RPG TORCHLIGHT II v2 | y u no release? ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ), Adventurers! The gate opens... TONIGHT!

playerseeker
post Jun 28 2012, 04:51 PM

630 posts

hey..if i join the 4pack pre order...will all of us (4 person get TL1 for free?)

and if it does, how long can i get TL1?
playerseeker
post Jul 3 2012, 09:36 AM

630 posts

i wonder TL2 will introduce RMAH like diablo?

btw, i'm still thinking want to preorder TL2 or not as my lappie is ancient lappie...but i can play TL in higher details though..

any advice?
playerseeker
post Jul 3 2012, 10:48 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Jul 3 2012, 10:08 AM)
ahha...sorry sorry...i just read the 1st page. My bad and I deserved scolding for being lazy.

seems like i can play TL2 with my comp
playerseeker
post Jul 3 2012, 11:58 AM

630 posts

yea...i agree though...just wonder they will follow suit and trying to earn money like blizzard...

playerseeker
post Jul 3 2012, 02:13 PM

630 posts

i need 2 copies...anyone willing to let me share 2 copies???

PM me ya, if any of you have 2 slots available

This post has been edited by playerseeker: Jul 3 2012, 02:33 PM
playerseeker
post Jul 3 2012, 09:59 PM

630 posts

Torchlight II
Available October, 2012

yawn.gif..am i slowpoke or what?

playerseeker
post Jul 3 2012, 10:09 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 3 2012, 10:03 PM)
OMG WHERE'S YOUR SOURCE!?  drool.gif
at steam itself, coz my friend and i decided to ditch the prepack and just buy the ordinary USD19.99 package...

there you go

ah...just bought the pre order.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by playerseeker: Jul 3 2012, 10:17 PM
playerseeker
post Jul 3 2012, 10:37 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 3 2012, 10:21 PM)
thumbup.gif

Thanks! There's no official announcement, I'm assuming it must be some outdated source that Steam didn't bother/miss to update it.  smile.gif
Yet, I'm getting "Summer" release.  doh.gif
ahhhhh....i see i see...that's why i was wondering they put "Summer" release but then i saw october 2012...

playerseeker
post Jul 3 2012, 10:43 PM

630 posts

<-Copy Starts Here->
user posted image[list=1]
[*] LYN: TiF | Steam: TiF
[*] LYN: StnlySam | Steam: StnlySam
[*] LYN: Boldnut | Steam: Darkkrows
[*] LYN: WintersuN | Steam: wintersteam
[*] LYN: am3rr | Steam: Quote
[*] LYN: neoengsheng | Steam: Aicus
[*] LYN: memphiz_zero88 | Steam: memphizzx
[*] LYN: s7ran9er | Steam: Elizapeth
[*] LYN: profpoyo | Steam: profpoyo
[*] LYN: Misfit | Steam: mfmexe
[*] LYN: CaidD | Steam: CaidD
[*] LYN: Darkz01 | Steam: Darkz01
[*] LYN: Fat Cat | Steam: Fat Cat
[*] LYN: barneysteinsson | Steam: Ascendancy
[*] LYN: newuserex | Steam: CH30
[*] LYN: Cyrus2k | Steam: HiMitSu
[*] LYN: Ffenixz | Steam: AppleBloom
[*] LYN: kamikraze | Steam: Red John Jr.
[*] LYN: Cheesenium | Steam: cheesenium
[*] LYN: kof91 | Steam: kof91
[*] LYN: RcykZai | Steam: RcykZai
[*] LYN: creativezn | Steam: creativezn
[*] LYN: shkon422 | Steam: G00i.-
[*] LYN: Savor_Savvy| Steam: S@vOR_sAvvY
[*] LYN: sai86 | Steam: Last【Lust】
[*] LYN: janszmatt | Steam: janszmatt
[*] LYN: dfcloud | Steam: FFT no touch!
[*] LYN: xiaopuyo | Steam: NE†ネル†RU
[*] LYN: gaeria84 | Steam: gaeria84
[*] LYN: Fhaarkas | Steam: Fhaarkas
[*] LYN: monza84 | Steam: supernoob
[*] LYN: XfreshFM | Steam: xfreshlive
[*] LYN: qhalidx | Steam: qhalidx
[*] LYN: Grif | Steam: [LYN] Medic! Lyra!
[*] LYN: noobandroid | Steam: noobandroid
[*] LYN: Moodswingfella | Steam: seesawmunky
[*] LYN: #Fly | Steam: big wet balls
[*] LYN: Invince_Z | Steam: Invince_Z
[*] LYN: playerseeker | Steam: timun-timun
[*] LYN: <Name> | Steam: <Name>

okay..updated mine wink.gif
playerseeker
post Jul 4 2012, 09:03 AM

630 posts

i add strength and defence for my destroyer and a lil bit of dex to wear the equipment..

