or shift to EU / NA servers on launch
dante1989
post Jun 16 2013, 07:30 PM

288 posts

yawn.gif ooooooo sorry , but masamune belongs to which region ?
dante1989
post Jun 17 2013, 12:19 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(wensiang @ Jun 16 2013, 10:13 PM)

They should have more armor that look like these
Dont go there bro , fking disappointed when capcom started to release on nintendo platform... sigh...

and by the way the MH online someone told me its region free now , dont know true or not.

on the topic of ff14, just wanna share

dante1989
post Jun 17 2013, 12:25 AM

288 posts

slowly starting to feel like ff14:arr is like ff:tactics online... my most fav ff title ever !
dante1989
post Jun 17 2013, 12:49 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(CuteDay @ Jun 17 2013, 12:33 AM)
Ok guys @_@ i am a little bit lazy to read up the whole thing lol. If I pre-order now, will I get an account for the beta test?

And, this game worth the money onot ? In the future which server you guys gonna play at? I mean, NA or else where?
After purchasing no, you wont get an insta-invite to the closed beta (you can join open beta aka phase 4). you will however get early access to launch. (from the video i just provided earlier they said the downtime between open beta and early access is about 1 / 2 / 3 days apart).

Worth the money or not is up to personal preference. How much do you like/love the FF environment and atmosphere? do you like medium paced MMO? (personally i feel ff14 is not too slow and not too fast).

Shojikun is leading a FC (Free Company aka guild) for LYN and they decided to play on Masamune (JP server)

edit: anyone please feel free to correct me if im wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dante1989: Jun 17 2013, 12:50 AM
dante1989
post Jun 17 2013, 12:58 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Jun 17 2013, 12:55 AM)
isn't that just a word for potential? ..or chance for that to happen?
kinda like 80 point higher chance/rate for it to happen ...or some sort
potency is to measure how strong , not to be confused with potential tongue.gif and from the game mechanics potency is definitely damage ; like when my Lancer uses a skill that says if used on the enemy's back potency + XX the damage does increase.
dante1989
post Jun 17 2013, 01:03 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Jun 17 2013, 12:59 AM)
isn't that also means potential in reality? lol
hmm how to explain.. potency is like you know its strong and can put a number to it.

potential is like you dont know whether its strong or not it might be weak or it might not.. something like that..
dante1989
post Jun 18 2013, 02:01 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(finecut @ Jun 18 2013, 01:57 PM)
hope they branch it off to sniper/ranger DPS char. i suck at supporting others, scare get scolded
maybe bards are like buffers leh ? not healer of sth like that.. sooo as long as buffs are up should be fine tongue.gif
dante1989
post Jun 18 2013, 02:35 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(jamielim @ Jun 18 2013, 02:26 PM)
bard still dps wot... maybe can buff when not dpsing.
finecut looking for full dps bow class tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dante1989: Jun 18 2013, 02:36 PM
dante1989
post Jun 18 2013, 03:04 PM

288 posts

summoner should be an offensive caster with his ifrit-egi ? because scholar can heal with the fairy-egi. thats what i assume
dante1989
post Jun 18 2013, 04:55 PM

288 posts

chehhh schedule only... i tot can play today lol

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0364sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:59 AM