[WTA] P4 / AMD Athlon Parts Wanted, For Donation Purpose! MOBO/ RAM/ Monitor

TSDonnerGott
post Jun 16 2012, 02:48 AM, updated 5y ago

169 posts

30TH NOVEMBER 2016

SEEKING 5 SETS OF WORKING KEYBOARD AND MOUSE! I HAVE THE PC AND MONITOR READY FOR DONATION JUST SHORT OF THESE PARTS ONLY.
Interested party kindly PM me or Whatsapp me.

Thank you!

Item(s):

If you have unwanted or obsolete parts please pass it to me. I'll build a rig out of them and donate them to those who need them. Also if you interested in some of the stuff I have, do pm me. Trade or offer are welcome!

ALSO Should you all happens to know which orphanage / charity center is in need of a good working PC, Please let me know and I would do something about it!

thank you all!

1st Sept 2014
Thank you socratesman for donating 2 PC and other accesories.

29th August 2014
Thank you cchiuyi for his generous PC donation.

15th Feb 2014
Thank you illusion555 for donating Compaq lappy!

14th Feb 2014
Thank you SGT76 for donating PC accessories and a PC!

18th Jan 2014
Donated 10 sets of PC to Orphanage home in PJ! Thank you all for your contribution in LYN!

22th Oct 2013
Thank you cloud2000 for a generous donation!~

20th August 2013
Thank you Flaming_lion for making a contribution for a greater cause!

16th August 2013
Thank you to Mak for donating PC for greater cause!

20th July 2013
Donated 10 sets of PC to a NGO in Johor which is going to single mother with children!

31st May 2013
Traded MOBO with izzit for PC parts. Thank you bro!

21st April 2013

Donated 2 sets to NGO in Batu Pahat and 7 sets to Orphanage in Johor! Thank you all LYN donor for making this possible!

11th April 2013
Thank you to gxthelord for donating HDDs, MOBO & LCD monitor!

6th April 2013

Thank you to faridr & pk23 for their generous donation!

29th March 2013
Thank you to raydenex, kns003 and faridr for their contributions!!

26th March 2013

Thank you to peter32 for his 4 monitors and PCs donation!

20th March 2013
Thank you very much to halimi78 for his generous donation and a glass of milo! I owed you one buddy!

16th March 2013
Thank you to kns003 and raydenex for their generous contribution! (to kns003: I apologize for my schedule bummer and thank you again!)

12th March 2013
Thank you raydenex for donating his LGA775 + HSF Proc!

9th March 2013
Thank you James for donating a few AGP cards and a MOBO!

4th March 2013
Thank you to Max for donating PC Accessories!

2nd March 2013
Donated the last 2 PC sets to Vision home! Making it total 10 sets being donated to them. Thank you lowyat Members for making it happened!

18th Feb 2013
Thank you to Metalic Silver for his generous donations of 2 sets of PC and accessories!

30th Jan 2013
4 Full set of PC ready to be donated Vision Home. Thank you for the Low Yat Donors!

16th Jan 2013
A very BIG THANK YOU TO wckek for donating 2 units of CPU with accessories!!

10th Jan 2013
Thank you (hoei) SpotLight CyberCafe at Metro Prima for donating x5 19" Monitors!

9th Jan 2012
Thank you wtm0325 for donating a Full CPU!

10th Dec 2012
Donated another 4 sets of PC to Vision Home. A big thank you for all the donors for their parts! Another 4 more to go!

December 2016
Donated 4 sets of PC to Bestharan Orphanage House in Rawang.

Update on 27th April 2013

So Far What we have donated:
2x Full Rigs to Batu Pahat NGO
7x Orphanage in Johor
10x Full Rigs (Ipoh Vision Home)
2x Intel Rig (Ipoh Orphanage)
1x Toshiba CBD310 Laptop (KL Orphanage)
1x Full Athlon XP Rig (KL Orphanage)
1x Full Athlon XP (Rawang Orphanage 1st Sept 2012)

So Far I have gathered the following items:

9th Sept 2012

Thank you Su for making a generous donation for a TON of MOBO, memory, proc,mouse and etc!

