5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nintendo 3DS LL

TSahtiven
post Jun 22 2012, 03:48 PM

1,185 posts

obviously the main concern is how the pixel scaling in the bigger screen. will the games receive update on the resolution? i am not fond of playing-iphone-games-on-ipad style of stretched resolution.

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jun 22 2012, 03:49 PM
gundamalpha
post Jun 22 2012, 03:50 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jun 22 2012, 03:48 PM)
obviously the main concern is how the pixel scaling in the bigger screen. will the games receive update on the resolution? i am not fond of playing-iphone-games-on-ipad style of stretched resolution.
There's no concern at all: screen resolution remains the same lah, just bigger pixels sleep.gif
kenjixx
post Jun 22 2012, 04:01 PM

my home hero
741 posts

just see the video and decide...

SUSgogo2
post Jun 22 2012, 04:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

This is same case as dslite vs dsi xl. It'll be pixelated. But I wonder how good is the 3D effect of bigger screen.
xtreme~~
post Jun 22 2012, 05:52 PM

206 posts

Azfar90
post Jun 22 2012, 06:14 PM

Looks like that Home, select and start buttons are quite nice to press..If the US/ASI released this year, I might gonna get it, to replace my current 3DS..
hafez13
post Jun 22 2012, 06:27 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

i'm buying it
i'm a sucker for 3ds sad.gif
gundamalpha
post Jun 22 2012, 07:03 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Jun 22 2012, 06:27 PM)
i'm buying it
i'm a sucker for 3ds sad.gif
You are a sucker even without the 3DS sad.gif
hafez13
post Jun 22 2012, 07:28 PM

1,274 posts

you are a bad person cry.gif
akuwir
post Jun 24 2012, 02:45 AM

seems they have 4levels to evolve in every handhelds.. sweat.gif

gba>>gba sp(ags001)>>gba sp(ags101)>>gbm

nds>>ndsl>>ndsi>>ndsi xl

3ds>>3ds ll>>.........

just like pokemon.. laugh.gif

myb the third tym, nintendo will anounce 3ds with 2nd circle pad..

powerangah
post Jun 24 2012, 07:03 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(akuwir @ Jun 24 2012, 02:45 AM)
seems they have 4levels to evolve in every handhelds.. sweat.gif

gba>>gba sp(ags001)>>gba sp(ags101)>>gbm

nds>>ndsl>>ndsi>>ndsi xl

3ds>>3ds ll>>.........

just like pokemon..  laugh.gif

myb the third tym, nintendo will anounce 3ds with 2nd circle pad..
And when that comes, I'll have to buy the THIRD revision. dayum ninty
Heroez
post Jun 24 2012, 07:44 PM

163 posts

Only Red and Blue for US launch .... any1 know what colors are for the SEA launch ?
killer zone II
post Jun 24 2012, 09:50 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(akuwir @ Jun 24 2012, 02:45 AM)

the 4th will be LL with 2nd circle pad. laugh.gif
hafez13
post Jun 25 2012, 03:20 AM

1,274 posts

I'm not keen on the 2 colours,
I wish we get the silver instead
Oh well
kuroneko0509
post Jun 26 2012, 08:48 AM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

US version got the adaptor with the 3ds xl package
CZero
post Jun 27 2012, 08:34 AM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

Huge screen
Better viewing angle
3D effect looks better/more effective/more natural
2D mode looks better than regular 3DS
Image looks better/softer (they assume there might be some filter but not sure)
The grip (round corners) fit nicely
Unit fits better in hands (they wonder if it should've been the main design in first place)
Unit is lighter than they expected
There's a coat in the unit (not fully matte) that gives it a "deluxe plastic imitating metal" look
Not sure at the sound as the room was quite noisy
So, apparently, people likes it.
Source
TSahtiven
post Jun 27 2012, 05:19 PM

1,185 posts

Excellent! A good device to escape from all these caustic MMORPGs.

Added on June 28, 2012, 11:37 amSo 3DS XL/LL is getting it's own Circle pad Pro

http://kotaku.com/5921919/the-3ds-xl-getti...-circle-pad-pro

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jun 28 2012, 11:37 AM
blah2blah
post Jun 28 2012, 11:46 PM

748 posts

Ya confirmed liao got circlepad for XL. You guys can save more money now.
eugoreez
post Jun 29 2012, 05:06 PM

178 posts

I think im gonna buy this =_=
hafez13
post Jun 30 2012, 10:17 PM

1,274 posts

tengok2 balik,red one kinda nice.
RED ONEEE
but dang,it is a big screen like vita one,the top one la