LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V39!, Welcum to cheap-jing's thread.
kychong
Jun 19 2012, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(khusyairi @ Jun 19 2012, 03:27 PM) 2. Sorry dont notice that nowadays. Maybe coz my friend GT not fit 16" rims. 5. Not bodykit. But main frame chassis is 2mm shorter in Inspira. Proton say it still got same strength & quality. However, not sure if all new GT is same. NVH, I think Inspira better. Got no data. But can sit inside & hear the different. Maybe coz extra padding in door & extra wide tyre in GT. ROFL!
K3nnYkl82
Jun 19 2012, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 19 2012, 03:35 PM) dear khusyairi, what data you have to say Proton's chassis itself is shorter than Mitsubishi's by 2mm? we are sincerely interested to know the source of your data. as far as we know the Inspira chassis is not made by Proton. his data more accurate then what i read inside .. [ censored ] ...
MeToo
Jun 19 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 19 2012, 03:31 PM) to build a new chassis .. it takes money to build the molding .. and the whole chassis is imported from mitsubishi itself .. if there are different in length .. the lancer bodykit wouldnt be able to fit ..  proton said they improve in the installation by reducing the gab only .. they didnt reduce the chassis .. What u trying to argue! I already explained Proton using inferior steel... after cool jor shrink 2mm lor!
Poadster
Jun 19 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 19 2012, 03:38 PM) his data more accurate then what i read inside .. [ censored ] ... DIAM LA BODOH.... His "fren" have LGT... u have meh?? U only have "Proton manufacturing data"... what is that compared to "i have a fren who have a LGT"....???
K3nnYkl82
Jun 19 2012, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 19 2012, 03:40 PM) DIAM LA BODOH.... His "fren" have LGT... u have meh?? U only have "Proton manufacturing data"... what is that compared to "i have a fren who have a LGT"....??? i Have a fren who have a Vocal sub ..
MeToo
Jun 19 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 19 2012, 03:40 PM) DIAM LA BODOH.... His "fren" have LGT... u have meh?? U only have "Proton manufacturing data"... what is that compared to "i have a fren who have a LGT"....??? Actually.... mitsu salesman told me Inspira is not using MIVEC engine.... that one also count as technical diff?
MeToo
Jun 19 2012, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 19 2012, 03:06 PM) Wildcats with TomYum instead of PRC.... Not really.... its Laughing with TomYum instead of PRC... Next u will ask what is Laughing (or rather who).... So, pls ask Dessimo, Madchin, stairz, eiraku, miuk for an excursion this Fri, am sure they will wanna go even as Dessimo and Madchin had a great time there last Fri, where i heard supply was more than demand wor...  Eh bro... Dont think I'm so nub lah... I know Laughing lah.... Laughing Kor mah.... the movie I watched both part 1 and part 2 leh!
turbocharged
Jun 19 2012, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 19 2012, 03:43 PM) Actually.... mitsu salesman told me Inspira is not using MIVEC engine.... that one also count as technical diff? we all know its campro la....... mother is female, father is male......
Poadster
Jun 19 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 19 2012, 03:43 PM) Actually.... mitsu salesman told me Inspira is not using MIVEC engine.... that one also count as technical diff? DIAM LA BODOH...  Very big difference lor....
l3ryan
Jun 19 2012, 03:48 PM

i was just wondering.. maybe the "chassis" difference is talking about a 2mm thicker anti-roll bar..?
K3nnYkl82
Jun 19 2012, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(l3ryan @ Jun 19 2012, 03:48 PM) i was just wondering.. maybe the "chassis" difference is talking about a 2mm thicker anti-roll bar..? anti roll bar .. is 20mm vs 16mm .. (rear).. lolz btw .. chassis and anti roll bar how to relate ? Geran Different i know la ..
Poadster
Jun 19 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jun 19 2012, 03:49 PM) DIAM LA BODOH.... Ppl have fren who is driving LGT ok.... u qualify to speak on this topic meh...?? 2mm wor.... Miao Miao oso wont feel the diff.... but its a difference in specs between LGT and Lala, ok..??
khusyairi
Jun 19 2012, 03:52 PM

Jgn gaduh-gaduh. It just small different between Inspira & GT. Inspira's engine, tranmission & chassis, all made by Mitsubishi. They have their own reason to fine tune it to make it slightly different in spec. But in real world, almost no one will notice it.
I still think Inspira is value for money compare to GT if dont care about reputation & quality. 30K save. Byk tu..
Jason
Jun 19 2012, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jun 19 2012, 03:38 PM) his data more accurate then what i read inside .. [ censored ] ... diam lah bodoh! maybe he is dating Mitsubishi Japan's engineer for the CY2A platform.. get inside information from the dark hole that even .. [ censored ] ... don't know. This post has been edited by Jason: Jun 19 2012, 03:54 PM
aminmh
Jun 19 2012, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jun 19 2012, 03:51 PM) DIAM LA BODOH.... Ppl have fren who is driving LGT ok.... u qualify to speak on this topic meh...?? 2mm wor.... Miao Miao oso wont feel the diff.... but its a difference in specs between LGT and Lala, ok..?? hehehe.. 2mm miao2 oso cannot feel the dif.. hehe.. fuyoo unker got sexperience... i no qualify.. no friend got LGT. ony AUDI R8 jor..
K3nnYkl82
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 19 2012, 03:53 PM) diam lah bodoh! maybe he is dating Mitsubishi Japan's engineer for the CY2A platform.. get inside information from the dark hole that even .. [ censored ] ... don't know. CJ6A ...
Poadster
***.... f***... b****... *****... Testing what the heck is that [ censored ] box censoring....
MeToo
Jun 19 2012, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(khusyairi @ Jun 19 2012, 03:52 PM) Jgn gaduh-gaduh. It just small different between Inspira & GT. Inspira's engine, tranmission & chassis, all made by Mitsubishi. They have their own reason to fine tune it to make it slightly different in spec. But in real world, almost no one will notice it. I still think Inspira is value for money compare to GT if dont care about reputation & quality. 30K save. Byk tu.. YOu are so right bro... My PROTON got kluk-kluk sound from the absorber (i'm suire Mitsu dun have) and can hear nyek-nyek sound form the glove compartment (I'm sure mitsu dont have). Oh and my fender banana too hard ... like <removed>... I heard Mitsu's soft soft so comfort and nice.