~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!

GP mad man
post Jun 22 2012, 09:39 AM

249 posts

i think i m third rclxms.gif
congratz new TS wub.gif
GP mad man
post Jul 2 2012, 09:55 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jun 30 2012, 11:22 PM)
gp pig even they are in pain their cutie face still tat cute..no expression of pain in their cute face...so pls dun drag any longer the longer u drag the more suffer and painful they are...
agreed, faster go vet...

nice description rclxms.gif
last time my big son broke his nail also like tat..
blood all over the cage bet he still look cute and steady like nothing happen doh.gif
he just lick the bleeding part, never make any sound.

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 2 2012, 09:56 AM
GP mad man
post Jul 2 2012, 12:01 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jul 2 2012, 11:49 AM)
omai~~ the black black kutu come back again sweat.gif going to dettlo bath them again hiahhh
omai~ how come so many kutu??

Added on July 2, 2012, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jun 27 2012, 10:00 AM)

Midnight's New cage!

Oh..i think i've never intro'ed my GP's to you all before? haha...

This is Hazel and Coco! Hazel is the one with abit black coating..chinese for (Hei Se "Black") haha... and coco is the other one..only brown and white. THeir both american(Malaysian  tongue.gif ) short hairs...

This is stunny! My brown white abby..the siblings all also almost same color..but this 1 special cause u see the eye...macam kena stun...so the name STUNNY...LOL...

only can say very nice rclxms.gif

but how is ur expenses per month? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 2 2012, 12:02 PM
GP mad man
post Jul 2 2012, 12:21 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jul 2 2012, 12:10 PM)
the black black mite at the fur.. no harmful mites but i beh tahan see them like this.. biggrin.gif
must teach ur gp catch mite laugh.gif
then u can senang senang

i encounter tis issue long time ago when the bedding become swamp.
since tat time i very hardworking change their bedding, black mite issue solved icon_rolleyes.gif
GP mad man
post Jul 2 2012, 12:23 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Jul 2 2012, 12:22 PM)
i change every 2-3 days.. pun can came back.. stuborn mite  mad.gif
maybe ur gp too adorable, black mite just wan stay with him peacefully ohmy.gif

Added on July 2, 2012, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(yahiko @ Jul 2 2012, 12:10 PM)
the black black mite at the fur.. no harmful mites but i beh tahan see them like this.. biggrin.gif
i regret do the bigger cage for them ><" now they have more place to run they down come to me liau ( unless i bring their fav food )
haha, my double storey also like tat.
i make them used to wat food at wat floor brows.gif

water, hay & pellet = ground floor
vege = upstair

they will run to tat place depend on wat food i serving, quite funny look at them tongue.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 2 2012, 12:27 PM
GP mad man
post Jul 2 2012, 04:14 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(YhLvYb @ Jul 2 2012, 04:06 PM)
i have 2 piggies, Mocha & Muffin  smile.gif
Mocha is a male, 1 years old,
Muffin is a female, maybe around 10 months.
Muffin had already give birth twice.

my question is:
1. can i still toilet train them or is it too late?
2. anyone know where can i get a cage like this (the black one)?

thanks  biggrin.gif
need alot of patience for toilet train.

normal pet shop i think also hv selling this kind of cage, i saw it once the price between 200-300 for triple storey.
KL area

mine double storey cage 100++

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 2 2012, 04:16 PM
GP mad man
post Jul 3 2012, 10:09 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(kiezwan @ Jul 2 2012, 08:07 PM)
I bought a pair today~ happpy to c them~~ but their new to me n very shy.. >.<
congratz, some picture come here tongue.gif

it is normal as u still a stranger to them, just gv them some time
let them smell ur hand everytime u feed them but beware they bite u as enemy

Added on July 3, 2012, 10:14 am
QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jul 2 2012, 10:24 PM)
Hi guys, glad that Dr Jenny is back to Hand and Paws...the other time I went to see her cos it was emergency that is why cant email her accordingly.during that time my gps got choked and make funny sound i was panic that is why lo....once a while my gp still choked herself dunno why....eating too fast I guess...notti notti gal...

