Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V10, OTA AVAILABLE. ROOTED USERS - FRONT PAGE
XeactorZ
Jun 25 2012, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 25 2012, 09:24 PM) click wat has been read cannot b unread i dun think those are important anyway bt if u do wan to b precise then factory reset it is ya LOL but very very hate backup and restore apps using titanium backup even using pro version furthermore, can you share what folder you have at sdcard ? want compare mine @@ and you got the over the horizon mp3 inside Samsung > Music folder ?
chaiyya345
Jun 25 2012, 09:27 PM
sorry to interrupt...but have u guys seen the Intel smartphone? the spec is 1.6GHz/2.0GHz but it has a lower version of 1.2GHz. RAM is 1GB. it is now available in India, Europe & China manufactured by XOLO, Orange & Lenovo.
CPU isnt dual/quadcore but since its the x86 its the hyper threading where ur OS will read as dual core. thus, it really save battery power.
jepertine90
Jun 25 2012, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 25 2012, 06:37 PM) Of course Samsung service centre, dude! haha coz 3rd party repair Rm750.. how long does the repair process??
FallenOut
Jun 25 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 25 2012, 09:26 PM) ya LOL but very very hate backup and restore apps using titanium backup even using pro version furthermore, can you share what folder you have at sdcard ? want compare mine @@ and you got the over the horizon mp3 inside Samsung > Music folder ? i got the song mine too many folders to list out i install so many things
XeactorZ
Jun 25 2012, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 25 2012, 09:29 PM) i got the song mine too many folders to list out i install so many things alamak, what wrong with my phone really don't have erm, how about post screenshot or just list the folder which come with s3
wpl84
Jun 25 2012, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:27 PM) sorry to interrupt...but have u guys seen the Intel smartphone? the spec is 1.6GHz/2.0GHz but it has a lower version of 1.2GHz. RAM is 1GB. it is now available in India, Europe & China manufactured by XOLO, Orange & Lenovo. CPU isnt dual/quadcore but since its the x86 its the hyper threading where ur OS will read as dual core. thus, it really save battery power. This is a discussion on s3 phones. Why bother about intel smartphones? You're on the wrong thread. This post has been edited by wpl84: Jun 25 2012, 09:43 PM
neihc
Jun 25 2012, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:26 PM) I drop mine on the tar road, screen cracked, the 'metal colour like boarder' a chunk of it drop out.. IT IS PLSATIC!! WHOLE PHONE IS PLASTIC!!! this is fade/"lose color"..not by dropping
syaryel
Jun 25 2012, 09:38 PM

Hi guys.. anybody using DirectoryBind for games and apps.. mine works smoothly with other game like GTA3 but not with gameloft games..anybody successfully pull it off?? mind share ur experience..
TunYau
Jun 25 2012, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 25 2012, 09:31 PM) alamak, what wrong with my phone really don't have erm, how about post screenshot or just list the folder which come with s3 I am on Nimpo Kernel with Wamalite 1.3 15 toggle. To test what is the actual feel of fatory reset.... After i reset eveything in the Internal wipe out so no more backup inside. Only Samsung folder got 2 file in 2 folder music and movie. The default u mention. Feel clean so start from scratch to build back..... As pass 2 weeks install 2 many rubbish
chaiyya345
Jun 25 2012, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:31 PM) This is a discussion on s3 phones. Why bother about intel smartphones? You're on the wrong thread. dude could u read my intro? the only smartphone i know is this s3 thread & i was just sharing/telling.
toothgnasher
Jun 25 2012, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:03 PM) i9300 is the model, which is actually GT-i9300. The general name is Samsung Galaxy S3. Other countries may be using other model number such as SGH-i747. there's only 16GB model available in malaysia. you can get 32GB model from other countries. The capacity refers to the internal storage. You can add on external storage in terms of MicroSD in up to 64GB. QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 25 2012, 09:11 PM) malaysia currently is 16gb urs showin 11.88 is 16gb thanks for the info
Andrewtst
Jun 25 2012, 09:49 PM
So sorry seen those color peel off, actually I already seen it from a China forum people complaint on it.
