QUOTE(phenomsys @ Jun 21 2012, 06:47 PM)
Nice one mate...me won but until today no call from them...stupi nokia U get the phone already?
Drive a sim-x rig in Lowyat Nokia challenge!, Set the fastest laptime and win a Nokia
Jun 21 2012, 07:02 PM
4,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MSR Headquaters |
Jun 21 2012, 07:33 PM
Jun 22 2012, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(phenomsys @ Jun 22 2012, 02:58 PM) Try to check with them at lowyat... Coz what I know the mid valley organizer and the lowyat organizer is same company... U should go there and ask them. Oic...if so, then would be ok...want to ask them about the last event, probably the will say someone or 3 ppl has won and go home with the prizes btw, today its on V8 mod and Orchard Lake track... When i spun on after the 1st sector try tomorrow pulak Zul and piji is on it now... |
Jun 23 2012, 02:31 AM
who won today???
Jun 23 2012, 12:59 PM
Sardanian Heights Long track....
But don't think anyone will win...fishy stuff if the fastest guy is one of the earliest to try out....fishy event...fishy laptimes, fishy race settings.... |
Jun 23 2012, 06:22 PM
so who's quickest till now for today?
Jun 24 2012, 05:13 AM
QUOTE(takashi87 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:41 PM) haha now i know.. hehe.. hey ronnie! The winner for Wednesday ^.^! trust me, what your are feeling is nothing...there is no FFB, the only thing that you felt was the G27 degree limiter... I don't know what they were thinking setting up like that..The owner of the sim, set force-feedback of the wheel at maximum. What was enabled was Spring Centering...thats all...that is what you felt... |
Jun 24 2012, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(takashi87 @ Jun 24 2012, 10:02 AM) Nop! Nop! the once, when no other player on the stage, i got free run at orchard lake. That run just for fun not counting for time attack. i ask the owner to set the FFB to the max and all assist turning off.. Hell yeah.. it's quite fun, but ya for sure, too much ffb doesn't suit like in reality. :-) even if he put 100% FFB in rFactor, there is still no FFB in the wheel...In the time attack run, haha.. the wheel so light! hehehe.. so it's easy to do mistake by ffb bucket seat shake your body and arm.. Since i'm not familiar with simulator, what ever setting they gave, i try to adapt my self as quick as possible. It's kinda same like in real world when you drive another car, another car and another car. We compare and analysis the different, collect data and improvise our self to suit the setting. hehehe.. TIme for bath!! if he didn't ALT-Tab and alter some settings, what you have is just increased resistance...that isn't FFB... |
Jun 25 2012, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(DrBlueBox @ Jun 24 2012, 01:09 AM) You won't win! Period....why? because the winner has been determined early in the morning.... I got sufficient evidence of "adik, kawan menang" hmmmmm.... This is a challenge to the winners who's name shamefully appeared as the fastest guy at that event! I challenge them! Come out and accept the challenge... Pre-determined win, I also can... If their friends are reading this, let them know that antonio from Lowyat.net challenge them in a race or time trial using rFactor....any mods (V8, F1, GT) any real-life tracks... Let's see if they really are that good to win... This post has been edited by antonio: Jun 25 2012, 02:26 AM |
Jun 25 2012, 03:16 AM
QUOTE(takashi87 @ Jun 25 2012, 03:00 AM) i don't know lah, the wheel suddenly heavy after he change upgrade thing after i ask them nicely after finished time attack with bad lucj. i don't know la something like that. made my both hand tired. ...rfactor lol...real life car needs only one car...if rFactor we can use a lot of cars.... Added on June 25, 2012, 3:13 am wahh.. any real life track with real life car ah? you one of Saturday Night Fever racer eh or time to attack or megalap event? hihihi . ^.^. what time you clocked today. Under 1:05:000? hehehe i start been there since wed, then came back evening thurday friday saturday and sunday. still bad luck ^.^. oh man.. i'm bad with racing simulator.. ^.^ |
Jun 25 2012, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(takashi87 @ Jun 25 2012, 04:10 AM) Back to Sim story, first day i came Low Yat, after bought some stuff at viewnet, i say the simulator at lobby. That time i don't know what is game they playing, i wait about 20minutes for my turn. The 20minutes i used to watch others had fun with the game and in the same time i learn the track. i haven't any experience about simulator especially with steering wheel and ffb bucket seat. before my turn come i went out to had some cigarette. nice story...probably he is a legit winner....Then come my turn, i try my luck. time to beat is 2m06s. after exit pitstop, i try to learn the game characteristic. dang! went over sand field. it's okay time still not count, i drove cruise at the course and try increase speed around corner with some little late braking. Then the time start count. The time 2:06 to beat, but that time i don't think i can win that time because zero experience in sim. I just play the game just like how i drive a real car. i adapt it slowly. reach finish line i clocked at 1m55:4xx. i beat a person who got simulator at home with