Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> JPA Fresh Graduate

weiren
post Jun 18 2012, 01:55 PM

Group: Junior Member

Hi, I was a government sponsored student and had just graduated from oversea university. I have applied for SPA and filled in the Lapor Diri form. My questions are:

1) When will I be getting replies from the government?
2) Can we work in private companies while waiting for the replies?

Also, can anyone provide some tips/guides for a fresh graduate with no working experience?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mariochuah
post Jun 18 2012, 02:03 PM

Getting Started

Haha... JPA scholar here... In the end, nothing offer from spa..
U need to pass the exam n physical assestment like other candidates. No priority or job placing for JPA scholar
+Quote Post
cloverfield
post Jun 18 2012, 02:09 PM

Getting Started

Filling the forms are just formality. Keep looking for opportunities elsewhere, or else you'll be disappointed.
+Quote Post
OMG!
post Jun 18 2012, 02:17 PM

Raymond
Group: Senior Member

Lapor diri is a MUST, or else u r considered as breaking your bond with JPA IF u do not lapor diri.

well, most governments jobs need to sit for a test no matter what positions u r applying for? what kind of tests are they?

Plus, I tot JPA scholars are given priority for granting a job compared to others? What I really know is that JPA scholars are allowed to choose positions they wish to apply, regardless of your fields, and if so unfortunate, u will be simply placed to whatever fields that might not your field or which u might not like.
+Quote Post
mariochuah
post Jun 18 2012, 03:22 PM

Getting Started

Yes... Exams n physical assestment.. U need to run 4km in 20min.. If not mistaken..

No priority given as stated in spa website.

+Quote Post
cunt
post Jun 18 2012, 05:14 PM

Getting Started

QUOTE(weiren @ Jun 18 2012, 01:55 PM)