Final Fantasy X|V: A Realm Reborn v6, Phase 3 Test #1 ENDS! See u next Friday!

M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 05:00 PM

2,334 posts

It's kinda so easy to get lost in the questline since there no "available quests" list around. I got to around 12 or 13 and the main quest just cut off nothing to do, until I jumping all over the place and finally found the quest to continue... And on 16 now also cut off have no idea where to go (or is it just not available in beta?)

The task thing, forgot what it called, only limited to 3 and need to wait 8 hours+- to reset >.> too little...

Just when I got familiar with the newbie town, I got sent off to a whole new place >.> rusa masuk metropolis >.>

This post has been edited by M1X: Jun 16 2013, 05:02 PM
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 05:25 PM

2,334 posts

Though, one part I dislike is.... the armor designs sweat.gif they are really bland sweat.gif
Slash through all the easy/hard/really hard quests with Lv1 newbie cloth which looks 1000x better...
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 05:44 PM

2,334 posts

I want that fluffy bird as pet lol...

Lv1 armor vs Lv16 mob? No problem~ Though I have to say the "hit" isn't realistic at all... Even the gap is like 4 or 5 meters, melee monster still can "hit" me~ That makes kiting sometime pointless especially in tight space >.>

M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 06:21 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jun 16 2013, 06:16 PM)
No understand leh got so many pricing and then the duration?

Means i need to buy the digital download 29.99 then later on 12.99 per months?Then whats with the duration 180 days and 90 days etc?
I also confuse there too, same price but DIFFERENT duration. huh? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

30 bucks for the game and 13 for xxx duration sounds OK, not expensive. Maybe will go for it but, as you know, too much beta spoilers whistling.gif Not sure the interest still here after release.
The thing is, this game will needs good story (and proper connection between them), or otherwise I feel LOST all the time- that's really sux.

This post has been edited by M1X: Jun 16 2013, 06:24 PM
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 07:01 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Jun 16 2013, 06:43 PM)
wow i am stuck on main quest lvl 14 where need to guard the guardian tree...the masked mage summon 1 fiend and both of them are quite OP lol...keep getting owned by them

This one? Quite easy sweat.gif

First time I go in and follow what the NPC said - hit the boss. No, that didn't worked well.
Second time I decided to take on the normal monsters and let the NPC deal with the boss- it worked very well.
That flying thing barely a threat at all, maybe because the NPC tanked most of the attack for me.
I guess if there are more NPC survive, the easier this mission will be.

I also noticed the normal monsters seems to be HEALING each other and the boss, so kill the normal monster faster seems to be the ideal solution.
Otherwise they will just overwhelm those NPC fighters as they unable to deal enough damage to counter the healing.

This post has been edited by M1X: Jun 16 2013, 07:03 PM
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 07:10 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Jun 16 2013, 07:08 PM)
This part is the first part, very easy. The part the follows is the one that's difficult. All the NPC will leave you to die alone lol. And then after you win they run to you and say sorry for leaving.... WTF ??  mad.gif
Still easy LOL... maybe because I run in circle keep kiting it UNTIL 2 more NPC come join the battle- then it become boring: I just stand there static, and pew pew pew till the HP bar finish

She got sexy pant brows.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Jun 16 2013, 07:12 PM
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 07:26 PM

2,334 posts

Is the mage throw? I think I saw the gargoyle throw something at me (might be wrong see) but doesn't do much damage to me (depends on what class you as most likely)- from screenshot record, I didn't even used any potion during that fight.
Yea using lv.1 armor also sweat.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Jun 16 2013, 07:27 PM
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 08:29 PM

2,334 posts

I got... mesmerized... deeply... wub.gif

Her emotion is pretty good, now just waiting for her voice-over wub.gif
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 08:58 PM

2,334 posts

http://forum.square-enix.com/ARR-Test/thre...anywhere-PUG-16

I see... so that freaking dungeon is what blocking my way! No wonder no quests available everywhere!
So yea, good luck with the queue... vmad.gif

First thing have to do next weekend is to do that dungeon...
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 09:12 PM

2,334 posts

Are you kidding me? I got a lot of things to say...
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 09:16 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jun 16 2013, 09:11 PM)
GUIDES like pre-ordering, buying, installing, Terminology of FFXIV universe and many more!  rclxm9.gif
Definitely need some guides, don't need to be too detailed (otherwise spoiled too much), but at least need to inform of some general directions to total newbies like me.
I bought some dye earlier and... clicky clicky around don't know how to use lol~! (realize people say need to unlock)

