RAM Handbook, updating ... zlol 23/12/07

Wedchar2912
post Jun 30 2023, 11:37 PM

3,593 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 30 2023, 07:27 PM)
at least the part no like u said looks the same as my old no?

i am not sure if the old one is in slot 1 or slot 2. but i guess below one should be my old RAM.

the new 8GB ram i bought it from a shoppe seller. seems like i kena conned?

wondering. is the ram not working? or your system is giving you problem? ur screenshots are indicating that your board is recognizing both rams and you have 16GB ram.
you can run memtest to make sure the rams are fine.

Is the black kingston ram is the new one you got from shopee rite?
Wedchar2912
post Jul 1 2023, 12:49 AM

3,593 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 1 2023, 12:07 AM)
to be fair, like u said, the new ram is working which it is recognised in windows 10 and i had used the Windows Memory Diagnostic Tool and it shows no error.

what other memtest i can do?

yes, the black one is the new one i got from shopee. the shopee seller claimed that it is brand new and not even refurbished.

my main concern now is that if it is not even genuine kingston ram but counterfeit instead.
if yes, i would rather refund it. so i need to really confirm if it is genuine.
if it is not genuine kingston ram but really a fake one. it may work now but sooner or later it will fail i guess.
the warranty of this new ram is also not lifetime, but it is 1 year warranty by the seller. so this is also fishy.

is there any other way i can really prove if this ram is genuine or not?

Well, the cost is just 65rm, so it is really up to you. I would just use it as it is working fine.
But if this gives you too much sleepless nights, just return the ram and go to a physical store to get a new stick for a bit more cost like 100 rm.

google search the model number HX421C14FB2/8 does point to a valid Kingston ram model.

0.0173sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:31 PM