QUOTE(atlantiz0 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:46 PM)
i have this urge to just try my luck and see where I stand in your perceived 'standard' of current gen employees ... then again, I'm kinda amused by the possibility that you might be just simply trolling. Haha. pardon me yea .. its an online world where we are all sceptical to each other anyway.
I've got a question for discussion though, judging by your experience, what do you think is your company's draw factor for talented young graduates compared to top IBs like Deutsch, CS, MS, JPM etc ?
I mean, because you said your company wanted talents from the likes of Wharton - I suppose talent from unis like that would've been more than qualified for those international IBs, earning probably triple your stated salary here, and gain exposures that local IBs simply cannot provide..
QUOTE(IFR ECM Daily @ Jun 25 2012, 10:46 PM)
China Nonferrous Mining Corp postponed its Hong Kong IPO of up to HK$2.44bn (US$313m), due to worsening market conditions.
The company, which had originally planned to close books on May 24, last week decided to extend its bookbuilding process.
The postponement comes after China Yongda Automobiles Services scrapped its proposed Hong Kong IPO of up to HK$3.37bn (US$433m) on Monday.
CNMC, a copper producer with operations in Zambia, had planned to sell 870m shares at an indicative price range of HK$2.10–$2.80 each, representing a 2012 P/E of 6.0–7.9.
Three cornerstone investors had agreed to take up about US$70m of the float. Cosco and Wise Pine were to subscribe to US$30m each, and China Railway Construction to US$10m.
ABC International, CICC, JP Morgan and UBS were the leads on CNMC’s transaction.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
China Yongda Automobiles Services has decided not to proceed with its proposed Hong Kong IPO of up to HK$3.37bn (US$433m), due to the deteriorating market conditions. Last week, the company decided to extend the bookbuilding to May 28.
The auto dealer was to sell 312.2m shares, or about 20% of its enlarged capital, at an indicative price range of HK$7.60–$10.80, representing a 2012 P/E of 8.1–11.5.
HSBC and UBS were the joint global co-ordinators and joint bookrunners on the deal with BoCom International.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
China Great Wall Electric has delayed the roadshow for its proposed Hong Kong IPO of around US$100m. The company had initially planned to open the books on April 23 and price the deal on April 30.
Credit Suisse and Guotai Junan Securities (Hong Kong) are handling the transaction.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Hong Kong-listed China Communications Construction finally launched its long-awaited Shanghai IPO, after slashing its fundraising size by 75% to Rmb5bn (US$793m). According to sources, the decision to slash the deal size was due to pressure from regulators. CCC first announced plans for a Shanghai listing at the end of 2010 with the goal of raising up to Rmb20bn at the time, but the offering was delayed due to market volatility.
Pricing is slated for two days later. BOC International (China) and Guotai Junan Securities are joint sponsors, and lead bookrunners with Citic Securities. Zhong De Securities, Goldman Sachs Gao Hua Securities and UBS Securities are joint bookrunners.
Foreign IB beat us in two seconds flat. We have no way of fighting them at good markets, but currently they can't even pull equity deals through.
I probably may not be able to retain them long. Instead of going to back office, why not come to smaller house that also do US$500 million IPOs?
Added on June 25, 2012, 11:59 pmQUOTE(masamura @ Jun 25 2012, 11:20 PM)
ex-CF.
Portfolio:-
Ivory Group Berhad
Sozo Global Limited
SIG Gases Berhad
+2 more approved but didn't go through with listing
Other Exercises:-
Countless bonus issues
RTO:-
Sindora Berhad (but fell through due to delisting option)
70k won't cut it for me though

Interested?
I am not keen, I dun need CF experience, thus not paying for it.
CF is keen though, if your markets reputation is good. AmInvestmentBank is not cowboy vs smaller name.
This post has been edited by IBank BeanBag: Jun 25 2012, 11:59 PM