126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

banoriginal
post Jun 17 2012, 08:40 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:28 PM)
Seriously flen, 1.3 vs 1.6 not much of a difference in terms of powah outfut. Take note BLM doesn't launch consumer unit, may be converted from taxi, beware of super wear & tear.

if u buy used BLM, atleast get a full spec 1.3. I'm a little regret to save 2/3k from the purchase price & get a kosong car. Comes to think of it, sportrims alone ady cost me a bomb... Further that, did asked about the door lining for GaGa, original will cost 200+ shocking.gif  Any other OEM also cost arnd 150+

Last but not least, air bag is an essential safety feature. You can never trust an after market/later add on air bag to your car. If you get a kosong spec, u never know whether the air bag deployed before laugh.gif if you found the air bag deployed before, will you still buy it? brows.gif
erm... the 1st one 1.3 for me out look not bad ad... full spec mean ? rim? woofer? radio?
sorry noob in car....

how to check the air bag deployed or not?

This post has been edited by banoriginal: Jun 17 2012, 08:42 PM
ibnuasad
post Jun 17 2012, 08:43 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

Can send the car to Proton COE for full inspection of the safety systems like Airbag. They can tell whether airbag deployed or have been changed before.

Inspection charges, I don't know sweat.gif
banoriginal
post Jun 17 2012, 08:45 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jun 17 2012, 08:43 PM)
Can send the car to Proton COE for full inspection of the safety systems like Airbag. They can tell whether airbag deployed or have been changed before.

Inspection charges, I don't know  sweat.gif
so mafan 1 a.....
nowadays buy a 2nd hand car so dangerous 1 mie?
SiuYi
post Jun 17 2012, 08:49 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(banoriginal @ Jun 17 2012, 08:06 PM)
Need some advise~~~

im going to out a 2nd hand blm share with my bro...

i do some research at mudah this 2 car not bad....
blm 1.3 reg10 30-35k mil
http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Saga+1+3+M+hi+line-15995865.htm
i like the out look

another 1 is 1.6... with woofer gps 16ich sport rim
but a simple out look
http://www.mudah.my/Proton%20Saga%201.6%20...htm#xtor=AD-32-[16094525]

1.3 and 1.6 much different?
1.6? that doesnt look like a 1.6 to me.
1) 1.6 no silver BLM pun.
2) in terms if he is 1.6, but converted? strocker kit convert? but not stated in statement.why?
3) i think he resprayed the 1.6. it is a B-line. but the side mirror and handles are silver as well
ibnuasad
post Jun 17 2012, 08:52 PM

558 posts

IMO, I prefer 2nd hand car with stock engine and stock transmission. If engine sounds good, gear shifting smooth, ok already smile.gif
banoriginal
post Jun 17 2012, 08:52 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 17 2012, 08:49 PM)
1.6? that doesnt look like a 1.6 to me.
1) 1.6 no silver BLM pun.
2) in terms if he is 1.6, but converted? strocker kit convert? but not stated in statement.why?
3) i think he resprayed the 1.6. it is a B-line. but the side mirror and handles are silver as well
ok.... skip the 1.6 saga...
what do u think about the 1.3 ?? rm24k
worth?
SiuYi
post Jun 17 2012, 09:01 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(banoriginal @ Jun 17 2012, 08:52 PM)
ok.... skip the 1.6 saga...
what do u think about the 1.3 ?? rm24k
worth?
say...my friend sold his 2008 saga M-line for 17k, so lets get into math.

24-17 = 7k

normally agent takes minimum 5k commission for each car. so to ejas back, there is another 2k around there. so maybe they took in the ride for 19k previously coz it is an 2009 unit, not 2008. from the photos, it looks fine, with airmaster bodykit, stock rims and tyres summore. from the looks, no major modification was done on the ride, just simple add-on pimp for the exterior. the mileage doesnt display anything to me though..

so, if 24k is ok for u, then it is just the price, maybe u can try nego rm2k over? lalalal~
banoriginal
post Jun 17 2012, 09:04 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 17 2012, 09:01 PM)
say...my friend sold his 2008 saga M-line for 17k, so lets get into math.