27th August 2012:

Forumer Syahmi Donated a Full P4 rig.

x1 Athlon XP 2500+ proc (A big thank you to WJ Lee who donated it on 5th August 2012 last night!)
x1 17" ViewSonic CRT Monitor
x1 17" Samtron CRT Monitor (Courtesy from sanderz)

Memory
1x 1GB DDR1
2x 512MB DDR1 (Donation from Non-Forumer Alex Seow)
4x 256MB DDR1 + 128MB (Donation from MBR included)

4pcx Casing with PSU

Sincere thanks to MBR, 3536837 and tuanlam417 for contributing their spare parts generously (Pls refer post below)!

8th April 2017
Thank you to Chai (LYN Forumer) for donating various PC accessories!

Location of seller: KLCC

Contact method/details: Jarrod 012 3399 441 / PM

Age of item: Any

This post has been edited by DonnerGott: Apr 11 2017, 11:48 AM
matrix88
post Jun 16 2012, 02:52 AM

2,236 posts

donate to muzium maybe la......
TSDonnerGott
post Jun 16 2012, 02:55 AM

169 posts

One man's junk is another man treasure. I still got plenty of those P1 based education program / game in good condition. Not only I and the donor doing a good deed to others, we'll be doing some environment saving along the way.
mbr
post Jun 16 2012, 02:56 AM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

Seriously? I'd say spend RM 300 and give them a much better rig... maybe an old s478 P4 with Windows XP. I know it's for donation but let's give them something more practical, while we do charity. I do have some old parts, but too far to COD (in Sarawak).
TSDonnerGott
post Jun 16 2012, 03:03 AM

169 posts

Good for you mate. You should do charity while you're at it. For me, I got almost everything, 10gb hdd, p166 proc, 64mb ram, graphic card, sound card, usb, casing with psu and speakers all P1 compatible only. All that's missing is a monitor, extra ram and a mobo.

I did consider to spend more to shop around after i dig out all my junk collection in my store room. Just found some spare parts maybe suitable for p4 specs above. For now, 1 step at a time.
watcher
post Jun 16 2012, 03:04 AM

:hehe: One of the good guys...
922 posts

FYI, Pentium I (Pentium classic/MMX ≤233MHz) which is 15yrs+ technology
is far too slow to be used for anything productive. sleep.gif

It's limited to ≤233MHz CPU, ~4MB-16MB of RAM, 1MB-4MB of graphics card, ~500MB-2GB of IDE HDD etc. blink.gif

Most of these machines runs on Win95/98 or WinME/2000 at best, with limited USB capability / internet access
due to cost factor.

I dun think it's feasible to revive / reconstruct such PCs
besides for archaic /museum showcase purposes. sweat.gif

IMO, at least a Pentium4 class CPU makes more sense... nod.gif

This post has been edited by watcher: Jun 16 2012, 03:08 AM
mbr
post Jun 16 2012, 03:20 AM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

I recently bought some socket 7 parts from a forummer in KL, and now trying to get it to run win XP. More of nostalgia and collection.

Seriously, consider S478 as a minimum set. CPU+mboard should be easily had, with onboard graphic and sound.Give them something they can use with ease, not more headaches in troubleshooting. You could install windows xp with dosbox if needed.

This post has been edited by mbr: Jun 16 2012, 11:06 AM
TSDonnerGott
post Jun 16 2012, 11:05 AM

169 posts

Well guys. I just work on what I have. If any of you or someone you know happens to have unwanted working part, let me know and maybe I can construct a better system for them. Please help spread the words.

TSDonnerGott
post Jul 3 2012, 09:54 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Jun 16 2012, 03:20 AM)
I recently bought some socket 7 parts from a forummer in KL, and now trying to get it to run win XP. More of nostalgia and collection.

Seriously, consider S478 as a minimum set. CPU+mboard should be easily had, with onboard graphic and sound.Give them something they can use with ease, not more headaches in troubleshooting. You could install windows xp with dosbox if needed.
Thank you MBR!! for donating the following items:

1x Sound Card
1x AGP Card
1x MOBO
1x Proc
3x DDR1 memory Stick

Attached are the photo:

I'm going to test the spare parts soon and keep you all posted!