This phone seems is too fragile, easily color peel off and screen break.
Hmmm.... Samsung! Where is your quality QC?
I know the silver part is color as it is obvious not a metal or whatever, but at least it not suppose that easier drop off.
I encourage everyone use a cover on it, the best a flip cover where I always use to protect your little baby. ;-)
FallenOut
Jun 25 2012, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 25 2012, 09:31 PM) alamak, what wrong with my phone really don't have erm, how about post screenshot or just list the folder which come with s3 the answer is belows since yau hard reset the phone QUOTE(syaryel @ Jun 25 2012, 09:38 PM) Hi guys.. anybody using DirectoryBind for games and apps.. mine works smoothly with other game like GTA3 but not with gameloft games..anybody successfully pull it off?? mind share ur experience..  its workin for me QUOTE(chaiyya345 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:46 PM) dude could u read my intro? the only smartphone i know is this s3 thread & i was just sharing/telling. erm all android n ios is smartphones
Andrewtst
Jun 25 2012, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 25 2012, 09:31 PM) alamak, what wrong with my phone really don't have erm, how about post screenshot or just list the folder which come with s3 Some spirit eaten up your phone.... ehehehe.. ops! :-P
SUSKuLi
Jun 25 2012, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 25 2012, 09:49 PM) So sorry seen those color peel off, actually I already seen it from a China forum people complaint on it. This phone seems is too fragile, easily color peel off and screen break. Hmmm.... Samsung! Where is your quality QC? I know the silver part is color as it is obvious not a metal or whatever, but at least it not suppose that easier drop off. I encourage everyone use a cover on it, the best a flip cover where I always use to protect your little baby. ;-) Guess plastics used are cheap after all. What is hyper glaze? Luckily got rid of mine last week. LOL
Long88
Jun 25 2012, 09:55 PM
not again
HafisUN
Jun 25 2012, 09:57 PM

he come back ??
rattan
Jun 25 2012, 09:58 PM
Droid
How to merge duplicate contacts ? If my memory serve me right, there is a software to do it. I have so many duplicate contacts... thousands of it, happened after restoring .vcf from previous s2 This post has been edited by rattan: Jun 25 2012, 09:59 PM
Leo the Lion
Jun 25 2012, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 25 2012, 10:49 PM) So sorry seen those color peel off, actually I already seen it from a China forum people complaint on it. This phone seems is too fragile, easily color peel off and screen break. Hmmm.... Samsung! Where is your quality QC? I know the silver part is color as it is obvious not a metal or whatever, but at least it not suppose that easier drop off. I encourage everyone use a cover on it, the best a flip cover where I always use to protect your little baby. ;-) just now sold my s3. Added on June 25, 2012, 10:04 pmhate to break it to you guys but honestly, this time... I'm very2 disappointed with Samsung Galaxy S3 quality. Unlike my Galaxy Note, use 2-3 months naked, then got scratch I immediately put flip case and SP, S3 in other hand, doesn't need 1 week to get scratch on the back and I was CAREFUL enough not to scratch by putting syilling, other thing else inside my pocket with the phone, yet a scratch happens, ain't even reach 1 week, already wear flip case worth RM159 also got scratch????And I sold coz I'm frustrated and worried...that the phone might get more scratch even if I'm being extremely careful with it. need to cool off with s3 thingy. This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jun 25 2012, 10:08 PM
FallenOut
Jun 25 2012, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(KuLi @ Jun 25 2012, 09:53 PM) Guess plastics used are cheap after all. What is hyper glaze? Luckily got rid of mine last week. LOL plastics will always b plastics cannot deny this fact uncle will always b uncle this is the truth since u already got rid of it last week why do u still come here to spam ur post is not helpful nor is it informative wat is it ur siggie says how come u r doin it