diy ffb bucket seat which his first run clocked at 2:06. then because i too excited with the sim with that ffb bucket seat i do try my 2nd run. i tried more aggressive, but dang!! i do some little mistake understeer at one corner and 2nd mistake i failed to re-stabilize the body-roll(tail happy) of the car before the finishing. But i still clocked at 1:25:7xx. The guy 2:06 who's have simulator at home come and try his 2nd run, if you were him you sure also not syiok see newbie like me beat your time easily like that. His 2nd run clocked close to my time, 1m56:xxx. Then we start talk each other.. bla bla bla.. then suddenly he go in again for 3rd time, then i become nervous. omaigoat! i tried ask the crew to register for 3rd run, haha.. player registration already close, and he was the last driver for that day! and Good of him! he beat my time at 1m54:9xx. and he got Lumia phone. hehehe.. But i'm not talking about legit winners....I'm talking about the fastest guy on 2 other days happens to be the 2nd or 3rd guy to register (in the morning) What happen to you and what you experienced was "adaptation"..... trust me...join us, and I can guarantee you will laugh reading what you mentioned below after a year or so.. QUOTE so the simple conclusion is, if a newbie like me in simulator can made other experience sim player wet, why not others can make you wet. For me it just only games, win or lose normal. I always hold on this word " Being Fast doesn't mean you are fast enough, there are always others who faster than you". Just relax la okay. i also lose for 5 days already.. hahaha why so serious just having fun only. I collect T-Shirt and Umbrella already happy.. hahaha Is not about win or lose, its not about being fast or slow....Its about the competition....In your case, you probably had to compete with a casual sim racer that may or may not perform on that day.....his first time wasn't enough and then after you overtake the timing, he returned and managed to bang a lap that is quicker than you... In my case, the yardstick was already set, fine...no problem...a fellow of mine (a seasoned sim racer) drove the second time and was 0.2 seconds slow than the best time of the day...I had a mistake on the 2nd sector which resulted on a spin and damaging the car..... It was clear that the fastest time of the day wasn't set by a newbie or beginner... I took a picture of the name on the screen and had asked the amoi who was there working at the registration....I asked her about how many times you can try, how would the winner be contacted and small talk....when I wanted to drive the simulator, I asked her where is the fastest guy name, because on the paper his name doesn't appear to be there... Then she said, owh his name is behind...and when I wanted to flip the page, she block my intention by putting the palm on the registration sheet... owh ok I said in my mind.... Then after filling up I let it go for about a minute or so then I asked her again...Only this time, I ask herself to check for me, "when did the fastest man did his time", she checked the sheet closely BUT I managed to peek at it using a James Bond-ish trick.... I saw it, it was the second guy of the day... then she flipped the sheet back and says to me, "Dia olang nombor dua register, dia datang pagi tadi" Come on man....2nd man of the day set the fastest lap of the day??? Ok fine...probably he's good....and his name was Matthew S******** **e Ok fine...no problem..... Next day....another seasoned sim racer (I know him well and raced with him for the past year) went to LYP to have a try....This time the fastest time was also set in the morning..the 3rd registrant...The name at that time was R*** T*** Owh come on! If Nokia has payed the contractor to do an event and give out phones, just do your damn job lar....Dun try to keep the phone to yourself! You already got payment from the event, now keeping the phone to yourself? What nonsense is this....Using a platform that we sim racers love and raced for the past 6 years (not only us in Malaysia but the whole world) for their business (ok no problem) and making profit while at the same time, try keep the prizes from Nokia for themselves? This is ridiculous man.... Owh ya...the R*** T*** fella and the M******* is close companion with the event contractor of the sim....I'm writing an official complaint to Nokia Malaysia and as a former journalist in the media line, I know my sources when it comes to complaint... But...I will do it, after the 2 names doesn't respond to my challenge by Friday....these were the fastest guy for last Friday and Saturday event....after reading this, the event contractor can try to save their business by changing the registration sheets, alter the winner name or whatsoever...BUT, it wont help...whats done is done... I have evidence...try to PM me explaning and try to bribe with the phones also I won't care.... I don't care about losing....I don't care if I dont get the phone. Now I just want the fastest guy, R*** and M****** to appear and lets do a side by side race or time attack....I can't believe that they were the quickest... And no....even experienced sim racers don't make me WET....where in Malaysia does one feel he is good in sim racing, come and join let me give a sample of how a seasoned sim racer drives.... http://www.malaysiansimracers.com/S8/R15/index.html That is a race result....from there you can go to the Race tab next to Qualification....look at the times there.... those times weren't set by a beginner or newbies or even season GT5 players....Those times were set by people who dedicated countless hours in making sure they are quick in the race.... Sim racing is 1% luck 99% experience and practice...so 'assuming' those who are the quickest in the Nokia Challenge isn't a beginner or newbie, they will no problem of accepting my challenge This post has been edited by antonio: Jun 25 2012, 08:58 AM |
