RPG TORCHLIGHT II v2 | y u no release? ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ), Adventurers! The gate opens... TONIGHT!

TiF
post Jun 19 2012, 03:31 PM

1,192 posts

Big thanks to s7ran9er for spending his time on this new thread smile.gif
TiF
post Jun 20 2012, 11:25 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jun 20 2012, 08:27 PM)
For those Diablo 3 players here, have a read at this.

I'm sure you will love it.

Why I don't post it on Diablo 3 section? I don't play the game.
WAHAHAHAHAHAHHAA
this shit is GOLD!!!! look ma, someone shitting GOLD in lyn forum biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TiF
post Jun 22 2012, 03:47 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 22 2012, 03:41 PM)
NP  wink.gif

So when is TL2 gonna have its own subforum?  tongue.gif
Somebody go petition the mods!
definitely need that. so can open tered for each char, for modding, for MP
TiF
post Jun 22 2012, 04:51 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:36 PM)
What I meant was 1 subforum for all Torchlight related stuff  sweat.gif
objection! we nid 1 subforum for TL1, 1 for TL2 and 1 for TL MMO to show TL superiority laugh.gif laugh.gif jkjk

1 subforum for TL related topic is good idea tho
TiF
post Jun 22 2012, 05:24 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jun 22 2012, 05:20 PM)
Actually, I meant what I written.

A subforum for a genre or a franchise with enough titles in it.

I actually think the subforum for Diablo 3 is totally not needed.

A subforum for World of Warcraft, the Warcraft series and Starcraft series on the other hand are justified because they have enough expansions and sequels to warrant a subforum.

If teh Torchlight subforum is to cover everything from Torchlight 1, 2, future expansion and maybe future sequels, that would be more reasonable. If there is an active modding community, even better justified for a subforum.
i beg to differ. Diablo 3 players fully deserved a subforum to whine about Diablo 3 patches.
TiF
post Jul 4 2012, 11:12 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 4 2012, 10:43 AM)
I had like 28hours under TL1 on steam how many hours u guys sink into it?
30mins give or take.. i played the 'free' version last time, then now i got 2 copy of the game, 1 in library, 1 in steam inventory.
TiF
post Jul 6 2012, 09:17 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Jul 6 2012, 09:04 AM)
lol, based on the previous post, i think runic is taking their time to make the game much better, and based on the previous extension of the release, i really doubt it will be release during the summer. h
i really hope they take as long as possible to improve the game coz i not yet finish skyrim laugh.gif
TiF
post Jul 6 2012, 10:59 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Jul 6 2012, 10:57 AM)
its already extend for almost a year already, pity me. i wanna play so bad since tried the beta last time.
laugh.gif sry sry, i just jk.

TiF
post Jul 6 2012, 11:42 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 6 2012, 11:18 AM)
Skyrim is buggy as hell man, I starting to think waiting long long time for it to goes -75% discount to buy it, because by the time it will be "patched" much of the bugs.

as for TL2 beta, I hope they fix all the bugs, for TL2 to accept D3 refugees, it has to be almost flawless. I think runic is trying to do it that way. They got only 1 shot to be success, need to do it right.
i din play it at launch, so i not sure how buggy is that. but right now, apart from 1 quest bug, everything is fine for me. i think most of the bugs have been solved or i am dead lucky to never encountered them.
TiF
post Jul 10 2012, 05:11 PM

1,192 posts

actually, i just hope TL2 is good enuf to be a passtime for me when i travel.. definitely not the game that i am going to invest countless hour everyday like skyrim, ME series, etc
TiF
post Jul 10 2012, 08:49 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jul 10 2012, 07:52 PM)
u can play skyrim 1 quest per day no need to rush like hell. shouldnt take long to finish the game, may be 1-3yrs will finish the game.
that exactly what i am doing... icon_rolleyes.gif
TiF
post Jul 11 2012, 11:37 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 11 2012, 11:01 AM)
Okay, thanks for the heads up.

