9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

RMAH Sales, Come share your RMAH sales and info

TSduckhole
post Jun 15 2012, 08:47 AM, updated 14y ago

379 posts

Just thought we should create a topic on RMAH sales and how to price our goods so people would buy it.

As for me, I consider 1m = 10$

Using that conversion rate, I will first search GAH and get the suitable pricing in gold then convert to $.

After having that estimation, go to RMAH and search for items almost the same stats as yours, price yours slightly lower maybe 10-20%.

It will sell for sure.

This is the list of the items I got for the past 2 days and sold.

Total profit sales 251.69$

You may notice I am starting to gather bnet balance instead of paying to paypal, it is because I find that I would like to keep some of the money in bnet so if I spot a cheap item in RMAH, I can buy it and resell again.

Also transferring to paypal, costs you 15%, I would suggest not direct transfer to paypal, just put in bnet first until your limit 250$ reached then only transfer. I would prefer this rolling method of my virtual cash. There is a chance you can spot cheap priced items and resell it.

Lets just say GAH and RMAH is a stock market where you sell and resell things for $$$. Sometimes I buy from GAH and resell in RMAH for $$$. I would like to do that vice versa next time so I am keeping the money in my RMAH as bnet balance.

I know you guys will ask what is the item Ready Kicks which sold and I got 58$ from it, it is a 100 dex/vit, 60 resist all, 40 resist physical, 540 armor boots. Would have got more if not for the paypal 15% charge. I got this boots for only 1.7m with gold and resell it at triple the price for $$$. This is a good example of rolling your money.
TSduckhole
post Jun 15 2012, 09:09 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(AntheMz @ Jun 15 2012, 08:51 AM)
wahh congratulation!! i posted my items 2 days liao still no ppl buy, i sell very cheap only T.T
If the thing is not good better not sell it in the RMAH, not worth it due to the 1$ charge for every successful transaction. If you sell 1.25$ you earn only 0.25$ at the end of the day.

QUOTE(Hunz @ Jun 15 2012, 08:54 AM)
Bnet balance can transfer to paypal?
So far cannot yet, what I suggest is you keep bnet balance then when need money buy/sell some good item and let it go to paypal.

Can I convert my Battle.net Balance into cash?
Any amount you add to your Battle.net Balance, either through an approved payment method or by adding Diablo III auction house earnings to your Battle.net Balance, will not be refundable (except as otherwise provided by law), and you are not able to convert that Balance into cash. Battle.net Balance can only be used to buy designated Blizzard Entertainment products and services or to acquire items from Diablo III's currency-based auction house. In certain regions, Diablo III players may choose to receive cash, rather than add to their Battle.net Balance, from the sale of an item from the currency-based auction house. Those players will be able to do so via PayPal for an additional fee. Players will need to determine which method they wish to use at the time they post their auction.

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jun 15 2012, 08:56 AM)
cannot. unless u use the very mahuan method, which is use the battlenet balance to buy something at AH, then resell it and choose sent to pay pal this time. risky and take time
If you are not a person who is in urgent need of money, it is worth it to keep bnet balance.

QUOTE(AntheMz @ Jun 15 2012, 09:00 AM)
those items you all sold in AH must be very awesome is it?
The things I sold are average stuffs only from inferno a3/4 and ponies.
TSduckhole
post Jun 15 2012, 09:27 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jun 15 2012, 09:25 AM)
bro which act you farm for the item u sold? i found it difficult to sell any items there. lol, i farm in act 2 inferno.
Act3/4 and ponies. Now if you farm a1 and 2 still no chance to get the good items. Wait till patch 1.03 then only have chance. Thats end of the month maybe.
TSduckhole
post Jun 15 2012, 09:36 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jun 15 2012, 09:31 AM)
yeah thats why, my gear difficult to farm in act 3. act 1 which place u guys farm? can get lotsa gold.
If you have time and some money, I would suggest you use the RMAH buy the gears you need and farm then sell to earn your money back. Consider it as a business investment.

I will show you guys what gear I am using, but none of my gears are bought with real $$ , I just buy/sell in GAH.

My gear is estimated around 50m, you can probably farm a3 with not much effort with gears around 15-20m. It is my axe which cost me a chunk of my gold. So consider investing 200$ to earn back, for me 1 day I farm 6-8 hours. Can get items worth up to 100$ on a good day. So far I am trying to meet that point of 100$ a day. Thats 3000$ a month, where to find such job in malaysia which pays you RM9000 for playing games 8 hours a day?
TSduckhole
post Jun 15 2012, 09:46 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Jun 15 2012, 09:44 AM)
The rich ones don't farm.