Hope more people would donate their 'unwanted' items!

Thank you for you all support!

Added on July 3, 2012, 11:46 pm

Some updates! MOBO boot up nicely! Except for the memory, out 3 pcs only 1 128MB is working.

REQUEST TO ALL: Any1 can donate me or offer me heatsink for this socket 939?

This post has been edited by DonnerGott: Jul 3 2012, 11:53 PM
mbr
post Jul 20 2012, 08:44 AM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

Did you receive the extra items?
TSDonnerGott
post Jul 20 2012, 01:51 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Jul 20 2012, 08:44 AM)
Did you receive the extra items?
Yup. My office called me about a poslaju package a while ago. Will go back to collect them.

Thanks!

Added on July 27, 2012, 12:29 amReceived from MBR:

x1 HSF
x2 Apacer 256MB

Thank you!

This post has been edited by DonnerGott: Jul 27 2012, 12:29 AM
sepah98
post Aug 1 2012, 02:04 AM

"don't let pinoy mid"-Albert Einstein
581 posts

Nice result man!! Hope you can donate it to charity.. Want see more update..
TSDonnerGott
post Aug 1 2012, 02:09 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(sepah98 @ Aug 1 2012, 02:04 AM)
Nice result man!! Hope you can donate it to charity.. Want see more update..
Thanks mate! I literally have to bug all my friends and dig everything I could use from my storeroom. brows.gif

Really hoping someone would donate some 462 procs coz the one I found all spoilt. sad.gif
sepah98
post Aug 1 2012, 02:21 AM

581 posts

I got some p3 n old amd athlon.. think to donate 1..
TSDonnerGott
post Aug 1 2012, 02:26 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(sepah98 @ Aug 1 2012, 02:21 AM)
I got some p3 n old amd athlon.. think to donate 1..
Thank you! Are you from KL by any chance? Pls pm me your contact details and I'll collect it from you.
sepah98
post Aug 1 2012, 02:30 AM

581 posts

I'm from kajang... What to give ah... Both looks like have their own weakness....:hurm:

Added on August 1, 2012, 2:31 amMessage me.. 0173683684

This post has been edited by sepah98: Aug 1 2012, 02:31 AM
TSDonnerGott
post Aug 1 2012, 02:37 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(sepah98 @ Aug 1 2012, 02:30 AM)
I'm from kajang... What to give ah... Both looks like have their own weakness....:hurm:

Added on August 1, 2012, 2:31 amMessage me.. 0173683684
It's alright. Just donate what you can and I'll do what I can to salvage the system.

Already sms you.
sanderz
post Aug 1 2012, 02:47 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

Can donate to you this monitor if you come my place...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=57&t=2328581
TSDonnerGott
post Aug 1 2012, 02:50 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Aug 1 2012, 02:47 AM)
Can donate to you this monitor if you come my place...

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=57&t=2328581
Thanks! I'll arrange a time to drop by. When are you free and pls pm me your contact number pls.

Added on August 1, 2012, 4:56 pmDear All,
Update!

The PC Donation Is ON. I am scheduling to bring a full set PC and a laptop to be donated to the following organisation tomorrow noon:

Rumah kanak-kanak nur salam Chow Kit
http://nursalamchowkit.blogspot.com/

The rig (will be install in Kid's common room) include:

1x Philip Monitor
*Athlon 64 3000+ 1.8Ghz
*DF1 NF4 Infinity
*sapphire Radeon x550 128MB
*soundblaster live Ct4830
*x2 256MB Apacer + 128 Twinmos
40GB Maxtor
*SoundBlaster Live!
Liteon CDRW
1x Multimedia Keyboard
1x USB Mouse
Preloaded with Kid education software

1x Toshiba Satellite 31CDT Laptop

A Very BIG Thank you to Mr. Wong* from Sarawak who donated the core component of the rig to make this happen!

This post has been edited by DonnerGott: Aug 2 2012, 12:41 PM
NuarIslam
post Aug 2 2012, 07:01 AM

22 posts

are u interested in these..?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:17 AM