LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V39!, Welcum to cheap-jing's thread.

howiechoo
post Jun 18 2012, 05:13 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

report......the first time..lol
howiechoo
post Jun 18 2012, 05:29 PM

1,919 posts

this is what i get from him and suffian.....tongue.gif

howiechoo
post Jun 18 2012, 05:31 PM

1,919 posts

"morel" of the story tongue.gif

howiechoo
post Jun 18 2012, 05:38 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 18 2012, 05:32 PM)
wah... cut of the door frame to make way for the speakers ah ??

i use MDF only .. lolz
you will know once you cut... "potong, jangan tak potong"
howiechoo
post Jun 18 2012, 08:21 PM

1,919 posts

after market fog lamp is available already if not insist on OEM
howiechoo
post Jun 20 2012, 04:18 PM

1,919 posts

The maximo are tuned to be more brighter in the range of 6k to 11k to compensate the lower end market which most owner dun use big power for the speaker compare to their higher end spk. Thus, you might find it's quite bright on the tweet.

Unfortunately, the crossover are built to be small by reducing components used inside and it dun provide any tweeter level adjustment by the reduce of resistor used inside. By adjusting oem headunit frequency which is set at the range of 10-14k by clarion, it wont help to reduce the bright music for maximo. Changing a headunit will help but it's gonna be an extra cost. Nothing much to adjust from oem hu if you want a nature music.
howiechoo
post Jun 21 2012, 12:59 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Jun 21 2012, 12:39 AM)
Pipx can check the new York 800 how much? Hehe.
2k plus...steering control need external module
howiechoo
post Jun 21 2012, 02:00 PM

1,919 posts

Want gb pioneer, blaupunkt or camera all together?

Added on June 21, 2012, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(Xabi14Alonso @ Jun 21 2012, 01:04 AM)
Can gb??
yes can if u got enuff ppl..3 unit minimum...
i got special offer from Blaupunkt, you buy their product, i give u scrape voucher see you got luck or not smile.gif

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Jun 21 2012, 02:01 PM
howiechoo
post Jun 21 2012, 02:37 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jun 21 2012, 02:06 PM)
Howie, if u still remember my car, I have many wires on my dashboard.
U can tebuk lubang on the stock HU panel and hide all the wires?
I also want to install rear and front camera, how does the front camera switch it's display to the monitor? Use switch? U have nice switch?
show me ur wires and i can try some ways to hide it....drill a hole maybe not a good idea (if can hide by others way)

the camera for front and back will need a module to control it..usually it auto turn to front view for a preset timing after you reverse the car..now they come with a switch that can let u manually see the front view by pressing it...and to stop the view by press again....
howiechoo
post Jun 21 2012, 02:39 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 21 2012, 02:21 PM)
btw, why need to put external module for the steering controls?

i guessed they did the same on the new 2.0P?
that's the power of OEM, it wont compatible with any headunit with steering control features(only steering control compatibles).....except the newest kenwood and china oem hu with built in module.

Added on June 21, 2012, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 21 2012, 02:38 PM)
Howie .. no need to hide his wire . help him cover the wire with more LEDS ..
chabutttttttttttt
we make EL wires la....the whole wire glow !

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Jun 21 2012, 02:39 PM
howiechoo
post Jun 21 2012, 09:16 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jun 21 2012, 02:21 PM)
btw, why need to put external module for the steering controls?

i guessed they did the same on the new 2.0P?
i just confirmed that the newer new york s/w can work with oem inspira steering control with just 1 extra wire...now no need buy adapter again....so it means this player do it all.....smile.gif

Added on June 21, 2012, 9:19 pm
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 21 2012, 09:03 PM)
Found it! Thanks! Was scrolling fast just now  doh.gif

Added on June 21, 2012, 9:09 pm
2 shops so far and they can't seem to find it  doh.gif
i think the picture is inside the manual..maybe u can have a look inside for the exact location....

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Jun 21 2012, 09:19 PM
howiechoo
post Jun 21 2012, 09:26 PM

1,919 posts

actually the graphic is sharper on a 6.2 than a 7" screen...you will notice that 7" is actually a upscale version and some of the graphic are blurred......yes i do sell this player and it got scratch and win voucher when purchase until august..price is 2k ++.....

install is easy, just plug and play, i will give the inspira connector as free...then do some setting and done...

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Jun 21 2012, 09:28 PM
howiechoo
post Jun 21 2012, 11:24 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jun 21 2012, 10:52 PM)
Young man
Go for MT

Sure tapao CVTeeee

LGT pun...Zzzzzzz
feels like i was left out....
howiechoo
post Jun 22 2012, 01:16 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 22 2012, 12:15 AM)
I swap my "wood" trip for your 2.0E Lancer one.... FREE swap.... cum cum....

Added on June 22, 2012, 12:16 am
I oso offer you swap for free.... I can cum PG to swap.... when I go there la....

Added on June 22, 2012, 12:20 am
So how much?? For one unit buy and for GB...???

Added on June 22, 2012, 12:27 am
Errr.... your New York comes with Garmin too....??? If so, which version and using Malfreemaps?? Can update maps from Malfreemaps ka??? And can mod to add Papago (coz Win CE right)??
retailed near 3k but of course i wont sell u that high...if got more than 3 i no prob to give the best i can...btw mine comes with papago ori. you can update any map you like..ppg or garmin is just interface, map can change to anyone you wan .

this is the cheapest branded player with gps around...not to mention it give you full features like bt, sd card, and steering control for free. sound quality a lot a lot better than oem of course.
howiechoo
post Jun 22 2012, 04:12 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 22 2012, 01:49 AM)
I did thought it was Papago, maybe its the older version (X5SE).... just that Malfreemaps no longer support with maps for any older version of Papago expect X8.5 and X9 only....
it's papago x8...which most map still can support it :>

ps: found out u know quite a lot of BP .....

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Jun 22 2012, 04:15 AM
howiechoo
post Jun 25 2012, 01:33 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:58 AM)
he wan cheaper solution ma .. dun wan change HU ma ..

i mai help him see see got other option or not lo
custom another passive crossover with gain cut off will be cheap.....

0.0451sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:22 AM