~~~*** GUINEA PIGS CORNER V9 ***~~~, The Wheekangers Unite!
TSJaroque
Sep 18 2012, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(yahiko @ Sep 18 2012, 03:22 PM) i just use cable type .. cheaper  Added on September 18, 2012, 3:23 pmbtw just asking around if anyone know where to buy advantage flea med ? place: penang..  try asking local vet, they usually stock them too =)
TSJaroque
Sep 18 2012, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(iyz96 @ Sep 18 2012, 04:57 PM) may i know where you guys get your guinea pig? im in shah alam area? ive been finding but theres no pet shop that sell them. i want maybe below 2 months. just asking. noobie here CAN try look into here! Many ppl letting go GP for adoption and so on, Malaysia Guinea Pig Group
TSJaroque
Sep 18 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(iyz96 @ Sep 18 2012, 07:17 PM) okay! thanks for thatt  Any other suggestion? and also, where to find fleece. its hard in shah alam. mydin dont have, some of kedai kain i go dont even know what fleece are. sorry for a lot of question Fleece ah..mydin have many leh,. go to the blanklet section there! Got write...i buy mine from Mydin also, cheap, rm12 very very big...2 meters like dat i think. Its 100% Polyster
TSJaroque
Sep 19 2012, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(jaswwp @ Sep 19 2012, 02:25 PM) You can buy the cheap fleece blanket from Ikea also, the blue color one. Added on September 19, 2012, 2:28 pmHmm, am wondering, why after giving birth cannot continue to keep pets? I'm giving birth soon too but I'm going to continue keeping my guinea pig and rabbits. wow..i thought you were a boy or smth! Like Jasper...or smth...LOL....
TSJaroque
Oct 22 2012, 02:05 AM
My midnight receive haircut...haha! so much hair omg....his hair tangles too much ler..huhu..so cut short saja! Settle
TSJaroque
Oct 26 2012, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(yahiko @ Oct 23 2012, 09:57 AM) y u botakkan him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  i only cut the butt hair area becoz it tangle alot there yea...dat is like 80% his butt fur...LOL...if it no tangle..it would of become a beautiful curly dress =( huhu...but keep tangle duno why..tried combing though, but maybe i didn comb enough? hmm...
TSJaroque
Nov 3 2012, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(emino @ Nov 3 2012, 01:24 PM) RIP my beloved Piper, 2008-2012.  My first ever Guinea Pig. She made me fall in love with the whole species. omg huhu...4 years liao...loved a long old age! Cause of death? old age issit?
TSJaroque
Nov 4 2012, 03:24 AM
QUOTE(StatixX @ Nov 4 2012, 02:56 AM) Guyz,noe anywhere where to get fence in KL area?? Mydin got, cheapest actually..Tesco got, Jusco got! u mean those mini fence like my cage?
TSJaroque
Nov 5 2012, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(StatixX @ Nov 5 2012, 04:28 PM) N they need time to gt used to new surrounding aite...around how long will it take?? Bcoz my abby rarely walks around as she gets cozy at one spot only... Can i put plastic toys like a small ball in her playing area?? n also a teddy bear maybe?? please do advice... how old is your guinea pig? Is she still new? SHe probably is still stressed with her environment only, ur water is drinking bottle type? If yes den does she know how to use it? U can try put a bowl of water and slowly rteach her how use the drinking bottle..like playing around the head of the bottle and touching her to lert her know th at is water Added on November 5, 2012, 11:09 pmQUOTE(Sherelyn @ Nov 5 2012, 08:30 PM) Hi, I just get 1 guinea pig last friday... but since yesterday she did not pooping... what should i do? Ps..she only eat alfafa hay /she seems doesn't like pellet .gt peeing . wow really not pooping? is she dirnking water? usually this is due to dehydration... got give her eat vege or not? This post has been edited by Jaroque: Nov 5 2012, 11:09 PM
TSJaroque
Nov 6 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(StatixX @ Nov 5 2012, 11:51 PM) Hola,yup realised she did knew hw to use the water bottle...as it was too big for her... She is jz 3 months old...found an alternative already n slowly teaching her where n hw to get the water herself...  what laternative way may that be? haha...share share see whether useful or not
TSJaroque
