126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V6, Meet The Powerful G55 And G75(demanding)

fly33
post Jun 27 2012, 11:41 PM

Can i know what is the improvement over g53 to g55? becoz when i compare both of it was almost carry similar performance can anyone guide me on this? sry for this question coz might joining ROG family soon. thx
honeyseed
post Jun 27 2012, 11:43 PM

15 posts

sometimes the screen brightness wont change after plug/unplug charger or wake from sleep ( used shortcut on the keyboard and in control panel to adjust) . Any solution ?
TSArvinaaaaa
post Jun 27 2012, 11:44 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(fly33 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:41 PM)
Can i know what is the improvement over g53 to g55? becoz when i compare both of it was almost carry similar performance can anyone guide me on this? sry for this question coz might joining ROG family soon. thx
better cooling,new graphic card, new processor, usb 3.0, thinner...there may be more, but that is all i can think off so far smile.gif

Added on June 27, 2012, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(honeyseed @ Jun 27 2012, 11:43 PM)
sometimes the screen brightness wont change after plug/unplug charger or wake from sleep ( used shortcut on the keyboard and in control panel to adjust) . Any solution ?
same here... smile.gif...because of the power4gear application

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 27 2012, 11:45 PM
fly33
post Jun 27 2012, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Jun 27 2012, 11:44 PM)
better cooling,new  graphic card, new processor, usb 3.0, thinner...there may be more, but that is all i can think off so far smile.gif
But it seem like only can input 1 hdd only. Will the processor and graphic card performance increase a lot? becoz if we only read through the benchmark without real experience its quite hard to know about it. So what will be your experience so far? Actually my budget is around 3.5k and below but i dun mind add a bit more if G55 really good for it. But when i saw the asus services is sucks! it make me worry to get asus laptop.... sweat.gif
btw any of here using both model? so that can hear a better comparison from them?

This post has been edited by fly33: Jun 27 2012, 11:50 PM
holloway
post Jun 28 2012, 12:02 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(fly33 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:49 PM)
But it seem like only can input 1 hdd only. Will the processor and graphic card performance increase a lot? becoz if we only read through the benchmark without real experience its quite hard to know about it. So what will be your experience so far? Actually my budget is around 3.5k and below but i dun mind add a bit more if G55 really good for it. But when i saw the asus services is sucks! it make me worry to get asus laptop....  sweat.gif
btw any of here using both model? so that can hear a better comparison from them?
well the G53 i think quite abit to find stock.. coz of the new release of G55.. but the G55 has limited stock smile.gif u need to know where to get em for fast delivery. rclxms.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jun 28 2012, 12:10 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Anyone knows where to get the caddy for G55? Planning to swap my optical drive with 2nd HDD
TechMaxed
post Jun 28 2012, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jun 28 2012, 12:10 AM)
Anyone knows where to get the caddy for G55? Planning to swap my optical drive with 2nd HDD
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2137770/all

i think this might work....smile.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jun 28 2012, 12:16 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(TechMaxed @ Jun 28 2012, 12:13 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2137770/all

i think this might work....smile.gif
Oh cool thanks! Will PM seller soon. Then I can just forego mSATA and just get a full sized SATA lol
cravingstar
post Jun 28 2012, 12:17 AM

201 posts

when placing the ram if the ram holder(white colour) right side crack it is still okay right? the left side would still hold it?
TechMaxed
post Jun 28 2012, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jun 28 2012, 12:16 AM)
Oh cool thanks! Will PM seller soon. Then I can just forego mSATA and just get a full sized SATA lol
got one more cheaper.... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2363123/all
crazyissac
post Jun 28 2012, 12:21 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Jun 28 2012, 12:16 AM)
so that's mean u will not able to read cd anymore later if put that caddy ???? shocking.gif
TechMaxed
post Jun 28 2012, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 28 2012, 12:21 AM)
so that's mean u will not able to read cd anymore later if put that caddy ???? shocking.gif
check my second link....they got this sata/usb dvd thing where u can use back the old dvd...smile.gif
crazyissac
post Jun 28 2012, 12:25 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(TechMaxed @ Jun 28 2012, 12:22 AM)
check my second link....they got this sata/usb dvd thing where u can use back the old dvd...smile.gif
damn !!! BRAVO rclxms.gif
alwinnng
post Jun 28 2012, 12:26 AM

4,296 posts

mellow.gif so u all got edi....

jell jelly...
crazyissac
post Jun 28 2012, 12:40 AM

1,457 posts

Arvin~~After installed the maxpayne~need to block internet with firewall ? how ??
SUSSKY233
post Jun 28 2012, 12:43 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jun 28 2012, 12:26 AM)
mellow.gif so u all got edi....

jell jelly...
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
alwinnng
post Jun 28 2012, 12:44 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Jun 28 2012, 12:43 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif cry.gif

u help ask see the shop can give cheaper since ur second unit?? brows.gif
TSArvinaaaaa
post Jun 28 2012, 12:47 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(fly33 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:49 PM)
But it seem like only can input 1 hdd only. Will the processor and graphic card performance increase a lot? becoz if we only read through the benchmark without real experience its quite hard to know about it. So what will be your experience so far? Actually my budget is around 3.5k and below but i dun mind add a bit more if G55 really good for it. But when i saw the asus services is sucks! it make me worry to get asus laptop....  sweat.gif
frankly ,the g55 is near to excellent...superb gaming power,...both the processor and graphic has noticeable increase in performance

Added on June 28, 2012, 12:48 am
QUOTE(cravingstar @ Jun 28 2012, 12:17 AM)
when placing the ram if the ram holder(white colour) right side crack it is still okay right? the left side would still hold it?
no, the side of the ram where the holder is cracked wont fit in perfectly...the holder must be perfect smile.gif y ask?

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Jun 28 2012, 12:48 AM
SUSSKY233
post Jun 28 2012, 12:50 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jun 28 2012, 12:44 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  cry.gif

u help ask see the shop can give cheaper since ur second unit??  brows.gif
u penang ppl ar?
i tot u from johor eh lulz
TSArvinaaaaa
post Jun 28 2012, 12:53 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jun 28 2012, 12:40 AM)
Arvin~~After installed the maxpayne~need to block internet with firewall ? how ??
no need, just disconnect internet before starting the game and when playing, then you dont need to worry about firewall and all that nonsence..

did you update the patch through file, copy the profiles to rockstar file in document, and copy crack to installation folder?

dont update the patch online

if you never update the patch through filewhich you downloaded, the game will crash in chapter 5..

need any help, ask me.

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:44 PM