10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V10, OTA AVAILABLE. ROOTED USERS - FRONT PAGE

XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 05:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(etap @ Jun 25 2012, 05:17 PM)
Once phone is connected, in Odin under ID:COM it shows 0:[COM25] with Yellow color background.

How to check whether Samsung driver is installed and vice versa?

Sorry for all the questions, I'm trying to learn few things on android.
go control panel > programs and feature (if you using windows 7, else windows xp then add or remove programs)
check whether got samsung usb driver or not, if don't have download from 1st page

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 25 2012, 05:19 PM)
Nevermind, keep it as backup, haha! In case I accidentally delete still can get back, it is a gorgeous video. smile.gif
just edit my post
click to spoiler to see

that weird, don't have Samsung folder, something wrong already
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 05:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(etap @ Jun 25 2012, 05:20 PM)
I guess this should be my last option.

By the way, Mobile Odin Pro is a paid apps, correct?
yes it is paid apps
but is very useful !!!
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 05:27 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 25 2012, 05:22 PM)
Yup it is a great video to show off... I have it too...
o.O, just saw it using pc
really awesome
wonder why my s3 don't have that video, and the Samsung folder also disappeared itself automatically ~.~

QUOTE(ScrappyCoCo @ Jun 25 2012, 05:25 PM)
thx 4 the reply thr! so i mz dl widget to check temperature.

does the batt temperature also indicate the phone temperature? my s3 heat up pretty quick when using mobile data.
it just show battery temperature
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 09:10 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 25 2012, 05:40 PM)

Added on June 25, 2012, 5:41 pmHaha! Just create back yourself, maybe someone erase together with that folder.
ya just create, then move the Video folder which it already got when I get s3 into Samsung folder

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 25 2012, 05:50 PM)
XeactorZ,

You missing the whole Samsung folder, means you don't have Over_the_horizon.mp3. as well as it is under Samsung\Music
don't have also
but I got a folder called Music, already got this folder once I get s3
not under Samsung folder inside
and I thought over the horizon is .ogg file which is under system > media ??
wah like that still got things I don't have on my s3 ==

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 25 2012, 08:41 PM)
ya the sim card issue
the people who service you said is sim card issue ?
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 09:20 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

please click the spoiler @@

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jun 25 2012, 09:22 PM
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 09:26 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 25 2012, 09:24 PM)
click
wat has been read cannot b unread

i dun think those are important anyway
bt if u do wan to b precise
then factory reset it is
ya LOL
but very very hate backup and restore apps using titanium backup even using pro version
furthermore, can you share what folder you have at sdcard ?
want compare mine @@
and you got the over the horizon mp3 inside Samsung > Music folder ?
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 09:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 25 2012, 09:29 PM)
i got the song
mine too many folders to list out
i install so many things
alamak, what wrong with my phone doh.gif
really don't have
erm, how about post screenshot or just list the folder which come with s3
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 10:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(TunYau @ Jun 25 2012, 09:45 PM)
I am on Nimpo Kernel with Wamalite 1.3 15 toggle.
To test what is the actual feel of fatory reset....
After i reset eveything in the Internal wipe out so no more backup inside.
Only Samsung folder got 2 file in 2 folder music and movie.
The default u mention.

Feel clean so start from scratch to build back.....
As pass 2 weeks install 2 many rubbish
can I know inside the samsung folder, that 2 folder which are music and movie got what content ?

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 25 2012, 09:50 PM)
the answer is belows since yau hard reset the phone
you didn't quote it biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 25 2012, 09:51 PM)
Some spirit eaten up your phone.... ehehehe.. ops!  :-P
lol
but can you check inside the Samsung folder, that 2 Music and Video / Movies got what content ?

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 25 2012, 10:16 PM)
just piece of advice to potential s3 buyers, when you're buying the phone, IMMEDIATELY BUY A SCREEN PROTECTOR and A FLIP CASE for EXTRA PROTECTION. Don't delay, buy it straight after buying the phone.
hate flipcase ~.~
use back cover case only

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jun 25 2012, 10:27 PM)
Just came out of Singtel with 3 S3s

2 White
1 Blue
wow urs s3 so special one, got registered @@

XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 10:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jun 25 2012, 10:38 PM)
curious on how you scratch your phone,been having my s3 naked with keys in jeans pocket but still no scratches... maybe you have sand in your pocket  brows.gif
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jun 25 2012, 10:39 PM)
no sand  sad.gif

I still don't know why... sad.gif
what your s3 colour ?
mine blue colour, got a bit scratch >.<
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 10:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 25 2012, 10:47 PM)
In fact the back cover can be replace by buying a new original cover which already starting selling in ebay cost around RM70
where the link ?