Nov 6 2012, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(StatixX @ Nov 6 2012, 09:49 PM) Sure can...sharing is caring but hopefully i can put it into sentence... I was feeding Abby carrot with my hand when i got this idea...I attracted her towards the water bottle using the carrot...then i poured a few drops of water from the water bottle on the carrot and place my hand very near to the nozzle of the water bottle.Then each time she tries to bite the carrot I pulled it away as she touches the nozzle of the bottle.I was doing it for the next 10-15mins and then after a while i realised she starts to go to the water bottle but she can bring the water out...and we decided to get a smaller bottle... Hopefully this helps...sorry if there is any mistakes...  Good job in training it! haha..dats why i say they all need some know how's around =D Added on November 6, 2012, 11:36 pmQUOTE(Eve90 @ Nov 6 2012, 08:34 PM) I put my guinea pig for boarding for 9 days< I gave them pellets, hay, a whole bag of bedding and big box of veggies. Plus I washed the entire cage before going there. The boarding service did not change the bedding but just poured new bedding into it! When I picked my GP up, the cage was smelly! The person in charge even told me that they did not give my GP much veggie that I brought there so that the cage is not smelly. I'm wondering if other boarding service also not change the bedding? I'm quite unhappy that they just left the dirty bedding there! wow...what boarding pet is that man? Share with us This post has been edited by Jaroque: Nov 6 2012, 11:36 PM
TSJaroque
Nov 8 2012, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(StatixX @ Nov 7 2012, 07:13 AM) Tq tq...and do they need toys to be with them?? like a small ball or soft toys?? they do enjoy tunnels though, many ppl buy those pipe for them..those toilet plastic paip, like 4" likel dat haha... but i dun give them such things lols! I gave them a cat jingling ball...but, i hear the sounds but i highly doubt they are playing with it lolsz! they maybe ter kick it around only haha
TSJaroque
Dec 10 2012, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(yahiko @ Dec 1 2012, 11:29 AM) I just came back from vet.. Life vet in penang island.. Same case with u.. Cut the lower teeth... Added on December 1, 2012, 2:13 pmHey guys.. After the trim done.. He still not eating well.. Normally will took how long for him to recover ? hmm for mine it is few days...duno where kena infection also at that time, just know it related to teeth hm..i hope it ok liao!
TSJaroque
Dec 23 2012, 04:43 AM
Hmm..i know one of my GP's teeth suddenly fall off, terus cause it infection hmm... had to gave him antibiotics and everything ><"
TSJaroque
Dec 30 2012, 01:04 AM
RIP ah P =(
TSJaroque
Jan 10 2013, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(XtraLeoGecko @ Jan 3 2013, 09:13 PM) Hi all GP sifus, I just bought 2 young GP (3-4 weeks old). Noticed that they scratch a bit (mild, not heavy scratching), and found someone selling item below claiming to be non toxic and good for fleas / mites / etc.... Perma-Guard Pure Food Grade Diatomaceous Earth (DE, also known as diatomite and fossil shell flour) Has anyone tried the above before and is it effective as claims if use according to the instruction? Thanks in advance for sharing! Happy New Year to all! hmm are u sure its mites? u see their fur got black black dots or not
TSJaroque
Jan 27 2013, 12:00 AM
lol the size of what? i click the picture it gets blown up haha! Guinea pig see gene..that guinea pig is overseas guinea pig means his gene is very good therefore can grow at enormous sizes haha.... i got two better breed guinea pigs also guite big, weighing 800grams ++ but two other guinea pig american i buy from pasar malam only 600+ grams...maybe they kena inbreeding too much dats why small size and weigh less hm
TSJaroque
Jan 27 2013, 04:14 PM
haha this depend on guionea pigs personality... some can some cannot. Mine some will diam diam sit there....some wah run here run there haha...but guinea pig canot tahan their shit and pee...the most 5-10 miutes only....so not suitable to do dat haha...unless u got towel or something preparend underneath =D
TSJaroque
Jan 28 2013, 01:16 AM
haha..guinea pig are great creatures as they really intereact with you! They will know u, can identify ur sound...etc etc, reaqlly cute ler..many breeds and coloiurs and patterns and i bet its nicer to pet than hedgehog haha...u can put it beside u...den if it want to pee and poop it will tell u de...den u put one side...let it do its business...den take it back...haha~
TSJaroque
Jan 28 2013, 12:23 PM
aiyo....er..Dr Jenny? I dont know oh...right now active members all not KL people ><" Try crush pellets, mix with water, syringe it into the mouyth hmm...