126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V10, OTA AVAILABLE. ROOTED USERS - FRONT PAGE

lemond
post Jun 21 2012, 10:02 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(chun110 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:56 AM)
Hi All,

If i no register warranty to samsung, what is the big problem i will face it?
Why u dont want to take the free insurance package?its a simple to register with samsung,just pm FallenOut the detail
n8210
post Jun 21 2012, 10:03 AM

2,678 posts

yes, go to restore, look for your last back up file, and select... wahla

Added on June 21, 2012, 10:04 amanyone tried the mobisure insurance? i had an iphone which was stolen before. But mobisure's monthly fee is RM36 for S3.

This post has been edited by n8210: Jun 21 2012, 10:04 AM
heizad
post Jun 21 2012, 10:04 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(chun110 @ Jun 21 2012, 09:56 AM)
Hi All,

If i no register warranty to samsung, what is the big problem i will face it?
if u wanna claim then suddenly lost the proof of purchase, they can simply say ur phone is not under their system...so no warranty can be claimed...
ryansxs
post Jun 21 2012, 10:12 AM

2,376 posts

anyone did the replacement for the power button at the service center? did they able to fix it? have to keep the phone there? anyone?
farscope
post Jun 21 2012, 10:13 AM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Jun 21 2012, 10:12 AM)
anyone did the replacement for the power button at the service center? did they able to fix it? have to keep the phone there? anyone?
usually anything related to phone then they need to keep the phone for at least 3 days.
Joker87
post Jun 21 2012, 10:14 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jun 21 2012, 10:02 AM)
Why u dont want to take the free insurance package?its a simple to register with samsung,just pm FallenOut the detail
lemond, how ur power button? change alr?
cstanley
post Jun 21 2012, 10:15 AM

45 posts

I have tried searching for an answer on this issue...

I created a folder using the standard system folder where I have a bunch of icons. I have rearrange them in a sequence that I preferred. After a while, somehow some of the icons will move around. I can drag and rearrange the icons back to where I wanted but after some time, some of those icons will move again. Not all the icons will move. I noticed only certain icons will move like the clock icon.

Anyone know how to prevent the icons from moving to another position in the folder?
lemond
post Jun 21 2012, 10:16 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jun 21 2012, 10:14 AM)
lemond, how ur power button? change alr?
I've already wrote here before,i went to the SC last tuesday and they said they never encounter yet,because the set is still new and maybe no one go claim yet..no,i dont change it,maybe wait 11month then go change tongue.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 21 2012, 10:19 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 21 2012, 12:59 AM)
Which one is good, Dolphin or ICS+ ?????
choose the one suit you
now got 4 browser in my s3 ~.~
stock browser, firefox, chrome beta & dolphin beta

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 21 2012, 01:50 AM)
Antivirus....necessary ??????
depends, I installed avast

QUOTE(farscope @ Jun 21 2012, 09:04 AM)
today automatically prompt me to download via notification.  drool.gif
haha same here
Joker87
post Jun 21 2012, 10:26 AM

607 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Jun 21 2012, 10:16 AM)
I've already wrote here before,i went to the SC last tuesday and they said they never encounter yet,because the set is still new and maybe no one go claim yet..no,i dont change it,maybe wait 11month then go change tongue.gif
lol.. okay thanks for ur information.. sorry din see it when u post... xD
benny888
post Jun 21 2012, 10:29 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 21 2012, 09:56 AM)
Haha... That is what i am referring to.
Ok here is the detail...

I wAnt to flash a rom....
I want to flash back stock rom if i dont like the custom rom...

I have done nandroid backup...
Now i flash the custom rom...
Find the rom not suitble i wnt to restore back my stock rom...
So the question was can i restore back the stock rom via the nndroid backup or do i have to flash the stock rom again instead of restoring back...

If i use via nandroid method... I select the restore at cwm right?
Just select restore your stock backup at recovery restore will do
gerrardling
post Jun 21 2012, 10:29 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 21 2012, 10:19 AM)
choose the one suit you
now got 4 browser in my s3 ~.~
stock browser, firefox, chrome beta & dolphin beta
so far, chrome browser is the best for me, fast and less buggy
SUSDavid83
post Jun 21 2012, 10:33 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 21 2012, 10:29 AM)
If it has inverted display like stock browser, it'll be the BEST. rclxms.gif
Silver Isle
post Jun 21 2012, 10:40 AM

743 posts

QUOTE(cstanley @ Jun 21 2012, 10:15 AM)

I created a folder using the standard system folder where I have a bunch of icons. I have rearrange them in a sequence that I preferred. After a while, somehow some of the icons will move around. I can drag and rearrange the icons back to where I wanted but after some time, some of those icons will move again. Not all the icons will move. I noticed only certain icons will move like the clock icon.

Anyone know how to prevent the icons from moving to another position in the folder?
I face this problem too. Just to let you know that you're not alone. No solution yet. Haha.

Added on June 21, 2012, 10:42 amDiGi offering 0 contract now, but not for S3 yet.

This post has been edited by Silver Isle: Jun 21 2012, 10:42 AM
rahmanok
post Jun 21 2012, 10:46 AM

70 posts

Hello there,

First time post here (im a nexus user), my brother is looking for a casing for his brand new S3. He preferred it to be like my Rearth Ringke Slim. Anyone here knows anyone selling around Klang Valley?

lrockm
post Jun 21 2012, 10:47 AM

112 posts

anybody feeling laggy lately?
lemond
post Jun 21 2012, 10:47 AM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Jun 21 2012, 10:29 AM)
Last time i used chrome,it has one issue everytime in fb for mobile when i want to scroll down after writing a comment,it will bouce up back until i cannot press the send button
Tom Cruise
post Jun 21 2012, 10:50 AM

28 posts

Do you guys ever felt that some of your friends trying to avoid you after they know you are using the S3?

I do, this sucks, i cant control others feelings, im not showing off but when im taking out the phone out from my pocket to answer call or reply sms, they cannot control their emotion and rolleyes all over the place... all i can say is, haters gonna hate tongue.gif

p/s - most of my friends are clerks and office boy and they tot i cannot afford the S3 (eat maggi everyday for few months really helps lah) doh.gif

anyone experience the same situation. share your story biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Jun 21 2012, 10:55 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,763 posts

QUOTE(cstanley @ Jun 21 2012, 10:15 AM)

You mean folder at Home Launcher? I also face that, even at Nova Launcher.

The only way I found fix is ... remove all apps inside folder, then add-in one by one base on your arrangement. Then it won't simply re-arrange the icons anymore. Really no idea why it behave like that. Hmm....
SurFerZ
post Jun 21 2012, 10:58 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Tom Cruise @ Jun 21 2012, 10:50 AM)
Do you guys ever felt that some of your friends trying to avoid you after they know you are using the S3?

I do, this sucks, i cant control others feelings, im not showing off but when im taking out the phone out from my pocket to answer call or reply sms, they cannot control their emotion and rolleyes all over the place... all i can say is, haters gonna hate tongue.gif

p/s - most of my friends are clerks and office boy and they tot i cannot afford the S3 (eat maggi everyday for few months really helps lah) doh.gif
anyone experience the same situation. share your story biggrin.gif
I don't think this thread can solve ur personal issues lol..but i do feel you bro...smile.gif

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:44 AM