LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V39!, Welcum to cheap-jing's thread.
aminmh
Jun 24 2012, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(T630 @ Jun 24 2012, 06:32 PM) 2 options available... trainman kennypotatoes for the extreme or gheyboy frenly neighborhood nzh for the mild version... the choice is urs...  Okok..wrong rear..rear speaker pls. No ghey involved... Haha..im in trouble..
aminmh
Jun 24 2012, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jun 24 2012, 02:46 AM) Replica Rigid Collar GB Closing cumming Friday Cum cum Wiliam, whats d different between stiff ring n replica rigid collar.u mentioned about material rite?which company manufacture the replica one? Still baffled with the replica one. Cant u get stiffring itself for GB?
aminmh
Jun 24 2012, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Jun 24 2012, 07:40 PM) Self poison ka bro? Hahaha.. Nzh got gb for strut bar or not?  Yup. D quest for stiffring.. Wiliam! waiting for your reply.
aminmh
Jun 24 2012, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 24 2012, 08:40 PM) Amin.... if you not changing the speakers for fronts, nor adding amps.... i would recommend you to play with the fader setting to increase the gain to the back, then turn up the overall volume...Are you using VAPS?? Set it to ALL to improve the staging and "volume"... Adding a 2 or 3 way (3 way will be overkill for your setup la) will not result in louder music, it improves clarity and detail but u will find the volume is actually reduced (again, you are not driving the speakers with amp)... Also, the rear speakers are supposed to be fillers, they are not supposed to be louder than the fronts... the overall sound shld come from the front.... in HT analogy (since you are a HT fan), its akin to having big floorstanders as your surround speakers and your bookshelf surround as fronts... Finally, add a tweeter, this alone will improve the sound details esp if you are seated at the back.... Ok master shifu...the home theater analogy makes a lot of sense. But will try a new set of speaker nonetheless.
aminmh
Jun 24 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(jnick @ Jun 24 2012, 10:40 PM) miuk n nzh... if someday u guys received the pic, do share. i belip u guys hit that number and more than that. miuk the one who slip stream? I drove under 110...
aminmh
Jun 25 2012, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(digitallife @ Jun 24 2012, 08:56 PM) I wonder if anyone owns inspira and preve? Wonder whats their more preferred ride. Thinking of trading in my 13 years old Iswara for either Preve or Inspira.. . leaning towards preve though.. looking for a more power sedan Do Test drive both..if u feel preve is the one then go for it..
aminmh
Jun 25 2012, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(botack @ Jun 25 2012, 09:21 AM) amin's tried your car liao...  @NZH yup..nice short shifter.. sometimes i forget it was quite short. but feel a bit tight is it? have you adjusted anything else during installing the short shifter.? ermm. why u call botack Abang? gua confuseed...  Added on June 25, 2012, 9:43 amQUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:22 AM) no wonder that day i felt a bit unwell  huh ?unwell? becoz of abang botack is it? or its time for grounding wires.. This post has been edited by aminmh: Jun 25 2012, 09:43 AM
aminmh
Jun 25 2012, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:02 AM) oh sheet ... fuel consumption up up up .. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=2911832]
wow.. nice morel support..
aminmh
Jun 25 2012, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(miuk @ Jun 25 2012, 10:36 AM) NZH, Saltywet K3 found this to help reduce/adjust the brightness of the tweeters.... [attachmentid=2911872] Amazon - Clarion EQS746 but only if u used power amp rite? than u can use this preamp.
aminmh
Jun 25 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(miuk @ Jun 25 2012, 10:54 AM) I know u lok mommy CC, dun have to zhar me.... i'm poor trying to look for a cheaper solution vs spending 2k on a HU  maybe change the passive crossover that comes with the component....it may alter a bit the sound..
aminmh
Jun 25 2012, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:04 AM) i told him .. save up and get a better headunit.. single din headunit .. 400 +/- .. very good d miuk still sayang the clarion HU..
aminmh
Jun 25 2012, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jun 25 2012, 08:33 PM) TNS... U sot 9 jorrr Puasa means dun eat Not eat vege So replica stiff ring?whatever u call it?
aminmh
Jun 26 2012, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Jun 26 2012, 04:08 AM) Law of K3 which supercedes the Law of Newton Good morning.
aminmh
Jun 26 2012, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(Rubz77 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:30 AM) It's a jungle out there mate...still looking for the tigress  wow brick jungle? tigress? grrr... u should do that wayy before u got yor rara... no meaow meaow..
aminmh
Jun 26 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:45 AM) this one show a lot sign there. this version handbrake one sign is not ((!)), this version is BRAKE where do u get these pictures? u sneak into peoples car is it?
aminmh
Jun 26 2012, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 26 2012, 11:56 AM) No Vios Jay, cause ang moh there do resemble brad pitt, don't have to buy vios j to pretend they are. They buy Camry and Altis, but very seldom. I do see them on the autobahn but they are on the slow lane. so resemblance of brad pitt drives altis on the slow lane?
aminmh
Jun 26 2012, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 26 2012, 12:23 PM) The 4-2-1 extractor works well enough with stock exhaust ah? yup.. as miuk said.. feeell it ..feel it..
aminmh
Jun 26 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 26 2012, 06:08 PM) U see har... why MOD yoru engine.. u MOD jor u got problem with JPJ/Puspakom... Why wait until u blow your engine.. u blow yoru engine jor.. u put in 4B12 u STILL have problem with JPJ/Puspakom... U straight plunk in 4B12, keep your 4B10 at home... drive around with manual 2.4L and smoke kau everyone while paying 1.8L roadtax! When u wanna sell, u need inspect, plunk back your 4B10 engine and sell the car. Sell yoru extra 4B12 engine seperately! Where to get 4b12..really plug n pray aa?