But nevertheless I'd having some fun around with the beta. Especially you can pew pew from a top of cliff on target below - something you can't do in GuildWars2 (I dislike that restriction) brows.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Jun 16 2013, 09:18 PM
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 09:33 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jun 16 2013, 09:31 PM)
It will probably be fixed later on since when ffxi first started thats how ppl defeated absolute virtue then they found out and fixed it lol...
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 11:23 PM

2,334 posts

My mind is now jam with question now I guess... hmm.gif
Already Google'd most of the stuff, terms, etc... Some doesn't seems to have proper answer...

1, what is potency? The number 80 certainly doesn't represent damage...

2, what is the alphabet behind monster name?
I heard it's just to help Japanese players learn their ABC's.

Tell me that's a joke sweat.gif

3, can only craft (synthesis) one unit at a time? I did 40+- leather one by one today, OMG... sweat.gif

4, anything special about that triple circle and "ALL" text?

5, gear set don't "autosave"? Or how to save it? Must we delete the list entry and re-add every time after upgrade gear?

6, strength not required for archer? Beside dexterity as primary attribute, what is the secondary?

7, arrow? *after some Google-ing...* got arrow in 1.0 and no arrow in ARR?
I'm not sure if these damages are good or bad, but they surely feels very underwhelming...
M1X
post Jun 16 2013, 11:53 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Jun 16 2013, 11:52 PM)
of coz la low, u use lvl1 armor rite? laugh.gif
Er... armor affect weapon damage? Er... they got stats... ok maybe logical sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
M1X
post Jun 17 2013, 12:29 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jun 16 2013, 11:56 PM)
For class, you can equip certain skills from other class... say ur on THM and level up CNJ, u can use Cure on THM.

Say u have PGL, u can equip cure on that too.
Must have some limitation on what skill can and what skill can't? Otherwise people can put together the most OP skill of every class and become super OP?
Still not so sure about this until I try it out next weekend. hmm.gif

Ok finished download the benchmark tool... let see...
M1X
post Jun 17 2013, 01:01 AM

2,334 posts

maybe it's "percentage" or variable amount of damage ON-TOP of your base damage? Well, just a wild guess.
M1X
post Jun 17 2013, 10:32 AM

2,334 posts

Well... hmm.gif Maybe I will sub this game since I have nothing much to play at the moment,
the class system is quite interesting, able to make a "self-sufficient" role in PvE is quite a + for me.
After all, I was fan of those classic FF on PS1 & PS2... Been a long long time didn't touch anything about FF, playing this game kinda makes me so... terharu cry.gif

Hopefully the visual issues are fixed by the time of release (the benchmark visual is 999x better especially with the AA & DOF working properly).
Especially I will need CFX otherwise I will suffer bad framerate, at the moment, even the benchmark tool didn't support CFX...

Will make some upgrade & stuff changes for this game too, SSD (pretty pissed off with my PC loading time even on normal usage environment), new mouse (damn Logitech why you use plastic switch on G300, it worn out in less than a year! vmad.gif ). I am looking for a mouse that not worn out so quickly if you got any recommendation... doh.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Jun 17 2013, 10:33 AM
M1X
post Jun 17 2013, 10:58 AM

2,334 posts

I always wondered- you people really make that queue line yourself? So "civilized" lol... I certainly doesn't see this in Tonberry. People just stack together at the same spot, probably that was during peak time. After a while I went back there and only a few people, so i was able to get in easily, probably not peak time or everybody just pissed off~
M1X
post Jun 17 2013, 11:34 AM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:26 AM)
rclxms.gif thread of the month
Same thing happened in GW2 (or most probably most other MMO that the western people will touch).
Strange thing Western people hate to see naked/less clothing characters in games.

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Jun 17 2013, 11:34 AM
M1X
post Jun 17 2013, 11:49 AM

2,334 posts

Well yea kind of, played archer, and whenever you use one skill, ALL of your skills will enter cooldown... I frequently found myself spamming keys meaninglessly... If the battle is on the move, it is OK; but when the battle is static (for example got other people tank for me), I just standing there pressing a button after every 3 to 5 seconds- that's kinda boring in some way.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0229sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:36 AM