24-17 = 7k

normally agent takes minimum 5k commission for each car. so to ejas back, there is another 2k around there. so maybe they took in the ride for 19k previously coz it is an 2009 unit, not 2008. from the photos, it looks fine, with airmaster bodykit, stock rims and tyres summore. from the looks, no major modification was done on the ride, just simple add-on pimp for the exterior. the mileage doesnt display anything to me though..

so, if 24k is ok for u, then it is just the price, maybe u can try nego rm2k over? lalalal~
ok.... thx for advise "D
mivecwira
post Jun 17 2012, 09:07 PM

Guys, just submitted my documentation for SE Fire Red..Waiting for approval and soon hope can join u guys all...

Let's Rock the World....
mieza
post Jun 17 2012, 09:51 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 16 2012, 12:40 PM)
Steering not turning back, could be worn off steering bush. I know you'll say your car only 1 month old, but its all depend on luck & also driving style + road condition. Please send back for warranty, if no warranty, pls send to Kemuning Utama Teoh Brothers Toyo Tyre, look for 4eyed uncle say recommended by YauYip. 2 pieces of silicone steering bush RM80! Precise cornering, extreme in response! Haily recommended! Am a satisfied + happy customer, and 100% not affiliated.
What Kemuning? Haha I'm going to work at kemuning starting next month..

Back to topic. OMG cry.gif can claim warranty? Do I need to wait for 5k service? About 2k to go. Or I need to send as fast as possible?

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 16 2012, 01:31 PM)
Corner too ganas?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
No la.. I rase terlanggar tembok unsure.gif this morning cuci my car, found bottom front bumper calar already shakehead.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 17 2012, 04:37 PM)
What am I supposed to do with my ESSO card? Still can redeem point mou? Sorry didn't read news
I saw almost 3 Mobil become Petron.. But Esso still Esso..

This post has been edited by mieza: Jun 17 2012, 09:58 PM
coolkwc
post Jun 17 2012, 10:32 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 16 2012, 02:52 PM)
If like that is 6-point, then UR also 4-point dy  laugh.gif

I was wondering how it would fixed on the firewall, so I went to check my engine bay last nite and googled more pictures. Then only I realize it is fixed on the fender instead, so it makes more sense now  blush.gif
Look at the pic of Siuyi u provided, i also can't figure out where the point on firewall...now the pic is clear, and i dun think the fender is hard enough for this purpose (fender is one of the crumple zone), but of course better than none. So i will go for UR in a month time, no choice.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 17 2012, 10:42 PM
SiuYi
post Jun 17 2012, 10:59 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

i duno why u people asyik say fender fender fender. fender is the piece of metal outside the frame. the other 2 points is screwed at the frame of the chasis which is also the same screw to fix the fenders. so the point is at the CHASIS, not FENDERS.

ada faham korang ni?
lhwj
post Jun 17 2012, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 17 2012, 10:59 PM)
i duno why u people asyik say fender fender fender. fender is the piece of metal outside the frame. the other 2 points is screwed at the frame of the chasis which is also the same screw to fix the fenders. so the point is at the CHASIS, not FENDERS.

ada faham korang ni?
So I guess this 3Max FSB must be really good, cos it doesn't just hold the struts together but ties them to the chassis thumbup.gif
SiuYi
post Jun 17 2012, 11:39 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

im not very clear with this strut formation thingy. but all i know is, 2 points on the suspension bush points, and 2 point at the chasis frame. chasis frame solid or not at the side i duno, crash zone is everywhere on a BLM that i know. even if u dun have a fender, u still can screw the 2 points at the frame there.

