QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 11 2012, 02:36 PM)
I hope i dont offend you, but your comment about GW2 is exactly the same as everyone else been telling me. Such as, GW2 is awesome with a very engaging PvE and well balanced PvP, also the game emphasis on fun, instead of making it a grind. WvWvW is also very interesting to me, as i used to play Battlefield a lot. I guess it is because GW1 is an amazing game and Arenanet manage to fulfill what GW1 gamers wants in the sequel.
I found this blog post on GW2 blog and i would say, i am quite convinced that GW2 might be the game i want. If they keep to the golden rule they promised and dont pull the same D3 bullshit with Error 37 and mass nerfing for no good reason.
http://www.arena.net/blog/the-golden-rules-of-guild-wars-2Not to forget the frequent tagline, "If you like MMO, you should play GW2, but if you never like playing MMO, you must play GW2", kinda tell me that GW2 could be the "MMO" experience that i am looking for. Also, on the new Dynamic Events for PvE that made the game feels more like Skyrim's free roaming experience instead of the traditional MMO quest systems.
Probably will worth my buck, but i think, the internet connection will be the major obstacle now because my housemates loves to ppstream everyday which ruin my ping to the point that i die in D3 for no good reason. Including a monk dying a lot in Inferno Act 1 with 6000+ armor, 15k dps and 700 resist because i cant run away from arcane or jailer where in practise, i should do alright. I sort of stopped Diablo 3 because i am losing a lot of money due to lag.
I think i need to do something on my end.

Sorry for going OT. :/
gw2 is something which needs perfect timing on skills, especially in pvp. need to disrupt spells and chain combos. in gw2 the skills can combo already, it deals damage differently if you chain combo them. example: warrior can do spin the sword around them, something like yunero bladestorm, then they have another skill is charge to target. If you spin and press charge, it will spin and fly to the target, all targets on the way kena damage. real awesome.
you cant play online games really with shit head housemates sharing the internet. i used to live with ppl when in college days, farkers would turn on torrents 24/7, you wanna surf the internet also cannot. just get a modem for some cellcard and play. don't share with those retards.