RAM Handbook, updating ... zlol 23/12/07

yosiDa
post Apr 19 2007, 08:38 AM

56 posts

Some noobs question here.
is it ram memory is exactly the same as wad i bought? i mean if i am using 2x512 ram suppose that it is 1024 la. but hor my system property there written 1023? i kena tipu ar?
blush.gif
then my mobo can support up to 8gb does this means tat my processor also can support? how to know wad is the maximum ram memory my system can run?
yosiDa
post Apr 20 2007, 01:09 PM

56 posts

how to check whether the processor can support ddr 800?
yosiDa
post Apr 23 2007, 02:40 AM

56 posts

my RAM is Corsair TWIN2X1024A-6400 which is DDR2 in pair 800Mhz. i have checked the CPU-Z, it stats tat my ram frequency is 400Mhz. Is it on the right speed?

This post has been edited by yosiDa: Apr 23 2007, 02:51 AM
yosiDa
post Apr 23 2007, 11:36 PM

56 posts

How bout the latency it is stated 5-5-5-12.
But wad i found is 5-5-5-18 in CPU-Z
yosiDa
post Apr 25 2007, 01:51 AM

56 posts

Actually if i don change it back what will happen?

0.0144sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:22 PM