However, if someone is going to compare between 3max and UR, i got no comments. everything got pro and con. same goes to UTR, C-TECH, and etc..steel and aluminium..u believe that what ur paying does the job and worth the buck, go ahead. it is ur car, ur safety, ur money.

no hard feeling peeps. everyone got their point, just that whichever point suits ur mind, that will be ur decision making point.

cheers. peace. goodnight~
avengers88
post Jun 17 2012, 11:54 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

The strut bar makes the car more stable during cornering? Then what's the difference for 3 point and 4 point?

And btw guys, dark blue got solid and metallic version? I saw solid dark blue in the showroom but no metallic but saw some metallic one online. So just to clarify. Thanks.
kenjilew
post Jun 17 2012, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:54 PM)
The strut bar makes the car more stable during cornering? Then what's the difference for 3 point and 4 point?

And btw guys, dark blue got solid and metallic version? I saw solid dark blue in the showroom but no metallic but saw some metallic one online. So just to clarify. Thanks.
i saw a metallic midnight blue version of galaxy s3... lols ~
davidke20
post Jun 18 2012, 12:00 AM

For the bulk order peeps

It hook at the strut, the extra point hook at the hood hinge

Reduce chassis flex just like any other strut bar. You may not notice it because it basically doesn't affect your daily driving as you wouldn't pull 1.5G side drift. I use it more of a tool to protect the shape of my chassis over long term.

Regardless aggressive corner attack, or normal daily driving kena batu/masuk longkang, strut bar is there to maintain your strut distance

Some said strut bar make your car total loss. If the side impact happened to be able to transfer load to the other side of the strut via a strut bar, that accident itself did total loss your car, be it with or without a strut bar. Without the strut bar on the same accident, the same amount of force will transfer to your a-pillar, directly pull your roof down, and your car still total loss(and you could die because of that). With the strut bar, there is a greater chance you survive, as part of the impact force got transferred to the otherside of the strut tower, and ofcourse the car STILL total loss.

This post has been edited by davidke20: Jun 18 2012, 12:03 AM
ibnuasad
post Jun 18 2012, 12:03 AM

558 posts

Ultra Racing got bulk? whistling.gif
lhwj
post Jun 18 2012, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:54 PM)

I thought the only solid colour is white, all the rest are metallic? hmm.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 18 2012, 12:00 AM)
Some said strut bar make your car total loss. If the side impact happened to be able to transfer load to the other side of the strut via a strut bar, that accident itself did total loss your car, be it with or without a strut bar. Without the strut bar on the same accident, the same amount of force will transfer to your a-pillar, directly pull your roof down, and your car still total loss(and you could die because of that). With the strut bar, there is a greater chance you survive, as part of the impact force got transferred to the otherside of the strut tower, and ofcourse the car STILL total loss.
I agree.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:28 PM)
Seriously flen, 1.3 vs 1.6 not much of a difference in terms of powah outfut.
Found 1.3 vs 1.6 powah and torge graf here.

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jun 18 2012, 12:20 AM
TSdares
post Jun 18 2012, 12:33 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 17 2012, 11:39 PM)
im not very clear with this strut formation thingy. but all i know is, 2 points on the suspension bush points, and 2 point at the chasis frame. chasis frame solid or not at the side i duno, crash zone is everywhere on a BLM that i know. even if u dun have a fender, u still can screw the 2 points at the frame there.

However, if someone is going to compare between 3max and UR, i got no comments. everything got pro and con. same goes to UTR, C-TECH, and etc..steel and aluminium..u believe that what ur paying does the job and worth the buck, go ahead. it is ur car, ur safety, ur money.

no hard feeling peeps. everyone got their point, just that whichever point suits ur mind, that will be ur decision making point.

cheers. peace. goodnight~
Why la so emo? I say fender because it is easier to understand, of course the strut bar is not tied to the flimsy outer shell of the car la. If not I'll have to say "that part of chassis on the side of the engine bay behind the strut tower".

Any additional reinforcement members must be tied to the chassis, else there is no point, be it 3Max, UR, Cusco or whatever.

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 18 2012, 12:37 AM

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:34 PM