Added on July 2, 2012, 10:28 pmAbt the mite thing....Dr jenny told me some of the owner just change their wood shaving bedding to paper based then no more mites after tat...well, i followed her advise 2 yrs ago and my gps are free of mites until now...:)If got mites just try vinegar or medicine for cats...but need vet help lo...then clean not only the cage itself but also the whole area...smile.gif i did that quite a bit of times when my gps are young...really susah to get rid of mites...so need to careful when got black dots cos the gps dun like to be touch cos painful ma...the mites will bite them each time u touch their furs....pity our babies....
thx for the info on cage cleaning, but i not using dog cage style. quite leceh if use paper base.

my nearer pet shop recommend me to use wood pellet.
1st type = absorb liquid and expand, then just scoop it and throw away
2nd type = absorb liquid and become powder, then just scoop it and throw away

anyone using this kind of bedding?

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 3 2012, 10:14 AM
GP mad man
post Jul 3 2012, 05:51 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Jul 3 2012, 04:05 PM)
I am using woody pellet bedding for their toilet only.
The rest I am using fleece  smile.gif
mind to share ur review on wood pellet?
GP mad man
post Jul 4 2012, 11:58 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jul 3 2012, 11:55 PM)
Woody wood pellet is GREAT! No smell at all... absorbs..den can throw away..its just awesome lah i can say =D smell nice too, wood wood smell
wow sounds great, i think after finish my stock wood shaving then change wood pellet tongue.gif

i will use those expandable type since my cage near to balcony and wind will blow in

i thaught i saw another white mouse head hanging there ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 4 2012, 12:00 PM
GP mad man
post Jul 4 2012, 01:41 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jul 4 2012, 01:17 PM)
Hahaha with the pink ears right? rclxms.gif  notti la u..it is their kabob holder la...suppose it hang up there...but lama lama it came down.... rolleyes.gif
but still... 3 of them very cute biggrin.gif

GP mad man
post Jul 5 2012, 10:14 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jul 5 2012, 09:50 AM)
Woody pellet....sorry i keep thinking of wood shaving...LOL...blurnya I. Can someone pls show me how the woody pellet look like and how much issit? I just bought my paper based bedding 3 packs cost RM94...that one I think can last for 3 months lo....I clean my cage every week....lazy owner...
it is in light brown (wood color) and looks same as the pellet that feed ur babies.
just it is made from wood, and yeah it is safe to be chewed.
this is what the pet shop owner told me

there are 2 types of wood pellet:
1st type = absorb liquid and expand, then just scoop it and throw away
2nd type = absorb liquid and become powder, then just scoop it and throw away

(correct me if wrong)

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 5 2012, 10:14 AM
GP mad man
post Jul 5 2012, 12:19 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Jul 5 2012, 10:41 AM)
Here you go..
http://www.woodypet.com/horse.html

It is actually for horses.  tongue.gif
but many people use it for small animal too because it is made from 100% Biodegradable Sterile Wood Fiber
But I only use it in the toilet area ya. not the whole cage. My other area covered with fleece smile.gif

I buy mine at PLC, one small bag is rm18. one whole BIG packet is...not sure this evening after work will go buy them oxbow so will check around.
woody pet pellet is the 2nd type smile.gif
I never try wood pellet that expend before but I did try paper bedding. they do expend and control the smell.
haha, thx for the clarification notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Jul 5 2012, 11:38 AM)
woody pellet

Here you go...this seller slls 1kg rm5..... haha check it out... i bought mine from her, recommended =)
wow, will try her after this
GP mad man
post Jul 13 2012, 10:44 PM

249 posts

caramel (left)
G zai (right)

after clean bedding laugh.gif

PS: 1st time upload pic at LYN, duno how to make it bigger... doh.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 13 2012, 10:46 PM
GP mad man
post Jul 16 2012, 10:10 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jul 16 2012, 09:14 AM)
GP, Morning. You got a very cutie gps...i like them both rclxms.gif so clean and fluffy...geramnya!
haha thx alot, both is fat pigs!!! tongue.gif

my gps love to make themselves clean. they will ensure all nails is clean all the time.

both very ego, like to fight for territory even together more than 1 year ady.

