19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 02:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jun 27 2012, 02:30 PM)
if i not mistaken the double signal with last forever until the door is closed right?
that guy told me that the OEM type is modded (version 2) which he include the timer inside,
so when the door is open, the double signal blink for a certain time (if not mistaken 30 sec) and it will stop blinking even the door is still open.. this is good when we need to open the door a long period to save battery  icon_rolleyes.gif
Mine will blink for 1-2 minutes, then it will stop.
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 02:48 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 27 2012, 02:42 PM)
hahaha... yes even the little tree also go produce new car smell..

gogoman.. pm me the nano coating thinggy..
Bulk? brows.gif brows.gif
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 04:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 27 2012, 04:32 PM)
nice man!

:'( i feel scared now.. hahaha.. why?

about my tinted.. is too damn dark already.. even my boss also say.. 50% + the proton current layer also become like that.. feel menyesal liao...  but i like.. under hot sun also very cool... haha..

why i scared is because i always travel to those places.. and those place banyak jpj roadblock.. now feel menyesal already..

my father told me.. " alaaa dah kena warning letter only buang lor"

any tinted agent want pursuade me? sad.gif
Why you always want ppl persuade you?

I wanna persuade you to gimme your car, can ?? brows.gif brows.gif
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 04:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 27 2012, 04:05 PM)
Advantage of a CeeVeeTee:

despite the whole car is full of catering stuffs, it doesn't feel 'very heavy". The car can still go effortlessly with slight tap on the throttle.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Eventhough my car smells weird with all those spaghetti, cookies and sandwiches smell, I love my car even more.  wub.gif

This weekend gonna bring it for service, alignment and treat it with a personal car wash...  rclxm9.gif
Wahlau, if someone put catering food in my car, I'll sakit hati like mad cry.gif Generally I ban food in my car (can bungkus, xleh makan whistling.gif )
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 05:03 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 27 2012, 05:01 PM)
davidke20 laa
You dunno, his BLM = Vios.

Dun believe, ask Huzaifa or check the member's car pictures in the first post whistling.gif
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 05:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 27 2012, 05:15 PM)
lol... I generally expect a car to serve the master, not the other way round...

But I always pamper it with tender loving care after some heavy work with it... tongue.gif
I dun like putih putih later kena stain or scratches kenot wipe off, cucuk mata wei....Like the scratches on the door panel that I made when DIY insulflex, everytime I see it my heart also weep cry.gif

But actually I only enforce the no food rule on my passengers, I sendiri makan takpe whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 27 2012, 05:23 PM
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 05:34 PM

834 posts

BTW, those who's going to FSB TT this Sat pls pm me your contact number, unless later you wanna sesat and cry at the roadside whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 27 2012, 05:34 PM
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 05:38 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 27 2012, 05:34 PM)
agreed, when i get my car only tear off the plastic after few weeks.
family frens all scolded me  tongue.gif
At the first Preve club TT lagi priceless, a member dowan to tear off his plastic cover, but put cushion lapik on his rear seat, on top of the plastic doh.gif

QUOTE(mieza @ Jun 27 2012, 05:36 PM)
I tear off all the plastic on the same day I get the car  cool2.gif
Yea I remember, nyaris dunno how to put back the rear seat. whistling.gif
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 05:57 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(GP mad man @ Jun 27 2012, 05:45 PM)
blm can take out the rear sit?
i just tear wat i can, still hv some small part around it
Can la, there are two ribbons at the bottom of the seat on each side, just pull them outwards and lift your seat.

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Jun 27 2012, 05:46 PM)
dares, pm u already
dah leeplai
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 06:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 27 2012, 06:40 PM)
mad.gif
vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Previous owner mod it, I bought the car with the mod, what to do blink.gif Now ady took off, sold the spoiler for RM100. All my cars like to be standed from the outside blink.gif
Why tulan? Kenjilew mau pun tader brows.gif
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 08:24 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 27 2012, 08:17 PM)
disc rotor of course bigger is better...but material used is also very important
exhaust...smaller is actually better...the bigger u mod it, the less power u have
Mane ade logic camni. sleep.gif

Exhaust setup also involves the extractor design, muffler type (straight flow, S-flow), piping diameter etc. etc. Which in turn is influenced by your intake setup and engine displacement as well.

