36 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jul 14 2012, 05:17 PM)
if not mistaken , first class JPA scholar will offered as PTD
what is PTD?
lomlom
post Jun 12 2014, 08:56 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(jonnyl @ Jul 19 2012, 11:52 PM)
the official JPA answer would be no, you cannot start working in the 3 months. But practically, and in practice, people just start working, until they have no choice but to leave and take up whatever that the bond demands of them. but i think the employer should be made aware of the possibility of leaving because of JPA bond service.

lapor diri can be in person, done online completely, or done by post (which I did). not sure, do contact the person in charge as stated in your emails to verify your lapor diri. good luck!
May I know what email is it? I didnt receive any email from JPA since long time ago.
lomlom
post Jun 15 2014, 03:16 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(khuanoz @ Dec 10 2013, 03:30 AM)
Hi I'm currently in my final year and am weighing my options. I would appreciate it very much if anyone could come forward to share your own (or others that you know of) experience with getting called/not getting called to serve their bond either through SPA, TalentCorp, TAPS or GEMS.

My CGPA is relatively low below 3.4 and I am a Chinese from Sarawak if that helps. What would the probability be for me to be called? Would it be wise to apply straight for a job or should I wait 3 or 12 months?

Any advice would be appreciated, thank you very much for your time
Hi, are you working with SPA now?
Any info that you obtain?
Thank you
lomlom
post Jun 15 2014, 03:34 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(louis6 @ Mar 6 2014, 11:49 AM)
For IPTA, most of my biomedical friends not offered job by JPA after they graduated because no vacancy. Hence they free from the bond after one year.