TMPoint, what's ur opinion?

TSdatto
post Jan 12 2006, 02:07 PM, updated 20y ago

a.k.a. datsun turbo
1,079 posts

i went there to settle my phone and streamyx bill juz now in seremban. Other than new location and new renovation, others are still the same. same faces & same old lousy customer service. the person who served me didn't even open her gold mouth from the begining till the end of the transaction.

all the tv commercials and ads published in media are all bullsh*t. Guys pls share what u experienced in the new TMPoint.
saimatkong
post Jan 12 2006, 02:18 PM

1,938 posts

yeah saw there's ads ... bull shitting i guess ... laugh.gif
change ? i guess nothing much
abc2005
post Jan 12 2006, 02:27 PM

UNIVERSE is my CATALOGUE
2,079 posts

They are just lousy and complacent without giving a damn about the customers. Just like government agencies, i waited for 45 minutes for my turn just to enquire about streamyx availability in my area. Then what I got was quite disappointing(needless to say). When I ask him when the service will be accessible in my town, he can't even answer me! sad.gif
Next day, a customer service staff called me and repeated the same disappointing answer. While I asked the same question above, the staff told me that if there is no demand, there is no service. Damn it! mad.gif
Hell TMNUT. Hiring a bunch of fools who can't even attend to the customers properly.
Azuma-kun
post Jan 12 2006, 02:56 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

nothing much la.i went to maluri tmpoint last 2 week.still same like 6 month ago.6 month ago just like 6 month b4 that.know wat i mean?nothing change.
Viperize
post Jan 12 2006, 02:57 PM

GoD~L|k3
545 posts

Batu Pahat, Johor TMPoint got a bit improvement... went to apply for fixed line together with streamyx... treat more like a customer now biggrin.gif
abubin
post Jan 12 2006, 03:15 PM

10,429 posts

their customer service in general has improved. Their standard operations procedure has been improved dramatically and standardize. But of course, there will still be some useless people around. Still, I think they have improved a lot though not yet up to the level I would like them to be.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jan 12 2006, 03:16 PM
TSdatto
post Jan 12 2006, 04:25 PM

a.k.a. datsun turbo
1,079 posts

i would appreciate if they have payment machine. it'll be much more better than facing those lousy representative. no greeting, no smile, no eye contact and no thank you. wtf is this? at least a machine will have 'welcome' and 'thank you' display on the screen.

previously i got no expectation for kedai telekom but since the new TMPoint ads & commercials r so big, i only expect they can at least greet me. no greetings is already bad but no eye contact as if i'm invisible which is even worse.
Fearless
post Jan 13 2006, 10:36 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 12 2006, 02:56 PM)
nothing much la.i went to maluri tmpoint last 2 week.still same like 6 month ago.6 month ago just like 6 month b4 that.know wat i mean?nothing change.
I was in maluri tmpoint one month ago to terminate my first streamyx application. The staff are quite friendly although the waiting time is unbearable.

May have to see them again next week to terminate my second streamyx application.

This post has been edited by Fearless: Jan 13 2006, 10:37 PM
MobiusVyper
post Jan 14 2006, 09:06 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Last time I went to TMPoint to change my address (about a year ago)...

Until this point in time, my bill still gets sent to my old address no matter how much I email or call them...

Sonsofabeeyatches
kljs
post Jan 15 2006, 01:02 AM

Mugiwara Kaizoku
637 posts

it's just the same lar. Just change name only. Nothing else is different.
Fearless
post Jan 15 2006, 04:35 PM

390 posts

It's a mammoth task to reshape old working culture especially when you have union who goes straight to see Prime Minsiter if you plan to fire some deadwoods in the company.

Seems Pak Lah is behind new management team for GLCs. Keep politicians away from GLC's daily management if Pak Lah wants to see real transformation.

Let give Telekom new CEO another one or two years before we judge him.
Fearless
post Jan 15 2006, 04:39 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(datto @ Jan 12 2006, 04:25 PM)
i would appreciate if they have payment machine. it'll be much more better than facing those lousy representative. no greeting, no smile, no eye contact  and no thank you. wtf is this? at least a machine will have 'welcome' and 'thank you' display on the screen.

previously i got no expectation for kedai telekom but since the new TMPoint ads & commercials r so big, i only expect they can at least greet me. no greetings is already bad but no eye contact as if i'm invisible which is even worse.
I switched to Maybank2u for all utility billing payments to save my time aka life span.

A real culture change may take 3 to 5 years.

0.0138sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:27 AM