playerseeker
post Jul 5 2012, 08:27 AM

630 posts

i just clock 1.5hours onTL1...lol..just started playing yesterday after got the free copy from buying TL2 preorder..

the game looks good and cant wait for the multiplayer...play alone bosan laaaa
playerseeker
post Jul 5 2012, 09:49 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jul 5 2012, 09:05 AM)
Standard multiplayer will be raiding place to place, and you can come and go when ever you want in any party ( on beta last time).

I heard few mod discussion at Runic forum:

1) Zombie mod - You stand ground in one place, battling waves after wave of mobs ( Runic staff comfirmed this possible) That is what I want!!!!!! spam skills and spam potion...
2) CTF - this could be possible. What is CTF anyway?  blush.gif
3) Top down shooter? - It may possible also. That is cheating!! but well, it is a good option in the party as one will support from the top and destroyer just charge right straight in to chop chop chop...
playerseeker
post Jul 5 2012, 11:21 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 5 2012, 10:09 AM)
My man, why are j00 typing within the quotes?  doh.gif

Edit, okay I'm quoting a quote which makes the quote invisible, wait a minute, quote within a quote, quoteception?
LOL....sorry my bad...i posted the reply d only realise but too lazy to edit......quoteception...

btw, why want to mod the items and all ? It's just my personal opinion la...it is best to play as it is and finding good item can give a satisfying feeling instead of jsut mod the item to boost the ability....

can i suggest to Runic to take away the mod? *runs away*

Anti mod!! anti mod!!
playerseeker
post Jul 5 2012, 11:56 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jul 5 2012, 11:36 AM)
Runic told that TorchEd for TL2 will be more versatile then before.. open a lot off possibilities for this game.

They are smart, community do the idea/brainstorming, tested it, prove it.. and they just pluck them and implement in future TL release.

Indeed they are smart.....i guess many will jump ship from d3 to TL2? smile.gif

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 5 2012, 11:47 AM)
mod is for people who finished the game and got nothing to do, just to add spice into the game, make couple of crazy mods to play with seems.. FUN
Ah..then it is reasonable for that purpose la.....but then wondering if my friend and I are playing TL2 together in same game and he has modded item and I don't have, can we play together or all the people in the game need the same mod files or something. i remember i read somewhere regarding this issue by Runic but I cant really understand what they write.... blush.gif
playerseeker
post Jul 5 2012, 02:14 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jul 5 2012, 01:30 PM)
Good question. I also been wondering how it will work, and how the mod implementation will work, it may get... trouble some.

Basicly.. all players must a similar tally version of a mod as the host. So meaning, before others can connect to the host, there have to be a checking mechanism to sure it is the same.
What if the host, let say have 10 mods, (TL1 can have that in one time)... how long need to wait..lol

Sure I hope they implement a mod manager in game, so that we can turn on off, depend on host requirement and know which is outdated.

Btw, I heard TL2 mod may be hosted at http://www.curse.com/.. nice.
yea..i think it will be in this case also....maybe the game will stated on which mod version players only can join

let's see how
playerseeker
post Jul 5 2012, 08:57 PM

630 posts

hahaah...spongebob for the wrong reason......

GAYYYYY!!!!
playerseeker
post Jul 6 2012, 10:19 AM

630 posts

yea..i dont mind taking more time to finish the game...as long as it's good:)
playerseeker
post Jul 6 2012, 02:39 PM

630 posts

maybe can let it learn heath generation?
playerseeker
post Jul 9 2012, 08:40 AM

630 posts

well, actually i dun mind they take a lil longer to perfect the game play...just don't be like blizzard where they take longer time to think ways to squeeze money from the player instead of concentrating on player's gaming experience.
playerseeker
post Jul 10 2012, 08:24 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 10 2012, 07:52 PM)
u can play skyrim 1 quest per day no need to rush like hell. shouldnt take long to finish the game, may be 1-3yrs will finish the game.
LOL to the reply

0.0675sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:38 AM