~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 14 2012, 01:44 PM

365 posts

hi guys~new here...just got my gp last night ^^
but got a problem, since last night, my gp dont wanna eat and drink...only just now it drink a little bit, but still haven't eat anything yet....what to do aaaa?
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 14 2012, 04:00 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(feiDon @ Aug 14 2012, 02:56 PM)
can u post a current pic ?
later after work i'll post the picture
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 14 2012, 04:08 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(feiDon @ Aug 14 2012, 03:02 PM)
u get from home breeder or pet shop ?
pet shop, "pets wonderland" @ IOI mall

Added on August 14, 2012, 7:41 pmhere's the picture of my gp (bobo~)

and he always stays inside the house, almost all the time x.x'

This post has been edited by heLL[tuRt]: Aug 15 2012, 04:52 PM
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 15 2012, 09:16 AM

365 posts

ouh, ok....last night i gave him a slice of cucumber and he at all of them very2 fast ooo...then during sahur also i give him cucumber and before work it finish already......and seems like eating cucumber only, doesn't eat the pallet food x.x'
is it normal?btw, he's 2month old
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 15 2012, 10:42 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(mima @ Aug 15 2012, 09:26 AM)
try giving him broccoli and bell pepper too, since your gp only wants to eat veggies you can give him a variety of it. hand feeding him will increase bonding  biggrin.gif
ok, will do, wanna feed him bell pepper, but cannot find one near my workplace...later need to go giant/tesco ^^
is it ok, if, let say i give my gp veggies around 8am, and leave him till 5-6pm?because i read in 1st page it says that you need to throw it away after 1-2hours sweat.gif
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 15 2012, 12:52 PM

365 posts

Thanks TobbyChan, will go buy some veggie after work...
i put hay and pellet food in the same bowl, and i just put a little amount of it because my gp seems uninterested with it....
and the bro at the petshop told me to change both hay n pellet everyday...is it really necessary?
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 15 2012, 01:12 PM

365 posts

ok...need 2more bowl for hay n veggies la like this ^^
my gp still scared so just sit still in his house and just eat a little bit only, and dunwan to drink water also....i'm the one who is scared, takut nnt my gp sakit x.x'

heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 15 2012, 01:41 PM

365 posts

hahaaha, maybe cannot tahan but at least will know that he's ok right, rather than keep quite only =___='
later will check the water level......but if he still didn't drink, what to do aaaa?
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 15 2012, 01:46 PM

365 posts

hmmmm...need to teach aaa~how to do so?teach me how to teach him can aaa ^^'
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 15 2012, 01:54 PM

365 posts

ok2...let me check first, then give update....tq for helping notworthy.gif
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 15 2012, 06:06 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Aug 15 2012, 12:49 PM)
haha if you buy from petshop sure no prob. Go back and see first if he drink or not ya smile.gif
You need to bring the water bottle to the mouth and press the ball in front of the water bottle with your hand and put it to his mouth. Until he know how to drink by its own.
i just checked and seems that he does not drink it la...and when i hold him close to the water bottle, he struggle gila2 like very2 scared x.x'
how come aaa?
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 15 2012, 06:50 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(mima @ Aug 15 2012, 05:41 PM)
he's too shy to drink when you give it to him hehe. he will eventually drink. but just in case give him a small amount of cucumbers since it contains a lot of water. he can get hydrated from that. and also maybe you can also put a4 paper that is scrunched into a ball as a toy? my gp loves to play with it chewing it and bringing it here and there  biggrin.gif
hmmm...did give him cucumber yesterday and this morning, right now giving him bell pepper....
i've bought already a ball for him, the one that's safe to eat ^^
heLL[tuRt]
post Aug 16 2012, 09:23 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Aug 16 2012, 07:35 AM)
hand feed them ~ eventually they will bond with u if u hand feed them regularly.. biggrin.gif

everyday i pick up them and sayang them on my lap.. they takut but clam them down.. lama lama they will biasa biggrin.gif
hand feed after work only....will try to make it more often, thanks notworthy.gif
heLL[tuRt]
post Nov 21 2012, 11:45 AM

365 posts

Guys, need advice here.
i've been taking care of my gp for almost 3month now, but both of them still not friendly with me. They always run away when i try to pet them x.x'

what should i do cry.gif

everyone else gp seems very tame and friendly, huhu....please help =___=
heLL[tuRt]
post Nov 21 2012, 01:38 PM

365 posts

woaaah, thanks for the useful tips....i'll try that, thanks ^^
heLL[tuRt]
post Mar 2 2013, 06:46 PM

365 posts

guys, just wanna share, my gp just got another baby, 4 of them, so now total got 7 gp =___='

___________________________________________________________________________________________

QUOTE(Garllado @ Mar 2 2013, 06:16 PM)
New player reporting in...[attachmentid=3328473][attachmentid=3328474][attachmentid=3328472][attachmentid=3328475]
where can buy that thing u used for caging aaa?also need to make new home for my gp since the family just got bigger x.x'
heLL[tuRt]
post Mar 2 2013, 07:08 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(Garllado @ Mar 2 2013, 06:58 PM)
I brought at mr diy but quite expensive compare to what they buy for rm5 per piece
Mine is rm79.90
woah~hmmmm, where to find it eh? stationary shop got aaa?

0.0393sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:27 PM