as long they still doing this, i need not worry becos this showing they are healthy.
GP mad man
post Jul 16 2012, 04:06 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Jul 16 2012, 03:48 PM)
My gps nails are long now...need to find a nail clipper...each time buy one and lost one...haiz...kek sei me ar. My gps clean themselve all the time...after eat always clean clean the face all the time...but the but there pee stain they cant see so ma end up me to clean them.Soon they are moving into new place lo....Hope can let them enjoy new place and new environment lo.biggrin.gif
blink.gif ur gps hide the clipper somewhere.
i very worry everytime clip the nail, they like to move...

now my gps poo on their pellet bowl, is tis called toilet train without training doh.gif
need to wash their bowl every 2 days, grrlllll~
GP mad man
post Jul 27 2012, 09:52 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jul 24 2012, 01:50 PM)
Piper. sad.gif
hope piper recover soon sad.gif

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:21 PM)
Is it static mites if there are black dots? I saw some of them today on my piggy's fur when petting her sad.gif
u can try bath them, if the black dot still there mostly is the mite issue...

try click link below (GP Corner V8) and search "static mites", solution will be inside
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1731084?hl=static mites

QUOTE(Adamiquesce @ Jul 27 2012, 04:37 AM)
fascinating thing when guinea pig knows where to sleep,where is their bed lol
yes, it needs alot patient do train them
mine both piggies know where to eat, slp and poo/pee thumbup.gif
estimate half year to train them...

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 27 2012, 09:53 AM
GP mad man
post Jul 27 2012, 11:55 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Jul 27 2012, 11:37 AM)
Too bad, they don't know. That pink thingy was initially their 'toilet' (modified lil bit), but both of them don't seem to understand the purpose of it, so I abandon that idea and lay some cloth on it for them to sleep.
good job! thumbup.gif
I gave up toilet training them after almost 7 months owning them, so now it's a daily duty/routine to clean their poo (luckily it's easy to clean)
i need to clarify, it will not able fully trained.

sometime. my piggies still will poo/pee from upstair...
splash out of the cage...

Added on July 27, 2012, 11:56 am
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Jul 27 2012, 11:50 AM)
ahhh she is around 4 or 5 years?
I believe Luffy need hair trim again  hmm.gif

[attachmentid=2968561]
can gv some luffy's hair to me? my head getting bald laugh.gif

This post has been edited by GP mad man: Jul 27 2012, 11:56 AM
GP mad man
post Jul 27 2012, 12:08 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Jul 27 2012, 12:02 PM)
haha he got lots of hair. very tiring to trim  sweat.gif

haha still thinking to neuter him since he is alone after Totty died. The main reason is so I can combine the girls cage with his cage.  whistling.gif
hmm, if u confirmed not let them having baby...
neuter and let him hv fren... lonely is cruel to them smile.gif
GP mad man
post Aug 29 2012, 04:01 PM

249 posts

hihi after long time never come here...

my pigs ignore bayam... cry.gif
just bought a bunch last nite, and they smell and chew some of it.
they rather starve than eating the bayam...

need to find other veggie for them after work later.

anyone know the reason?
GP mad man
post Sep 3 2012, 04:26 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(mima @ Aug 31 2012, 03:45 AM)
maybe they dont like the taste of bayam. piggies are like humans when it comes to yum2. maybe you can try giving tomato, capsicum, carrot, broccoli etc..

my piggies love capsicum and tomatoes!  biggrin.gif
tomato, carrot, and cucumber tried but never touch after smell for awhile.
now i just gv back them cabbage most time

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Aug 31 2012, 08:23 AM)
my rabbit dun lik bayam as well.. after 2 years she learn to eat bayam from watching guinea pigs.. try with baby bayam and see if the lik it
rabbit learned from GPs? sound funny laugh.gif

QUOTE(Jaroque @ Sep 1 2012, 01:06 PM)
its like this de if u give new veggies...same goes to me for cabbage. I give them first 3 days,...ignored...den i slowly mix in veggies, romaine lettuce and cabbage..all chop together....den when they eat my lettuce, they will eat the cabbage also...den slowly used to cabbage then ok liao.

So u can try chop bayam and add with ur normal veggie..chopped together, then they slowly eat then ok lah tu =D
maybe bayam taste worst then kangkung hmm.gif
kangkung 1st time put in terus sapu like boss
bayam, smell then walk away doh.gif
2nd day still same, and the bayam start to turn yellow
so, their owner (me) have to make soup and finish whole bunch blink.gif

0.2244sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:46 AM