~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

StatixX
post Nov 4 2012, 02:56 AM

100 posts

Guyz,noe anywhere where to get fence in KL area??
StatixX
post Nov 4 2012, 08:54 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Nov 4 2012, 03:24 AM)
Mydin got, cheapest actually..Tesco got, Jusco got! u mean those mini fence like my cage?
I mean like the plastic wan...was thinkin of givin my Abby a garden like environment...Found it in Giant already...Thanks ya... rclxms.gif
N jz a quick ques...is there any specific reason if my abby does not drink water??
She is eatin perfectly fine n plays around bt she rarely touches her water... sad.gif
StatixX
post Nov 4 2012, 11:28 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(StatixX @ Nov 4 2012, 08:54 PM)
I mean like the plastic wan...was thinkin of givin my Abby a garden like environment...Found it in Giant already...Thanks ya... rclxms.gif
N jz a quick ques...is there any specific reason if my abby does not drink water??
She is eatin perfectly fine n plays around bt she rarely touches her water... sad.gif
Please guyz...i really need help as i worried...
cry.gif
StatixX
post Nov 5 2012, 04:28 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(StatixX @ Nov 4 2012, 11:28 PM)
Please guyz...i really need help as i worried...
cry.gif
N they need time to gt used to new surrounding aite...around how long will it take??
Bcoz my abby rarely walks around as she gets cozy at one spot only...
Can i put plastic toys like a small ball in her playing area??
n also a teddy bear maybe??
please do advice...
StatixX
post Nov 5 2012, 11:51 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Nov 5 2012, 11:08 PM)
how old is your guinea pig? Is she still new? SHe probably is still stressed with her environment only, ur water is drinking bottle type? If yes den does she know how to use it? U can try put a bowl of water and slowly rteach her how use the drinking bottle..like playing around the head of the bottle and touching her to lert her know th at is water

Added on November 5, 2012, 11:09 pm

wow really not pooping? is she dirnking water? usually this is due to dehydration... got give her eat vege or not?
Hola,yup realised she did knew hw to use the water bottle...as it was too big for her...
She is jz 3 months old...found an alternative already n slowly teaching her where n hw to get the water herself...
smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
StatixX
post Nov 6 2012, 09:49 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Nov 6 2012, 11:54 AM)
what laternative way may that be? haha...share share see whether useful or not tongue.gif
Sure can...sharing is caring but hopefully i can put it into sentence...
I was feeding Abby carrot with my hand when i got this idea...I attracted her towards the water bottle using the carrot...then i poured a few drops of water from the water bottle on the carrot and place my hand very near to the nozzle of the water bottle.Then each time she tries to bite the carrot I pulled it away as she touches the nozzle of the bottle.I was doing it for the next 10-15mins and then after a while i realised she starts to go to the water bottle but she can bring the water out...and we decided to get a smaller bottle...
Hopefully this helps...sorry if there is any mistakes... icon_rolleyes.gif
StatixX
post Nov 7 2012, 07:13 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Nov 6 2012, 11:35 PM)
Good job in training it! haha..dats why i say they all need some know how's around =D

Added on November 6, 2012, 11:36 pm

wow...what boarding pet is that man? Share with us
Tq tq...and do they need toys to be with them??
like a small ball or soft toys??
StatixX
post Nov 7 2012, 02:37 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Sherelyn @ Nov 7 2012, 09:39 AM)
Ya... she still eat n drink as usual.. after 2 days not pooping finally yesterday she start pooping dy... i ald put a bowl of water as well as water bottle... she around 2-3 month.just wanna confirm can i feed fresh vege for 2-3 month baby guinea pig?

Added on November 7, 2012, 9:45 am
Thanks for sharing... as my guinea pig fluffy only drink water at the bowl... n nvr touch the water bottle..  smile.gif
Awwwww thats cute...my Abby cant stop eatin carrots...and her hays...
flex.gif
StatixX
post Nov 8 2012, 12:33 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Nov 8 2012, 09:38 AM)
they do enjoy tunnels though, many ppl buy those pipe for them..those toilet plastic paip, like 4" likel dat haha... but i dun give them such things lols! I gave them a cat jingling ball...but, i hear the sounds but i highly doubt they are playing with it lolsz! they maybe ter kick it around only haha
Hahaha....Gt it...Gt it...I will try getting a small ball and a soft toy for the moment...
Another ques...is it normal for their pee to be yellow in colour?? blink.gif
Sorry as had to ask this...its her name enviroment and only now she is gettin used to where the water bottle is and she drinks a lil less water...
StatixX
post May 26 2013, 03:37 PM

100 posts

Hello everyone,
I am planing to build a double-story house for my GP...
I need some ideas from the pro's here...would be glad if some1 can giv me some ideas on how to build or the design of it...

StatixX
post May 27 2013, 02:25 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(B^2H @ May 26 2013, 06:41 PM)
this 1 looks good =)
Haha...This does look gudd indeed but it's quite big...
Any smaller ideas?? rclxms.gif
StatixX
post May 27 2013, 10:14 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(B^2H @ May 27 2013, 02:38 PM)
maybe just half of his cage then  biggrin.gif
Haha...any1 else want to share??
thanks for the help,mate...
StatixX
post Sep 4 2013, 10:54 AM

100 posts

Hello Everyone,

I need to give my GP away for adoption.
It is because I cant spend a lot of time with her anymore due to my education.
She is a very loving GP and needs a lot of care and time to be spent with.
My GP is a female.
Please do PM me for further details.

Would really appreciate the new owner could spend a lot of time with her.
StatixX
post Sep 4 2013, 05:46 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Sep 4 2013, 05:35 PM)
why dont you put it in adoption page, some pet lover will help from there.

but you put age and picture, it will help
Alrite...Tq Tq...
Thought this is a GP corner mind find a new caring owner for my adorable GP... smile.gif
StatixX
post Sep 27 2013, 09:14 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(XtraLeoGecko @ Sep 19 2013, 08:22 PM)
Am interested. Do send me her photos & your location + any other relevant details....
Hi there...Really sorry ya...
She has already been adopted... smile.gif

0.0332sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:35 PM