QUOTE(milky @ Jul 21 2012, 10:29 AM)
girugaga how's the cooling part for the sager's machine better than g55?
I didnt say it was better. But both have the same cooling system where two fans/vents blowing each for the gpu and cpu. The only problem I would face would be the Np9150 making quite a noise when the fan is underload. This is where the G55 is good at (and i'm sure the G75 will be even better due to its larger chassis). They hid the noise well within its thick G55 body. Hence it's all silent and stuff. But i've read so many readings where playing games in high/ultra settings. The temp gets really really high too for the G55 (about 80-88C?) And the fact they're running with the new kepler card, gtx660m in comparison with the stock Sager np9150 running with the older fermi card, GTX670m. So i'm not too sure. Maybe some of you guys can confirm this? (i know ykgen is the only one facing this problem

) But i did see the G55 (3d version) when i was in Lowyat. Man it was hugeeee
I was doing my research between the cooling in GT60. np9150 and G55. The MSI marketed themselves with (lol) turbo fan boost. They have only one fan blowing the cpu and gpu. And when under extreme load, man it is noisy as hell. So for cooling effectiveness, and fan noise level. MSI gt60 is definitely out for me. Steelseries is a plus though.
Added on July 21, 2012, 10:54 amQUOTE(fabvader @ Jul 21 2012, 10:39 AM)
oh yes... that review... i saw it too..... the sound.. damn..
Sager is upgrade friendly..

Haha, people been telling me DO NOT play bf3 in the library with the NP 9150. I'll kena chased out

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jul 21 2012, 10:39 AM)
Bad..looks,cooling,built quality sucks
Added on July 21, 2012, 10:41 amSager is good bro,except the looks..it looks like a old ibm laptop but damn powerful..not an attraction seeking laptop...how is the cooling compared to the beast?
I actually like the simple look on the Sager over the MSI. So maybe thats why

but in terms of look, G55 > np 9150 > any other laptop > GT60.
This post has been edited by girugaga86: Jul 21 2012, 12:00 PM