Jun 25 2012, 11:56 AM
Jun 25 2012, 12:29 PM
QUOTE Wow!!! Means I also a very lousy driver since i won a lumia 610? Did I mentioned something about 'lousy driver'? QUOTE(phenomsys @ Jun 25 2012, 12:10 PM) I come for last minutes and beat my new friend takashi87 which is I know him on that day. I really don know how Nokia predetermined winner since got so many challenger on that day... If u really a good driver u can beat the time on the spot like me.... If u can't don say pre-determined. If u say about pre-determined then I also a pre-determined winner also right? If got anyone at the roadshow that day I was wearing a company uniform which is working as a property agent now.... And I'm working full time not work with Nokia Malaysia or something.... Before u say about pre-determined winner see what is going on 1st.... Don say about this when u can't win any prize... Like I said before...you did the fastest on the last minutes of the event on Thursday or is it wednesday?....which was genuine as takashi87 was beaten by you....if my post offended you then I'm sorry as it wasn't at all my intention to hurt your feelings or disrespect your time...I dunno who put the idea in your head that I was "accusing" you as the pre-determined winner... I mentioned that they were two names I put...Both have reasons to be close with the event contractor of the sim....those names were on the fastest driver board (or TV)... and both did it earlier in the morning...like heck, 2nd and 3rd registrant, yet post fastest time? Either they're really damn lucky that they mastered both car and tracks, or other drivers were idiots including myself.... well or just simply were 'unlucky'... but, if you understand correctly, what I'm saying is, luck isn't a part of the event....it is supposed to see who can post the best time...but if a time was set early in the morning (both of them coincidentally) then, I have my doubts....Hence I posted a challenge to them...It wasn't targeted at people who genuinely won.... QUOTE The truth is I clocked the fastest time on the day at last minutes and I won a lumia 610 back home. For me I don see any unfair and fishy competition or roadshow challenge. Whatever truth you want to believe is up to you...You won, you got the phone, enjoy You can't see things you dont understand....No need to elaborate on this cause I don't see any point to do so except showing to other people that you are on the organizer's side.. p/s: The last event at Midvalley also got 3 supposedly winners....where are they? who are they? I can say one of them is me but where is my phone? But 2 others also received no phone calls or sms....funny??? QUOTE Sorry bro... I don have genuine rfactor. If u like u can join me at LFS... If you really serious you can have one activation from me This post has been edited by antonio: Jun 25 2012, 12:38 PM |
Jun 25 2012, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(phenomsys @ Jun 25 2012, 01:41 PM) U really confirm that ur time isn't beaten by others? And u stay at the event until the end of the day? Small wonder.. If u are.. Do u ask the organizer at Low yat for clarification? For the point you said... Yes I'm at organizer side... Coz I really don see any unfair or fishy challange yet.... I not standing on organizer side because of I won a phone.... Every one on that day can prove it. Another thing is if you are not offending genuine winner please read back your post before shoot your cannon. Anyway... Hope u can handle this situation by nice and easy way... Not offending others. Chill bro.... No offense.... Just my idea to solve your problem... 1.43.24...just incase the organizer feel the need to know my time at mid valley's event ... Cheers mate .... |
Jun 25 2012, 03:18 PM
Jun 25 2012, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(takashi87 @ Jun 25 2012, 04:24 PM) hehe your story also good.. since you are a journalist then maybe Nokia Malaysia will open their eyes. But don't know lah.. haha actually because of some fishy timing, on Sunday i come early , reach there at 11.10am. the guys who won last sunday lucky because he said that he already familiar with that course that is his fav. course. He got rFactor in his office PC. He also said even he play use keyboard he also can get 58:xxx. With steering wheel for sure he will more better that keyboard control. and he is my friend who's drive rally car and cub prix competitor :-) Whats his name? The thing that you said on what happened on friday and sunday might be true also. About player who have more than 2 or three rounds. i have extra 3 round yesterday, but without time record after i finished 2 official run, just having fun in other course :-) Chill! |
Jun 25 2012, 04:35 PM
Jun 25 2012, 04:43 PM