They either sell crafting services or just spend a few hours buying and reselling AH.
Well I do farm, and sometimes farming pays off. On real good day can get items to sell over 10m. My friend ran 3 hours of farm with me and he got items worth over 20m and sold.

Considering 20m x 10$ thats 200$ in just 3 hours.
TSduckhole
post Jun 15 2012, 09:52 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(lordnoobie @ Jun 15 2012, 09:48 AM)
roll a demon hunter
able to farm inferno pony with 1mil worth of gear biggrin.gif
Or that yes, DH is real op. Using cheapskate gear but can already function well in farming. Fking hate those DHs. If only bliz would remove smoke screen then balance is restored.
TSduckhole
post Jun 15 2012, 10:01 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 15 2012, 09:58 AM)
inferno pony land farmable by sub par DH ar? got decent drops?
Depending on how skillful you are with your DH. Best drops in game are in a3/4 and ponies.
TSduckhole
post Jun 15 2012, 10:16 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(lordnoobie @ Jun 15 2012, 10:09 AM)
i dont know bout minimum.. i started with around 80k with full crit buff biggrin.gif
took a little while to kill certain packs of elites with stupid combinations of skills. but still doable biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jun 15 2012, 10:14 AM)
Dont know if monk can survive in pony land or not..
The mobs are same in act 3/4 right?
Go get guides else where! This is RMAH sales. Don't run out of topic please tongue.gif
TSduckhole
post Jun 16 2012, 12:43 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Jun 15 2012, 11:17 PM)
If you dont mind i ask.. You actually playing games to earn $$ as living?  shocking.gif

Just asking smile.gif No offence..
None taken.

I am married with a kid. I work 8 hours a day in office as IT administrator. Have my own cyber cafe of total 170pc.

I spend like 6-8 hours daily farming solo and sometime with friends. I just sell what I don't need, if I find something I like I will not sell it even for 250$ just like my axe, I am willing to pay 36m for it.
TSduckhole
post Jun 16 2012, 09:40 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(jackyflc @ Jun 16 2012, 01:51 AM)
It is a nicely rolled item. What's weird is when I posted it with a $100 buyout, it wasn't sold. But once I put it at $250. It's sold.  tongue.gif
Mind sharing what stats were on it?

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 16 2012, 09:31 AM)
dafuq, your wife no kecoh ah? hmm.gif aren't you basically spending NO time with your family?
She don't mind, extra income ma. We live in a 4 storey shop house, downstairs cc, we live upstairs. I sleep 6 hours, play game 3 hours at home, work 8 hours (play game there 5 hours), travelling 30 minutes, still got 6.5 hours for family!
TSduckhole
post Jun 16 2012, 09:59 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(FireSnake @ Jun 16 2012, 09:49 AM)
USD 80 shd be ok. hopefully some virtue lunatic will buy from it.  tongue.gif

Good luck.  thumbup.gif
80$ is a price it would sell yeah. decently priced.
TSduckhole
post Jun 16 2012, 11:31 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(FireSnake @ Jun 16 2012, 11:13 AM)
I am just wondering is there any LYN using real money to buy gears from RMAH???

for me, HELL NO!!!! even is as cheap as USD 1.00
I use the money i earn from there to buy gears from rmah, trading! And gears from gold trade back to rmah.

Worth it yo!
TSduckhole
post Jun 16 2012, 12:18 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(FireSnake @ Jun 16 2012, 11:44 AM)
If for me, earn the money, use the money and buy something from ebay (or else where) and use it for daily life.

Then farm again for next items.  tongue.gif
Well i do keep my barb upgraded, I buy gear for myself once in a while so I can be more godlike! Afterall I play this game I should enjoy it, I am no china farmer which farms for gold and items only. Yesterday farming ponies, got total of items which can sell over 200$. Hopefully it sold off today.
TSduckhole
post Jun 16 2012, 02:22 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(lordnoobie @ Jun 16 2012, 02:14 PM)
bored sad.gif
Show you something which made me excited. Almost piss in my pants when I saw my AH logs.

But alas, too good to be true. Trolol. Stupid bug.
TSduckhole
post Jun 16 2012, 03:58 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jun 16 2012, 03:13 PM)
only dumb or stupid use Real money to buy in AH......seriously $250(RM 750) per item....that must be a very cold joke...
Some people earn 250$ in a minute, so they don't mind spending the 250$ for something they want.

Why would it be a joke if you got 1 billion $$$ in real life, whats 250$ to you?
TSduckhole
post Jun 17 2012, 11:01 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(FlyingSHeep @ Jun 17 2012, 10:05 AM)
sold a ring for 250$  rclxms.gif  time to treat family a good dinner

btw it takes 2 days right for receive at paypal?
Yes takes 2 days to receive at paypal. I got mine in about after 30 hours.
TSduckhole
post Jun 17 2012, 03:54 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jun 17 2012, 03:41 PM)
Hehe sold this for USD80 today...woot!
[attachmentid=2898231][attachmentid=2898234]
I almost wanted to buy it when it was in the GAH, didn't had enough cash or something or I forgotten. Good job selling it now.