in fact the size of your muffler tip probably has the least affect on the car's performance sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 27 2012, 08:34 PM
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 09:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 27 2012, 08:51 PM)
OHhhh.... Imaginary effect laa... lolz okay got it... But i still feel using the simota air filter saves money, coz no need to keep on buy new one and save the environment too.. LOlz

Added on June 27, 2012, 8:53 pmAnyone face the problem, having some sound when you press the pedal like 'tak tak' at the front part of the car... only can be listened if off aircond and also the radio
I thought you're only getting your car tomorrow?
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 09:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 27 2012, 09:20 PM)
HAHA >.< yeap getting it tomorrow...

The problem faced by my cousin who is driving FLX 1.6CVT SE...
The SC in Alor Star cant find out the problem for the fuel pedal sound...

He's having the knocking drumbrake too...
Hmm no tak tak sound, only got vroom vroom and weee weeee hmm.gif
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 09:35 PM

834 posts

Someone mentioned it might be either the IAFM or tappet sound
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 09:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 27 2012, 09:35 PM)
not sure but i've followed alot of car that have modded their muffler to big ones
each and every one of them have no power at all....no pickup at all when they accelerate..the sound very loud only
even my underpower BLM have to break becuz they're going so slow
the ones that are unmod, i can see their pickup is somewhat normal/fast
not sure is the muffler's problem or the driver problem
i've also driven a proton arena with modded muffler..rev until 2.5K RPM also no power...sound loud only
i can basically archive the same pickup with my waja @ 1.5-2k RPM

if u say won't have effect, thn it must be the driver's problem
I mean just by looking at the size of the muffler tip, you can't judge the car's performance.

The important part is how the exhaust system is set up UNDERNEATH the car. Maybe those cars that you follow are tuned to deliver power at high end, that's why low end (low speed city driving) will suck.

Next time you encounter these cars, find an opportunity and challenge them by overtaking them at high speed, then you'll see whether their exhaust mods are worth the sound they are making brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 27 2012, 10:01 PM
TSdares
post Jun 27 2012, 11:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 27 2012, 10:42 PM)
Cucuk my Iswaga la, only 75hp brows.gif My exhaust also got sound 1(when I hit 8krpm la) blush.gif
You go East Malaysia there let him cucuk la brows.gif
TSdares
post Jun 28 2012, 12:11 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:57 PM)
That line is for you brows.gif you 1.6 mar, sumore with CBT. brows.gif
Buat ape nak cucuk u? aku pemandu berhemah ok whistling.gif

What is CBT?
TSdares
post Jun 28 2012, 12:00 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jun 28 2012, 07:33 AM)
Good  Morning!!!

Finally the day has arrive.... Im getting my car later....

Anything to check when getting the car?
Check body, check fluids, switch on the car and check all the lights, check all the buttons, check chassis no., check if the doors leak water, check wipers, check radio (bring thumb drive with MP3s), check can masuk all the gears, check brakes/brake lights..............etc.etc.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 28 2012, 11:55 AM)
Ebibody went breakfast until now ar? Or u guys went for ealy lunch :waive:
Just woke up yawn.gif

Added on June 28, 2012, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 28 2012, 08:12 AM)
Cucuk belakang talent whistling.gif
I cucuk your belakang with strut bar this Saturday whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 28 2012, 12:00 PM
TSdares
post Jun 28 2012, 01:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(lol_man @ Jun 27 2012, 06:27 PM)
hi guys, any problem u guys met so far with ur saga BLM? im planning to get a used one (2008)for myself instead of my previous choiice WIRA SE 2005 16888 just topping up rm4k.. is it a wise choice within rm20k range?
2008 for less than RM20k? hmm.gif hmm.gif

Truth be told I also dunno what's the market price for used BLM tongue.gif
TSdares
post Jun 28 2012, 02:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 28 2012, 02:04 PM)
is it to high or too low?
"roticanai" in automotive garage also sell his BLM less than 20k
the time we bought it, its only merely 40k only....only after that it start to increase price
Sounds too low to me hmm.gif . I did a quick search at mudah.my, most are above RM20k, some between 25k to 30k.

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:44 PM