Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V10, OTA AVAILABLE. ROOTED USERS - FRONT PAGE

shazwan89
post Jun 21 2012, 06:23 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(trellva @ Jun 21 2012, 06:03 PM)
getting a response from people on this board can be difficult, i am gonna have to ask twice...anybody experiencing yellow tint on their S3...if so has anyone found a solution

I need assistance here i don't wanna have to open a new thread just to get noticed
im having same issue..live wih it or send it to SC to try your luck..all of this small problems is up to individual preferences..as for me its not a big issue smile.gif
shazwan89
post Jun 21 2012, 06:45 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 21 2012, 06:34 PM)
yes, u can claim at any service center.

1-to-1 replacement no, u need to leave your phone there for at least 3 days for them to replace the screen.
just send it for warranty if that concerns you.
thats the point bro..if it really concern anyone,send it for warranty..its individual..hmm anyway still waiting for my s3 to promt for update..nothing yet so far rolleyes.gif
shazwan89
post Jun 21 2012, 06:56 PM

414 posts

i guess nothing much to be expected since its not a major updates right?just a minor patch
shazwan89
post Jun 21 2012, 07:04 PM

414 posts

please do some research about amoled screen on WIKIPEDIA..u will found out one of amoled screen downside is its color balancing ability
shazwan89
post Jun 21 2012, 07:16 PM

414 posts

guys anyone would suggest me to buy the pro version of swift x keyboard?or are they any other keyboard which is better than that?anyone?
shazwan89
post Jun 21 2012, 07:24 PM

414 posts

i am now using the trial version of the swift x..so far so good,trying to download swype beta earlier and it ask to login..can find the register now button..guess il browse the website later to try
shazwan89
post Jun 21 2012, 07:47 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 21 2012, 07:44 PM)
I'm using swift x keyboard too. good to use. mine got malay language.
camne boleh ada malay bro?pro version only eh?

tried the swype keyboard..dont really prefer the swype method..guess i like the swift x better

This post has been edited by shazwan89: Jun 21 2012, 07:50 PM
shazwan89
post Jun 21 2012, 07:56 PM

414 posts

downloaded the full version..mana ada bahasa malaysia bro..indonesia ada laa..huhu
shazwan89
post Jun 22 2012, 01:08 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(bmwlover @ Jun 22 2012, 01:01 AM)
wanna ask, whats tb being mentioned ?
it is Titanium Backup
shazwan89
post Jun 22 2012, 01:13 AM

414 posts

turn out bahasa indonesia on the swift 3 keyboard is quite useful also since they r no bahasa melayu yet supported..bought it at $2.35 around 6pm and turn out to be $1.99 already around 7pm..lol sweat.gif
shazwan89
post Jun 23 2012, 07:32 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(lykids @ Jun 22 2012, 09:33 PM)
even the very 1st time oso no need ah???
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=669497

good place to refer bout Li-ion battery bro

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jun 23 2012, 02:47 AM)
any users of s3 regretted buying it??
no..i dont regret buying it..in fact i would recommend people to buy one.. smile.gif

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jun 23 2012, 02:49 AM)
th side side shiny shiny one...

yeah unsure.gif  2 years the maxis de...
there are only 1 way to make buying phone from telco that will make the phone cheap,your average monthly usage before this is as same as the package that u sign for the phone...if not just go and buy the phone itself..and so much people said the upfront makes the phone expensive..it actually not..please note that it will be deducted on our monthly bill ie we pay our bill in advance smile.gif
shazwan89
post Jun 23 2012, 08:52 AM

414 posts

still waiting for OTA updates..havent got any yet..sigh
shazwan89
post Jun 23 2012, 09:35 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 23 2012, 08:58 AM)
i think u better use kies on your pc. the update on your phone will never come
tried already..slow like snail as i am using p1..haha guess will wait till tomorrow im going off to kl..there i have unifi

QUOTE(lykids @ Jun 23 2012, 09:03 AM)
wat r the task manager u guys using ah??
if im not mistaken ics task management is good enough working itself..we dont need to manage manually like the previous OS
shazwan89
post Jun 23 2012, 09:45 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(TunYau @ Jun 23 2012, 09:40 AM)
Stock ids enough but i add advacned task killer not bad....
lots of source telling that task killer even drain more of your battery..one of uncle benny's link also state the same..just my 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif
shazwan89
post Jun 23 2012, 10:38 AM

414 posts

very good explanation by uncle benny right there..TS might consider to put it on the front page.. thumbup.gif
shazwan89
post Jun 23 2012, 11:02 AM

414 posts

which one is suitable for our s3?dolphin browser or dolphin browser HD?
shazwan89
post Jun 24 2012, 01:29 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 24 2012, 12:34 AM)
All of a sudden, I noticed that many people are using S3.
Compared to S2, S3 seems like overcoming the ifons.
Just by looking around at starbucks, more than 60% are using the S3 itself.

I wonder is it a trend or what....
When it comes to new phones,
people like to put it on the table to show off.
Whether it's KFC, McD, Starbucks, etc etc...
hahaha bandwagon i guess..not all of them want to show off la bro..my RM70 polyphonic samsung also i put on table sometimes..because it is easier for u to access the phone whenever u need to use it..or anyone call u while u makan..very hard to reach if inside pocket right..oily hand lagi sweat.gif sweat.gif
shazwan89
post Jun 24 2012, 01:45 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jun 24 2012, 01:41 AM)
where can get pebble blue ar?
i dun wan white.....
almost everywhere..our kind fella bro FallenOut here also have smile.gif
shazwan89
post Jun 24 2012, 02:02 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jun 24 2012, 01:46 AM)
i dun wan to buy with contract, go where buy better huh...
up to u..u prefer go to the mall..or buy from online seller and cod..both also can..so much people selling it below RRP already nowadays..so no worries..i saw s3 like everywhere now!haha last time it is freakin limited!
shazwan89
post Jun 24 2012, 02:19 AM

414 posts

QUOTE(xtylish @ Jun 24 2012, 02:15 AM)
i fear the warranty problem if buy from online seller tho...
hehe no fear..last time i have the same fear as u..but not to worry bcoz samsung have the e-warranty..so anything happen to ur fon straightaway went to samsung..no need to go thru ur seller anymore..plus,do buy from trusted seller then you'll be fine! icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0203sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:35 AM