126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V10, OTA AVAILABLE. ROOTED USERS - FRONT PAGE

FallenOut
post Jun 22 2012, 09:34 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(lykids @ Jun 22 2012, 09:33 PM)
even the very 1st time oso no need ah???
no need
its not like those old 3310 batteries

XeactorZ
post Jun 22 2012, 09:35 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:55 PM)
I'm having the same problem with Kies too.
QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:57 PM)
What to do, live with it lor pal  wink.gif
haiz me redownload again, hope the problem fix doh.gif

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 22 2012, 06:48 PM)
you guys using antivirus?? is it necessary?? i seem to be getting some wierd notification ads.... i use ad free but still got such things...
QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 22 2012, 06:50 PM)
i m using AVAST free one !! i also doubt it before, but its no harm to install one, right !! so far no problemo  laugh.gif ....what r u using then ???
+1 to avast

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:56 PM)
There's only one app monitor widget in Samsung app website:

http://www.samsungapps.com/topApps/topApps...Id=G00007465289

First look in the widget drawer, it comes pre-installed.

If you can't find it, look into Samsung by app by clicking on the Samsung App icon.

Bear in mind that you need an account with Samsung app to download.
okay got it

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:01 PM)
Jelly Bean for the next Nexus:

http://www.gsmarena.com/android_41_jelly_b...e-news-4428.php

Will S3 get it? hmm.gif
why not

silentser
post Jun 22 2012, 09:35 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 22 2012, 09:30 PM)
it is not normal for me...i was expecting samsung smart phone has a better battery life but it drains battery like mad comparing to iphone... what's the problem? i have power saving on and all settings to save power including advanced task killer to terminate applications before sleep....
definitely not normal if drain until 20%, by overnight how many hours you mean?

3G on or off?

test by putting into flight mode, if the drain still there, could be because of the apps
Long88
post Jun 22 2012, 09:37 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 22 2012, 09:32 PM)
task killer is not recommended
im chargin phone now lolz

andrew poison us wit the mods
indeed
mscw88

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

Google chrome not compatible for S3 ?? or is it only incompatible for rooted S3 ??
jungyu

252 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:34 PM)
uninstall task killer. It was known on some that it actually sucks more juice out of your device.
oh ok thanks. i read from some forum i thought it helped
SUSDavid83

52,874 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 22 2012, 09:35 PM)
haiz me redownload again, hope the problem fix doh.gif
+1 to avast
okay got it
why not
I uninstalled my app monitor widget because I experienced problem with it after I upgraded to the OTA package even after reboot and powering down the phone.

Now, the app monitor widget works back after reinstallation. It's pretty strange though.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 09:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:37 PM)
Google chrome not compatible for S3 ?? or is it only incompatible for rooted S3 ??
Why you said no compatible? I'm using it now!
XeactorZ
post Jun 22 2012, 09:38 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

me can installed chrome beta from play store without any problem
*by that time my s3 haven't root @@
jungyu
post Jun 22 2012, 09:39 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 22 2012, 09:35 PM)
definitely not normal if drain until 20%, by overnight how many hours you mean?

3G on or off?

test by putting into flight mode, if the drain still there, could be because of the apps
ok will try it tonight.
mscw88
post Jun 22 2012, 09:41 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:38 PM)
Why you said no compatible? I'm using it now!
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 22 2012, 09:38 PM)
me can installed chrome beta from play store without any problem
*by that time my s3 haven't root @@
Huh.........i thought i heard some members here sayin' google chrome got problem with their s3 mah !!! yawn.gif

This post has been edited by mscw88: Jun 22 2012, 09:42 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 09:42 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mscw88 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:41 PM)
Huh.........i thought i heard some members here sayin' google chrome got problem with their s3 mah !!! yawn.gif
I believe it's the redrawing issue on non-stock ROM I think.

Sorry, my memory is overflowed and cannot really remember the details.
mscw88
post Jun 22 2012, 09:43 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:42 PM)

Aiyoooo.......sorry for askin'...........what is redrawing huh wub.gif
FallenOut
post Jun 22 2012, 09:46 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:37 PM)
indeed
n i was holdin on to stock
bt this is also stock
just not odex

it is compactible

QUOTE(jungyu @ Jun 22 2012, 09:37 PM)
oh ok thanks. i read from some forum i thought it helped
before gingerbread it helps
after gingerbread it kills

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:42 PM)

bingo
mscw88
post Jun 22 2012, 09:48 PM

Absolutely Fabulous
974 posts

Got a question here !! I used S Memo to keep my memo.....as we know, it can put picture as well, right !! But after i attached the pic to my memo n save the my memo, when i try to re-edit the memo, i didn't seem to able to move or resize the pic anymore !!!! anyone here ever experience this problem (at least for me)..........

RazerDeathAdder
post Jun 22 2012, 09:54 PM

Auuuuuuuummmm~~~
821 posts

Wa, David83 gadgets are so IMBA! Galaxy s3
Zombiemonkey
post Jun 22 2012, 09:58 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 22 2012, 04:57 PM)
wow that good
thanks for sharing this thumbup.gif
alamak cant find it. is in google play ?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 10:00 PM

52,874 posts

Angry Bird Space lovers,

I saw this in FB:

Last chance to download Angry Birds Space with free challenging levels for your GALAXY devices!

Do I need to download it from Samsung App? Is there any difference from the copy from Play Store?
SUSDavid83
post Jun 22 2012, 10:00 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Jun 22 2012, 09:58 PM)
alamak cant find it. is in google play ?
Not in Play Store.

You have to download it from Samsung App.
firstknight
post Jun 22 2012, 10:01 PM

2,681 posts

i ssee alot of avg free download... wonder which is better compare to size and protection...

126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:16 AM