A hard nerf coming on ias on next patch, doubt it would sell by then. Go sell your ias stuffs nao!

Weapons
        ​Haste 1: Old: (2-3%) New: (2%)
        Haste 2: Old: (4-5%) New: (2%)
        Haste 3: Old: (6-7%) New: (2-3%)
        Haste 4: Old: (8-9%) New: (2-3%)
        Haste 5: Old: (10-11%) New: (3-4%)
        Haste 6: Old: (12-13%) New: (3-4%)
        Haste 7: Old: (14-15%) New: (5%)
        Haste 8: Old: (16-17%) New: (6-7%)
        Haste 9: Old: (18-19%) New: (8-9%)
        Haste 10: Old: (20-25%) New: (10-11%)

Other Types (Rings, Amulet, Gloves, Legendaries)
        Haste 1: Old: (2-3%) New: (2%)
        Haste 2: Old: (4-5%) New: (2-3%)
        Haste 3: Old: (6-7%) New: (3-4%)
        Haste 4: Old: (8-9%) New: (3-4%)
        Haste 5: Old: (10-11%) New: (4-5%)
        Haste 6: Old: (12-13%) New: (5-6%)
        Haste 7: Old: (14-15%) New: (6-7%)
        Haste 8: Old: (16-17%) New: (8-9%)
SOS NERF
TSduckhole
post Jun 18 2012, 11:09 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jun 17 2012, 05:49 PM)
I would say good le..if cant sell in RMAH can try GAH sure got ppl buy

Added on June 17, 2012, 5:54 pmWtf so happy when drop the ;legendary but when open it.......shit
[attachmentid=2898521]
Really kena grandfather, lol. Nobody buys that, dont waste your time listing that.

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:30 PM)
Guys u all know if buy item using paypal or battlenet account, how long it takes to  get the item?
If you buy an item in the rmah, it will take 2-5 hours for the item to appear in the complete list for you to loot it. This is to check duplicates and any cheats before giving the item to you.

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Jun 18 2012, 12:02 AM)
Hi RMAH pro, how much can i sell this 1
Set 50$-150$. If lucky some rich dude will b/o

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Jun 18 2012, 12:33 AM)
hmm not quite remember

i only know got some effect things,  145 int, crit chance, and other stats

i didnt take screenshot when putting it to sell
145int can sell for that much is good already, last time I got 230int only can sell for 5m.

Past 2 days sales not bad, $196.95

Defiant Band = 130dex/vit, 67 all resist (found from a3 elite)
Fervant Kicks = 150str, 80 vit, 70 all resist, 200 hp regen (bought in gah for 2m only)

Bought some stuffs in rmah to resell in gah for about 30-40% profit as gold.

Bought the 23$ ring for myself to use. Feel it is worth the buck and I want to upgrade my gears tongue.gif

TSduckhole
post Jun 18 2012, 11:32 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Jun 18 2012, 11:27 AM)
its been 3 days started trading... cry.gif not a single item sold...aiyaaa...suweyyy ler me...undercut price also no ppl buy, think its the item, not the price, after this i gonna limit myself to only a certain affix item for sale in the RMAH, the rest just put in GAH.
any idea what AFFIX/STATS sells well in RMAH that ppl are usually looking for ? those selling like hot cakes item.. sometimes ourselves think the item got value but actualy not...haishhh  sad.gif
always do a search in rmah and gah compare other similar stats item with yours or at least almost the same.

then price it the same or a few $$ cheaper. people will buy it if it is not retard stats.
TSduckhole
post Jun 18 2012, 11:46 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(HaRuaN.X @ Jun 18 2012, 11:42 AM)
i did, example if in RMAH is USD 6.00 i will put 4.99, always lower when comparing stats & price, not just lower, but lowest in the buyout  whistling.gif ,

maybe its the stats, i've been putting useless Affix Eqs up for sale, gonna do sum research on items that sells well and try to stick to those when selling.... nod.gif
Easiest to sell item stats are:

60 resist all
80 vit
with combination of either
80 str
80 dex
80 int

Depending on armor type, but everyone except for dh (cause dh is a poop class) needs resists with vit and their primary stats.

other good combinations are
life on hit + increase attack speed

250 vit + 250 of other stat amulets.

ias/crit chance/dam gloves with 150 dex/str/int will sell for 250$ if the stats are high.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0434sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:52 PM