I guess i'll pick up Titan Quest to quench my ARPG needs.

It is alright, i rather have well developed mechanism and gameplay than a garbage game with lots of design flaws. I will wait till next year, if thats the way to make the game amazing.
yea, titan quest gold usually is very cheap during sales. and it is damn fun

and it has a OK.jpg face shield:
http://www.gamebanshee.com/cgi-bin/search/...t_Items.id=1537

This post has been edited by TiF: Jul 11 2012, 11:39 AM
TiF
post Jul 11 2012, 11:54 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 11 2012, 11:48 AM)
Yea. and the Grim Dawn forumers actually told me that there are ways to make it work on Windows 7. Probably gonna ter-click it too.

Left 25 USD budget. I am so going to exceed my limit. doh.gif
huh? got problem meh? ><
i just bought the game (Tits Quest Gold) from steam and run without problem. Win 7 Home 64bits, Win 7 Pro 64bits (office laptop)
TiF
post Jul 11 2012, 12:20 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 11 2012, 12:11 PM)
It is Titan, not Tits.  laugh.gif

I tried the demo, and the demo just CTD when i launch it. Thats why i didnt buy it in the previous sale.
More all they want is profit, not brand loyalty. Reading yesterday's patch log just made me sad, all they add is just more function on the Auction House.

In my honest opinion, being a game developer should build on the consumer's brand loyalty, as making a game is very similar to opening a restaurant. If the food is great, people will keep coming back for more but if you start to provide the customers a terrible experience, they will leave and it will be very difficult to bring them back. Same goes with games, if the game is good, such as Torchlight, people will enjoy it and be excited to buy the sequel. For games like Diablo 3 or EA in general, they have to work extra hard to convince me to buy their future products.

Where is Witch Doctor buff? And i wonder did i bought an ebay simulator or an ARPG? I still think the game is good, where the combat bit is actually one of the best, except Titan Quest, until you meet the damn Elites. Just give me bigger creature with more health, then putting all sort of cheap shit to ruin the pacing by forcing you to kite them.
lol, i always like that 'shorter name'
TiF
post Jul 11 2012, 03:21 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jul 11 2012, 03:11 PM)
FUUUUUUUUUUUU

You cheated another unsuspecting victim to buy Tit Quest after you cheated my feeling and 20USD for the game.

Now I have to comfort myself by playing Tit Quest every night....  cry.gif
i help u find coop kaki leh cool2.gif
TiF
post Jul 11 2012, 10:59 PM

1,192 posts

whats the deal with thor?? idungedit
TiF
post Jul 16 2012, 04:40 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jul 16 2012, 04:14 PM)

Read the reply from the administrator of the China thief.

The totally deny that they copy anything and refuse to take down the game even after being proven that they copied everything.
I dunno Influenced is same as CopyPasta... shame on me.
TiF
post Jul 17 2012, 11:32 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Jul 17 2012, 11:19 AM)

More dumba** reply from the company.

The Twitter link leads to the collage of stolen assets available few pages before in this thread.
this company is awesome beyond anything in this universe liao.
so i copy my classmate answer and tell the teacher "no copy, different handwriting and pen used" and get away with it?

TiF
post Jul 18 2012, 11:21 AM

1,192 posts

sue their company, beat their mother and burn their house!!!

btw, is the poster is the real totalbiscuit? totally agree with "things get pretty interesting"

This post has been edited by TiF: Jul 18 2012, 11:28 AM
TiF
post Jul 18 2012, 11:34 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Jul 18 2012, 11:30 AM)
Cannot.. even Apple with all their power and magic cannot reach China, realm of copycat kingdom.

Yup, expected delay on TL2... they dont have much staff and now come to this issue.
if apple banned the stupid mmo on their store, i gonna buy myself an ipad laugh.gif

0.0650sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:33 AM