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:49 PM)
Curious.
Is your s3 is 'made in korea by samsung' or 'made by samsung' .
Just asking. Peace! :-)
mine is made in korea by samsung ?
what yours ?

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jun 25 2012, 10:50 PM)
white.

still waiting for idefense pro to come .any review?
or similar product to introduce?
anyone selling extra full body shield?
ooo

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 25 2012, 10:51 PM)
infact today when i send my phone to lowyat service centre. i drop by the SEP at ground floor to check out the blue demo sets

indeed its a very nice colour especially the back part. but the back is also super glossy type, almost mirror like, a total finger print magnet. you would imagine what the display set look like sweat.gif

but the white one still looks fine, the finger prints are there but not obvious
yea its back cover very easily got fingerprint @@
furthermore, after look blue, I totally won't think about to get white
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 10:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:57 PM)
Same here. Made in korea by samsung.
Mybe the one made in viet got little quality prob.
Just my stupid theory and too soon to talk about that.
LOL
even get scratch, we can buy the back cover from website mar
but I want original one, not the one come with original flip case
any idea where can buy ?
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 11:01 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:59 PM)
im going to get s3.. but may i know.. which one is better colour? blue or white? syaryel told we need extras cash to take care of blue.. why? is there something wrong with the lue quality???
blue, very very less got phone got this colour
yea, blue colour back cover, because samsung rush made it and sell to customer
before that they confirmed destroy around 600k (if not mistaken) back cover due to don't know what issue already
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 11:04 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:01 PM)
No idea for now. But check out uncle benny post on previous page.
The metal battery cover. Looks badass too :-)
ya but I wonder what the price after convert in RM
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 11:05 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(syaryel @ Jun 25 2012, 11:04 PM)
i mean extra care..lol..think price the same..personally felt the color for blue is more vibrant and have the extra effect if exposed to certain lighting angel ...

apart from glossy look the white one seem plain..but that's my personal opinion..you the one who gonna make the final call tongue.gif
is true, after you see blue then feel the white very plain / normal, nothing special at all
*just my personal opinion, no offense thanks
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 11:09 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 25 2012, 11:08 PM)
how come look like black ??

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:08 PM)
Not too pricey man.
Just download xe converter in google play.
Convert currency.
Very use for u in future. Haha
need data ??
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 11:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(takino88 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:10 PM)
If s3 has black colour guess i will consider too buy rather than blue now whistling.gif
lol black colour so normal

QUOTE(Hico @ Jun 25 2012, 11:11 PM)
or this..

Battery cover

i think due to lighting problem gua..
maybe haha
because it totally look like black colour

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:11 PM)
Not necessary. Can adjust in setting.
Just need data to update the current money value only.
that good, thanks for sharing this useful apps thumbup.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 11:47 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:37 PM)
Slowpoke here. Just installed dolphin. And damn flash ass fast!
I only use stock's browser before.

Any faster browser to suggest guys? :-)
dolphin browser hd beta is the fastest so far
but me using stock browser haha

btw, ask back this question
can you guys share all the content inside the Samsung folder ??
upload all its Movies and Music please >.<
really need it
XeactorZ
post Jun 25 2012, 11:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 25 2012, 11:51 PM)
Only got that video and music. Two files in total.
ya I know
what I means is all the content inside the video and music
can upload it ??

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:51 PM)
If dolph is fastest, why i still using stock?
Just asking. The only reason i stick with stock last time
Is because of brightness feature. Now seems like dont need it.
the "i" in red colour should be u bah
anyway, now I got 4 browser, which are chrome beta, firefox, dolphin and stock
just like pc, got IE, chrome and firefox
I know chrome (in PC) or dolphin (in android) is fastest, but sometime also use other browser because they safe my data (username and password)
furthermore, if connect to free wifi like old town or starbuck, must open stock browser to wait for certain seconds in order continue to surf the web
so that why I stick back to stock browser
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 12:00 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(jackfruit_05 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:57 PM)
Uploading now, pls wait
thanks for sharing
and don't upload the world_of_nature video, today afternoon andrew it for me already
if can please pm me the download link as this thread move too fast

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jun 25 2012, 11:59 PM)
Time to start a new thread perhaps?
TS haven't online
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2012, 12:03 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 26 2012, 12:01 AM)
why it seems like u r so paranoid over this issue >.<
for a confirmation
just do a factory reset
then reflash firmware
i got data package
nvr count on outside wifi connection
why after factory reset still need reflash firmware ??

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0482sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:53 PM